We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Bukhansan National Park
from US$85.00
More Info
from US$55.00
More Info
from US$72.60
More Info
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveller rating
705
240
26
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
705
240
26
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baegundae peak highest peak hiking gear great hike hiking experience challenging hike walking stick mountain climbing steel cables different routes beautiful nature coming down information centre koreans love well worth the effort starting point rice wine
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 977 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Whether its a visit for a full day trip or just a few hours, this place is great for unwinding and seeing beautiful nature and scenery.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank AlexJW91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We hired a private tour guide to be able to drive us to Mt Bukhan and Bukhansan National park- this was really one of the highlights of our trip—we walked a shorter trail up to Harujae ridge that just took ~1.5 hours round trip—nice stone steps looked natural but made it easy to climb- great views. Teenage girls enjoyed it as just a short enough hike. Pretty steep so coming down would be difficult for people with knee problems. Very nice morning outing for the drive and hike and able to get back to Seoul city center in the early afternoon.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank AandS_Norcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Trekking is super popular in Korea, really the national pass time. As such, there are trails for all levels of ability in this national park. Views are stunning. So many temples to visit and paths to get you all over the park. Unfortunately, the hardest part is finding information in English. Blogs help. Public transportation takes you almost anywhere around the perimeter of the park. Well worth the effort!

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Trippy_M0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

This was my very first solo hike up a mountain..took the Bugandae trail up to the peak...The hike up was challenging enough especially towards the top where i had to use steel cables to haul myself up...the trail was very scenic during autumn and i was amused to see local hikers much older than I zipping past me with ease while I was trudging slowly trying to catch my breath! The view at the top was breathtaking and there's a flat rock where everyone would sit to have their lunch and njoy the view of Seoul city. Took almost 3 hours to reach the peak from the main entrance with some photo stops along the way and another 3 hours down the same way. On the way down, i slipped a few times as I wasn't wearing proper hiking boots and the rocks were slippery. So anyone who wants to do this, please wear hiking boots for safety. Overall, this was a great experience and the highlight of my trip in Seoul!

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank bon_voyage5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Bukhansan is located in the northern part of Seoul and has an elevation of 2744 ft. If you are into hiking, there are several courses that you can take. On each course is a support center that has information about the park. It is not for beginners as it can be challenging as you climb the peak. I climb this mountain every year and each time I always thought it’s a never ending hike! On the trail you’ll meet all kinds of people: experts, “strugglers,” tourists, and expats living in Seoul. Koreans are very friendly so don’t be surprise if you get an invite to join them for a picnic on top of a boulder. At the peak is the most glorious view of Seoul!

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank 25Irene1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews