We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Chosun Seoul
Ranked #15 of 552 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I recently stayed here and we thoroughly enjoyed the premise!
The room was spacious, even though we did not get an upgrade, and the beds were exceptionally comfortable; so much so that, although we had plans to explore the area for its famed restaurants, we simply fell asleep early both nights!
The hotel breakfast restaurant was amazing! The spread was vast and the quality excellent.
The gym was also superb! Although not as vast as the gyms in the U.S., it was more than sufficient to get a great workout.
Conversely, the pool was much bigger and upgraded than the ones in the states.
As for the service, as with other top hotels in the city, simply second to none!
Everyone seemed genuinely friendly!
Lastly, this hotel's location is one of the best! It is centrally located around everything you need, especially top restaurants!
Although the rack rate is quite stiff, if you can spare extra expense, or better yet utilized your SPG points, you will have an exceptional hotel experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a high-floor, non-adjoining room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dc1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 2,582 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had a good experiences in several the westin hotels over the countries in US and Asia. I can say The Westin Chosun Seoul was one of the most guest friendly, heart warming services I have seen so far.

As a platinum reword member, I had an excess to club lounge, and they offer me the buffet breakfast in Aria. T
I have noticed them that I am staying for my birthday and did not request anything. However, they sent me the cake to my room as a gift and I was surprisingly happy.

Definitely I recommand to visit The Westin Chosun Seoul who are looking for the hotel to stay in Seoul.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Woo Sik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had a nice experience here. The scenery is exquisite and luxurious. The staff makes you feel like a King in their usual Korean bow. The bed is so spacious I sometimes find it difficult to wake up. The bathroom is always well kept and the toiletries are excellent.

I am so much in love with the mobile phone that you are given as a guest through out your stay here. I will definitely recommend this place to everyone. Would really love to come back.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There was someone's review comparing this hotel with fourseasons, which I couldn't help doing the same-
Since fourseasons have set up a new standard for five star hotel in Korea.
Room condition was very disappointing...bathroom seemed as if it was renovated to some degree, so not as bad as grand hyatt near by. Bed was nice, so it was okay.
I just think it is no use comparing...since other newly built hotels like fourseasons, park Hyatt, Conrad, and etc are far better in looks...but this hotel remind of me old, but classy gentlemen, or good old wine.
Lounge happy hour took me an hour to get in, but food was nice. Every people working here are so ready to please visitors..all this heritage makes this hotel five star.
I really loved this hotel and am willing to comeback for nice meals, sauna and its perfect service...
Some hotels have very limited number of lounge and sauna admissions, but this one isn't..so if you are willing to pay 4 times more for more privacy and less chaos, try other

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tripmomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am here again for the second time. The hotel is just 3 minutes away from the famous (Meyoungdong-gil) 명동길 area. Amazing luxurious hotel. The staff are very polite and helpful. The room is very clean and spacious with a very comfortable bed so that you feel like home. You can enjoy your in-room breakfast but I recommend that you try one of the amazing restaurants. The swimming pool is another additional success. Your body cannot miss the daily activity as you can enjoy the Gym with variety of devices. The room service is unbelievably above standards. Outstanding quality of service. Thank you so much. Job well done.
대단히 감사합니다

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank TheClown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#16 of 552 in Seoul
3,440 reviews
The Plaza
#19 of 552 in Seoul
1,492 reviews
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#17 of 552 in Seoul
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#28 of 552 in Seoul
1,999 reviews
Seodaemun
Four Seasons Hotel Seoul
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Chosun Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Chosun Seoul

Address: 106 Sogong-Ro, Jung-Gu, Seoul 04533, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#3 Family Hotel in Seoul
#7 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#16 Business Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: €189 - €295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Chosun Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Seoul's main business and shopping district, the Westin Chosun Seoul is within easy walking distance of major embassies, banks, commercial and government offices, as well as national museums, historic palaces and local markets. 462 Spacious rooms, including 40suites, are exceptionally furnished with every modern amenity. Advanced features include Westin's signature Heavenly Bed, anti-allergy carpet, premium espresso coffee machine, LED TV with Internet, oversized beds, individually controlled air-conditioning, refrigerator, mini bar, in-room electronic safe, full-size writing desk with office task chair, and voice mail. • Institutional Investor - World's Top 100 Hotels (4 consecutive years) • Asiamoney - Best Hotel in Seoul (3 consecutive years) • Travel +Leisure - World's Best 500 Hotels • Conde Nast Travel - Best Hotel in Seoul • Smart Travel Asia - Asia' Top 25 Business Hotels (5 consecutive years) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Chosun Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Chosun Seoul Hotel Seoul
Westin Chosun Hotel Seoul
Westin Seoul
Seoul Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing