We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Subtle touches”
Review of Park Hyatt Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Seoul
Ranked #34 of 473 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Subtle touches”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

It's the subtle touches that separate the good hotels from the great. The Park Hyatt understands this well, and goes the extra mile to ensure guests feel welcome and well taken care of. While I'm tempted to explain in detail, I won't ... as part of the delight comes from being surprised by the small details that this hotel goes considerable lengths to provide.
Side note: get a room in as high a floor as possible. I was on a lower floor which at times was a bit noisy due to the highway traffic immediately outside.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    707
    340
    73
    40
    18
See reviews for
168
292
140
418
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
138 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

The Park Hyatt never fails to impress. Customer service is first class, always! I'm always impressed with their intuitive responses and recognition by name. The rooms are modern contemporary but still warm and cosy feeling. Granite bathrooms with deep tub, rain shower and Aesop amenities are fantastic. Breakfast at Cornerstone is great. The lobby lounge on level 24 has a good selection of Korean food and western items, although their wine list isn't great by the glass and relatively expensive for what you get.

Gym is great with quality cardio equipment, weights including free weights, and a lap pool. Korean spa facilities are also very good.

The fresh fruit every day is also quality - never had such great tasting mandarins before.

Across the street is Coex - the Convention and Exhibition Centre, as well as a shopping mall.

The Park Hyatt is highly recommended for a stay in Gangnam-gu.

Room Tip: All rooms are great! No need to be concerned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MangoRacin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This will be my 8th trip to the Park Hyatt, and for very good reason. Its about time I told the tripadvisor world, about the phenomenal service, the genuine friendliness, and desire to help that all staff have proven to show over each of my visits. I can be quite a demanding guest at times, and they have always stepped up, and gone beyond. If you are considering any other hotel in Seoul, I suggest trying here first, and see if it provides you the inspiration to title a review like this.

Room Tip: worth upgrading to a park suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Passport_Stamps2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I recently stayed here on a business trip and this is one of the most interesting hotels that i have been in. It is quite unconventional and in many ways is more like a boutique hotel. It is located in a highrise right across from COEX in the main business Gangnam area. The check in is actually on the top floor and you have to navigate a rather complex set of elevators to go to the "lobby", your room, and the ground floor.

The rooms are stunning with floor to ceiling windows and handsome wood floors. The rooms have a very zen feel to them ranging from the minimalist furniture to the faux-rock showers. Amenities are top notch (Aesop) and everything is automated.

I unfortunately developed a very bad cold while in Seoul and ended up having to see a doctor. The hotel made the arrangements for a house visit and when he arrived the concierge accompanied him and stayed throughout the visit to ensure I was ok. I wish I had felt better so I could have visited the bars and restaurants which are supposed to be excellent. I did take a look at the gym which looked very modern albeit a bit small and the stunning pool which, while too small to do serious lapwork, had incredible city views. hopefully next time I return I will be feeling better and able to take advantage of all this hotel has to offer.

Room Tip: I was in room 1104 which was a corner type room. Apparently it is a bit smaller but has a very inte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I stayed overnight at the Hyatt with my husband and son, on our return flight from Auckland to the UK. It was part of the deal with Korean Airlines. I had checked Tripadvisor prior to going so was pretty confident that the hotel would be ok. It was exceptional. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The facilities were brilliant, the breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Overall a lovely experience and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: If like us, the stop was part of a deal with Korean Airlines, might be worth requesting at time of b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MazDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#60 of 473 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,027 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas
Samseongdong / COEX
Oakwood Premier Coex Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seodaemun
Four Seasons Hotel Seoul
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#10 of 473 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#20 of 473 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Seoul

Property: Park Hyatt Seoul
Address: 606 Teheran-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06174, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Seoul
#13 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#18 Family Hotel in Seoul
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Seoul Hotel Seoul
Hyatt Seoul
Seoul Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing