We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,793)
Filter reviews
2,793 results
Traveller rating
1,677
838
185
50
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,677
838
185
50
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heavenly bed oldest hotel aria restaurant city hall lower lobby the executive lounge lotte department store spg member cocktail hour nespresso machine walking distance mobile phone great gym club level excellent location central location underground shopping
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 2,793 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018

The main guest demographic is that of the business traveler. The hotel will cater for all your needs and is nicely situated inbetween the business and commercial districts.

I have stayed here on two occasions and enjoyed it each time. The pool and gym are excellent and one of the main selling points for me.

The business lounge is very good with a wide selection of food and drink laid on for the guests.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TheWanderingPilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Westin Chosun Seoul lives up to usual high standards you expect from the chain. Luxurious accommodations with stellar service and great location. Walking distance from our office, with nearby malls / shopping district (awesome street food!)

Pros
- Very friendly, attentive, and helpful staff, from doormen to front desk and club lounge
- Big, spacious rooms that are well equipped and luxurious, with very lush, comfy beds
- Spacious wardrobe, with a nice touch - pegs all over the doors which you can use to hang clothes (not sure if this is intentional?)
- Big restroom, with compete set of toiletries
- Free use of mobile phone for calls / internet
- Good variety, quality of food at the club lounge
- Very convenient location; lots of small places to eat, nearby malls and shopping district, etc.

Cons
- Breakfast can only take in club lounge; Westin in other countries usually offer another option aside from the lounge
- Seems free use mobile phone can’t be used as internet hotspot?

Room Tip: Top-up a bit more for a club room for access to the club lounge where you get free breakfast, cocktails and all-day snacks
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Randy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Service was great but service is great throughout Seoul. The breakfast buffet was extensive and nice. The other restaurants were very very expensive. Rooms were nice but on the small side. Location is not great for business as you would want to be on the other side of the river but it is close to shops etc

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Galen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin C, General Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Galen F
I am Ryu Jae-young, general manager of Westin Chosun Hotel in Seoul.

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for your stay.
Your feedback will be shared to our employee.
We will do our best to provide better service on your next visit.

Once again thank you for your comments and look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you.
Best regards,

Ryu Jae Young
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

The hotel is not that impressive looking on arrival pretty much a standard business hotel. The service though was excellent and the concierge assisted me and made arrangements for me to see an optometrist for an eye test and having prescription glasses made all in less than an hour on a Sunday! The location is perfect and as you exit the hotel on the lower level (not from reception) you are in the heart of the city, great restaurants, shops and street food stalls. The rooms are good no problems or issues but at the same time not that special either.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip. What is it about Starwood Hotels? When something goes wrong, they seem incapable of fixing it properly and just seem to smile inanely and say sorry. Twice in a two day stay my toilet broke. When you stay in an expensive hotel, you don’t expect to have to go down to the lobby to use the bathroom. One other point worth making is the astronomically expensive bars and restaurants. It makes the Savoy in London look cheap. Will never stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank RALONDON71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin C, General Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Dear RALONDON71
I am Ryu Jae-young, general manager of Westin Chosun Hotel in Seoul.

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for your stay and apologize deeply for making you feel uncomfortable during your stay.
In order to prevent recurrence, we'll make sure room facilities are well maintained.
Also we will share employee and re-educate regarding your feedback.
We will do our best to provide better service on next visit.

Once again thank you for your comments and look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you.
Best regards,

Ryu Jae Young
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews