We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first stay at Oakwood Premier Coex Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oakwood Premier Coex Center
Ranked #2 of 505 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Checked in oakwood premier coex center as a first time. Wasn't expecting that much cause I never heard about Oakwood before.. but when I checked into the suite room I was a pleasantly surprised.. The suite was huge enough for me and beds are super comfortable. Amenities such as a fully functional kitchen and washing machine and dryers are available for use. Toilets are well equipped and of good size. Water pressure is good. Can use fitcess center and swimming pool complimentary. I do highly recommend Oakwood for leisure and business traveler both. All staffs are very friendly and professional, expecially I want to express appreciation to Sophie who is at the concierge. She helped me to change flight ticket. Thx !! I definately choose Oakwood again for next trip to Seoul.

  • Stayed: December 2016
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biggiebig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakwoodGRO, 고객 담당 매니저 at Oakwood Premier Coex Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2016

Dear Valued Guest, biggiebig

Warm Greetings from Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul, Korea!

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to leave this review for Oakwood Premier Coex Center.

We appreciate your comment that you've fully enjoying your stay in our residense with fully equipped kitchen and various facilities.
We sincerely hope you've made unforgettable memories with us while you're staying.

As you mentioned, all our resident can use fitness center and swimming pool complimentary and our property is located in the COEX mall so that our guest easily can reach to the entertaining place like aquarium, department store, clothes store and theater etc.

It is always a great pleasure to receive such a positive comments and we will continually strive to provide a warm and genuine service to all our guests.

Again, thank you very much for selecting Oakwood. Have a great day!


With kind regards,


Sophie Yoon
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 88 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2016

Room(Superior, 1 Bedroom) -

The room was large and generously furnished. The layout of the room was ideal for business as it both encompassed a large enough space for meetings and privacy for the washroom and kitchen. It boasts a full kitchen whose facilities were very impressive.

Service -

All the staff were patient, attentive and charming. They always helped me with my requests even though I speak no Korean. Most commendable was when I misunderstood them and became impatient, but they were still professional and courteous throughout. They patiently explained and I realized the situation. 10/10 for service. And thank you for making my stay a memorable one.

Location -

The location is super! It is in close proximity of good restaurants, entertainment areas, shopping centers, amenities, and of course the City Airport Terminal, where you can easily get to the airport from.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank anthonykoh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakwoodGRO, 고객 담당 매니저 at Oakwood Premier Coex Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear Valued Guest, anthonykoh2016

Warm Greetings from Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul, Korea!

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to leave this detail review for Oakwood Premier Coex Center.

We appreciate your comment that you've fully enjoyed your stay in our residense with well equipped kitchen and various facilities.

We sincerely hope you've made unforgettable memories with us while you're staying.

It is always a great pleasure to receive such a positive comments and we will continually strive to provide a warm and genuine service to all our guests.

Again, thank you very much for selecting Oakwood and hope to welcome you again in near future.
We will never forget the moments with you!
Have a great day!


With kind regards,


Sophie Yoon
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I would like to give 4.5 for the Oakwood as the hotel is great, but just a couple of things mean I can't give it full marks.

I stayed for a Friday and Saturday night. The room was really nice, spacious and with a lovely view over Seoul. One thing I found from staying in the Songdo, Incheon Oakwood is the complimentary shampoo etc is wonderful. 'Appelles' is an Australian brand that uses organic materials etc.

The spa, gym and swimming pool were great too. Easy to find and use, with all the machines and extras you need for a workout.

The staff were also really nice. No problems and not too overbearing, they let you get on with things.

Being above the Co-ex mall is great too. If a little dangerous for spending money!!!!! But there are stacks of places to eat and all kinds of shops you could need. Probably didn't need the gym as we walked around the mall a lot.

The negatives were the breakfast and the internet. Firstly, the breakfast buffet was good, but as a vegetarian, there wasn't really enough vegetarian choices. This hotel has a very diverse clientele, so you need to cater for all diets. Having lived in Korea for nearly a decade, I know that one thing Koreans love is meat, it is in everything. But I know you need to vary a menu for the longterm residents here, but making a vegetable-fried rice with spam is unnecessary. There were also no fried mushrooms, a staple in all breakfasts, in my opinion.

Second, was the internet and I am not just singling out the Oakwood for this as it is common in other Seoul hotels. If I pay 660 000 won (450 GBP) for two nights in a hotel I expect the internet to be included. I can go to a coffee shop and buy a coffee and have free wifi. But to have to pay 22 000 won extra per day is too much. I just don't get it.

Those two negatives aside. Excellent hotel, in a great location, with a wonderful fitness area.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MartinPup16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakwoodGRO, 고객 담당 매니저 at Oakwood Premier Coex Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear Valued Guest, MartinPup16

Warm Greetings from Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul, Korea!

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to leave this review for Oakwood Premier Coex Center.

We appreciate your warm comments about our heartfelt service, facilities including spacious room, amenities, etc. We are so glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and comforatble.

We have also noted your comment regarding breakfast and internet were not up to your satisfaction.

Please rest assured that I have taken note of your valuable comments and discussed with our managers for the improvement and we decided to provide free internet for our residents from 1st of January, 2017.
The menu is changed everyday partially but we still need to consider your opinion about vegetarian menu.

Again, thank you very much for selecting Oakwood and hope to welcome you again in near future.
Have a great day!


With kind regards,


Sophie Yoon
Guest relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Very nice place to visit and to do shopping in the very nice stores that you would find in it.
If you visit Seoul if one of the places to go.
The area and streets around are a good place to walk by. There are many restaurants to go for a tipical Korean dinner.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Alejandro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakwoodGRO, 고객 담당 매니저 at Oakwood Premier Coex Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Alejandro P

Warm Greetings from Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul, Korea!

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to leave this review for Oakwood Premier Coex Center.

We appreciate your comment that that you've fully enjoyed your stay in our residense with fully equipped kitchen and various facilities.

As you mentioned, Oakwood Premier Coex Center is conveniently located on the center of Business District and has convenient access to the conference hall. Also, customer easily can reach to the entertaining place called Coex Mall.

It is always a great pleasure to receive such a positive comments and we will continually strive to provide a warm and genuine service to all our guests.

Again, thank you very much for selecting Oakwood and hope to welcome you again in near future. Have a great day!


With kind regards,


Sophie Yoon
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Had a pleasant stay here. Since it was a long period of business trip, the facilities provided which is home-like (cooking, laundry, refrigerator) makes it convenient. With addition to health facilities, it complete the pleasant experience staying here.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Muhammad Shafiq S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakwoodGRO, 고객 담당 매니저 at Oakwood Premier Coex Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Muhammad Shafiq S

Warm Greetings from Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul, Korea!

We would like to thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to leave this review for Oakwood Premier Coex Center.

We are happy to hear that you're satisfied with our specious room and convenient facilities.
As you mentioned, Oakwood Premier Coex Center is located in perfect location and very convenient for long-term business traveler.
Our guests can access Coex mall and city airport terminal through basement and able to check-in at right next
Also, There are hundrends of restaurants and shopping place so that residents can enjoy lots of entertainment without going out.

It is always a great pleasure to receive such a positive comments and we will continually strive to provide a warm and genuine service to all our guests.

Again, thank you very much for selecting Oakwood and hope to welcome you again in near future.
Have a great day!


With kind regards,


Sophie Yoon
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Seodaemun
Four Seasons Hotel Seoul
Vista Walkerhill Seoul
#5 of 505 in Seoul
259 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Aloft Seoul Myeongdong
Aloft Seoul Myeongdong
#3 of 505 in Seoul
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Samseongdong / COEX
InterContinental Seoul COEX
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#14 of 505 in Seoul
3,394 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwood Premier Coex Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Premier Coex Center

Address: 46, Teheran-ro 87-gil, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06164, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Samseongdong / COEX
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Seoul
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#2 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#6 Business Hotel in Seoul
#20 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: €193 - €294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Oakwood Premier Coex Center 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your home in the Samsung district, Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul. The property is the first luxury serviced apartment that boasts the experience of a 5-star hotel accommodation in Seoul. It is located in the Coex Center, a business, shopping and lifestyle hub, and a short walk to the Samsung train station and the Bong-Eu-Sa Buddhist temple. Offering a blend of extravagance and attention to detail, Oakwood Seoul consists of 280 fully furnished luxury serviced apartments that combine lavish indulgence and the pleasures of home in one exquisite setting. Each apartment is a perfect combination of space, color and rich designs, providing the tranquility of home while presenting a range of splendid indulgences in a safe, exclusive and protected setting. Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul completes the 5-star lifestyle experience with a range of lavish facilities for business and leisure travelers, expatriates and discerning residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oakwood Premier Coex Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Premier Coex Hotel Seoul
Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing