We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
473
193
31
10
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
193
31
10
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews myeongdong station friday happy hour main shopping district excellent location quiet side airport bus definitely stay here again the hotel staff deluxe room family room minute walk from the hotel street food convenient location front desk staff visit seoul rooms are small spoke good english
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed two nights at Grand Hotel, it was perfect choice for our family as the room fits for family. Even though it is not spacious room but it has two comfortable double beds, unique ceiling air conditioned, clean bathroom with innisfree amenities. Breakfast is simple but adequate enough to fill energy before exploring Seoul. Hotel also has one washing machine and one dryer that works perfectly.

Location is at the heart of Myeong dong shopping street and outside the hotel, I would recommend Korean food restaurant with unique bamboo rice. Around the hotel lots of shops, mini markets, restaurant and food stall selling all Korean traditional foods.

I pay reasonable price compared to what you get for the rooms and perfect location. I would sure be back to this hotel if visiting Seoul again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank ucartech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandMyeongdong, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Grand Hotel Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Dear ucartech


Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving us a wonderful review!

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!


Sincerely,

The Grand Hotel Myeongdong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

The customer journey started off with a pleasant note with the staff who allowed us re early check-in, when we arrived Seoul at around 7am. That gave us a little bit time for a quick 40-winks before we immediately started off our activities! Must mention about the location - a major plus, it is situated at a quiet street in Myeongdong, so providing the convenience of shopping and metro, whilst we can enjoy our quiet evenings at the same time. Also, it is a 3-min walk to the airport shuttle to/fro Incheon airport. Most importantly, the staff is a gem! They are very courteous, arranged a tea time for hotel guests every Fri, and also, upon leaving the hotel, offered us free postcard mailing service. We would recommend this hotel to our friends and Tripadvisor buddies making their trips to Seoul.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selinacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandMyeongdong, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Grand Hotel Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Dear Selina L


Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving us a wonderful review!

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!


Sincerely,

The Grand Hotel Myeongdong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

we arrived around 10am and the hotel allowed early check-in. BIG thanks as we didn't sleep on the overnight flight. The property is of good location, Airport bus and subway is just one block away. All staff are super friendly and helpful. The room is clean, bed is good. Would like to stay here again when next in Seoul. Highly recommend

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rchiu2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandMyeongdong, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Grand Hotel Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear rchiu2018,


Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving us a wonderful review!

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!


Sincerely,

The Grand Hotel Myeongdong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

The hotel staff members are very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is clean, and relatively new with very good facilities. When my wife and I arrived at the Incheon International Airport, we took the Airport Bus (6015) and the Myeongdong bus station is barely a 2 minute-walk to the hotel. We have traveled to the U.S., Europe, and other parts in Asia, and the hotel is excellent!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank reynaldodaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandMyeongdong, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Grand Hotel Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear reynaldodaway

Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving us a wonderful review!
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Room is clean and comfortable. Location is great as it's near to the subway + shopping area. Service of staff is great! My friend left one of her belongings at the hotel and staff offered to ship it back to SG for her.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank poohpooh1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandMyeongdong, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Grand Hotel Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear poohpooh1989

Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving us a wonderful review!
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews