We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveller rating
170
393
163
31
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
393
163
31
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city hall finance center we stayed in an executive room incheon airport walking distance gyeongbokgung palace city tour bus classic hotel nice hotel an older hotel seoul plaza check in was quick great central location korean airlines business room breakfast buffet convenience store
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 767 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my daughter and I couldn't believe what a great location this was. The place was very clean, not new looking as it does show it's age but clean. The staff was friendly and willing to assist every time we had wuestions.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dianis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Looking for a centrally located hotel, not too pricey? Then the Koreana hotel in central Seoul is an excellent choice. Comfortable rooms, good breakfast buffet, very friendly staff. The hotel is within walking distance to the former Palace grounds, so great for sightseeing. Note: rallies (political or union), are fairly common on the boulevard in front of the hotel as the seat of government is located nearby. Not to worry. Rallies are well organized and peaceful. Smile and move along.. Bus service (KAL limousine) back and forth to the hotel/airport is readily available. Tickets are $15USD each way. The Koreana is the first stop from the Inchon airport so the bus is very convenient. Hassle free. For dinner: I dont recomend the hotel restaurants, Try one of the many restaurants in the area instead.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francisco T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
koreana2015, 고객 담당 매니저 at Koreana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Francisco T T,

Warm greetings from Koreana Hotel in Seoul.
First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your experience.

We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel. Because our hotel is located in center of Seoul, it is really convenient to go to touristic places such as Palaces, N Seoul tower. This is one of reasons that many guests choose our hotel. As you already mentioned that there were several protests near our hotel during your stay. However, it is very peaceful and well organised. You might have unique impression with that. And we are going to share your review to improve our restaurants to meet our guests satisfaction.

Once again many thanks for spending your time with us and we do hope we can assist you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

The hotel is close to City Hall and the tour bus options. Short walk to Gyeongbokgung Palace. Hotel is clean. Staff friendly. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Good wifi and cable TV. Bathroom is very clean with good water pressure. If staying for a while, not many draws in the room to store things but plenty of handing space. Recommend the hotel. Breakfast has plenty of variety and is good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
koreana2015, 고객 담당 매니저 at Koreana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Dion B,

Warm greetings from Koreana hotel in Seoul.
Thank you for your sharing your experience in our hotel.

We are very pleased to hear that you had a great time with us. Because our hotel is located in the center of Seoul, you can easily reach to historical and touristic places such as Gyeongbok Place, Tour bus stop and so on. You were also satisfied with our spacious and comfortable facilities of our hotel even though you mentioned a lack of drawers. We are going to find a better way to give our guests good experience.

We hope to be given another chance to welcome you back to Koreana Hotel.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Very good hotel for business.
Rooms are clean and large enough.
Hotel location is great for business and also for sightseeing.
Breakfast is ok and services in general are in line with prices.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank supermario2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
koreana2015, 고객 담당 매니저 at Koreana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear supermario2017,

Warm greetings from Koreana Hotel in Seoul.
Thank you for your sincere review.

We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our spacious and clean room.
We will make an effort more to provide better rooms.
As you already mentioned, location is one of our hotel's strengths.
Because our hotel is located in center of Seoul, you can reach to touristic and historical places by public transportation very easily.

We do hope you enjoyed Seoul with us.
And we wish we can have a chance to assist you again.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This is a very nice hotel. Good location for business travelers and close to the financial center and big companies.
The is served by the KAL (Korean Limusines) that takes from the Incheon airport straight to hotel.
The trip takes approximately one hour in a comfortable bus.
The room is perfect for some night of business.
Clean and organized.
The attention is very good also.

Room Tip: Business Area
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beco56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
koreana2015, 고객 담당 매니저 at Koreana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Warm greetings from Koreana Hotel in Seoul.

Thank you for your valuable review of our hotel.

We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.
We take pride in our location since you mentioned it.
It is really easy to get here from the airport by KAL limousine bus.
And you have many choices to go to touristic places with public transportation such as buses and subway.

We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews