We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,782)
Filter reviews
2,782 results
Traveller rating
1,670
836
184
50
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,670
836
184
50
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oldest hotel aria restaurant heavenly bed city hall lower lobby the executive lounge lotte department store spg member cocktail hour nespresso machine walking distance mobile phone great gym club level central location excellent location underground shopping
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 2,782 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Enjoyed one day trip with family and very decent breakfast is so impressive. The hotel is located at the center of the city where it has very easy access to historic sites and also to some traditional and mordern markets.

Room Tip: Best location and quality food
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablo4196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

My stay was very pleasant in this quality hotel. There were so many facilities to choose from. The Club facilities in fitness area as well as the Club Lounge on 20th floor were of an extremely high standard. Staff were friendly throughout. The streets surrounding were exiting to visit AND the complimentary use of the mini traveller device provided in the room was the cherry on top.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank angus_stewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

Among eight 5-star hotels I've stayed in Seoul, Westin Chosun became my favorite hotel in the city. I'll start with some Pros.

- Location
It was convenient (close to major shopping spots, walking distance to several subway stations - line 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 etc) but not "special" since many other hotels in Seoul also offers convenient access to public transportation and tourist spots.

- Dining
It was great. My favorite was Sushi Cho (I visited Aria buffet, Sushi Cho, Rubrica the Italian restaurant, and lobby lounge/bar) but others were also decent. Also for those who can choose your breakfast places between Aria and Executive lounge, I recommend Aria. Aria is more spacious and offers more variety of food, and most of them are enjoyable.

- Room Condition
The room was not super-modern interior with in-bathroom TV, rainshower, and fancy marvel pillars, but it was classic and clean. Every detail of the room was managed well. Especially the bedding was cozy and lovely.

- Service
Staffs were professional, but also warm and welcoming :) Even cleaning ladies (hotel maid) were kind and always willing to help.

- Spa/Sauna
If you have interest in Korean Sauna experience, I'll strongly recommend visiting spa/sauna. Different from many other Korean spas, the hotel offers private shower area and private scrub/massage area (scrub and massage are charged, FYI), and the only public space is bath (which were three; warm, hot, and cool). It was clean and well managed :)

And here are some Cons!

- View
Except Sushi Cho and few rooms in highest floors, It is hard to enjoy a decent night view of the city in the room. The only view I could see was neighboring buildings.

- Lobby and Entrance
It is also classic and lovely enough, but lobby and entrance were crowded. I felt it was okay during the week, but maybe because of wedding and holidays, it was bit noisy (not in the room, but when I come in/go out) and distracted during the weekend.

Overall, Strongly Recommend :) !

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MinyoungY4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

This was the sixth visit, and the staff was always friendly and the food was delicious.
This hotel is located in the center of Seoul, I could visit Deoksugung Palace and Gyeongbokgung Palace by foot.
The construction of the Hwangudan next to the hotel was finished, so I could see it this time.
I visited October and there was a festival near Deoksugung Palace "Jeong-dong Night Travel".

Stayed: October 2017
Thank seyz73101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Room was clean and cozy. Food and service was really good. Hotel is located near by subway station line number 1 and 2. You can take all time favorite picture here. And swimming pool was nice and wide.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank 청순한언니 최
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews