We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,767)
Filter reviews
2,767 results
Traveller rating
1,661
831
184
50
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,661
831
184
50
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoldest hotelaria restaurantheavenly bedcity halllower lobbythe executive loungelotte department storespg membercocktail hournespresso machinewalking distancemobile phonegreat gymclub levelcentral locationexcellent locationunderground shopping
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 2,767 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights with family. Overall we find the hotel rooms in need of renovation as it’s dated.

Service staff are very good. Concierge was extremely helpful with all our dinner reservations.

Location of hotel is fantastic. That’s one of the main reasons why we keep on staying here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank flowergarden2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

It is conveniently located nearby Myeongdong, and it is easily accessed from underground store. However, it is best to get here by a car or taxi. We reserved Executive Deluxe Room, and it comes with access to executive lounge at the top floor with great view and fitness center including swimming pool and sauna. Sauna facility is very clean, modern, and individual shower booths are designed for privacy. Hotel reception staffs are excellent with great service, and I look forward to coming back anytime soon.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sangpyeong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

The Westin Chosun Seoul is understood to be one of the first luxury hotels in Seoul and they proudly live up to their heritage. The service, food and hospitality are truly world-class, their multilingual support is phenomenal and their overall attitude to make one's stay enjoyable is appreciated.

Room Tip: The mountain view (North Side) offer magnificent views
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank plpark55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We are a family of 6 travelling, booked for 2 family rooms and stayed 4 nights. Each family room comes with 1 double bed and 1 single bed, they could fit 3 persons nicely. Rooms are not huge but comfortable enough not to feel cramp. Services are very good. Very impressed by concierge staff, very professional and helpful. We have travelled to Seoul a few times, have stayed at JW Marriott Gangnam, Ibis at Myeongdong and Lotte hotel opposite Myeondong. In terms of location, staff service quality and hotel comfort, we enjoyed Westin Chosun stay most. Beddings are clean except that we notice 1 single bed in the room could be replaced, we feel the bed caved in when lie straight on back. The other downside is the housekeeping department staff quality, not thorough enough as I could still see bottle's water-mark stains on the glass vanity top (consecutively 2 days), also quite shock to see some stands of hair not swept off. The housekeeping staff also do not come across very friendly. Other than this area with room to be improved, we had a comfortable stay and will be returning to stay at Westin for our next trip to Seoul.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relaxfoodietravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Went with my husband for a business trip, the hotel room was spacious with a comfortable king size bed. The nescafe coffee machine in the room was a very nice touch. The water bottles always available, and toiletries packaging are well designed.
Went for a swim at the indoor swimming pool and the hot bath. My husband ordered the room service and the food was great. Service was top quality as expected, conveniently located across the street 10 minute walk from myeongdong, minus the noises from the street.
The michelin star Korean restaurant across the street was so delicious as well !

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Lynda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews