We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay in Seoul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oakwood Premier Coex Center
Ranked #2 of 505 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights in April. Staff was friendly and helpful. My favourite is the fully equipped kitchen and steam bath in the shower stall. Only setback is the pillows were either too soft (feather) or too hard (foam). Location is great with subway, shopping mall and supermarket all in the same location. Looking forward to stay there again in November.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cqth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayOakwood, Sales Coordinator at Oakwood Premier Coex Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you for your review and great comments about us. We hope that you will continue to enjoy your stay with us and if we can do anything to make it even better, don’t hesitate to personally contact me

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 320 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

I stayed in Oakwood Seoul for 5 weeks around June. In general I was very satisfied with the stay. What impressed me the most was the service. The staff and the management seemed to have tried their best to help out with any request.

A person at the concierge always helped me to find cabs every morning with a big smile and warm and kindly greetings. Btw not all are like him. Only couple were really impressive.

The people at the front desk always responded to our requests with accuracy, promptness and warmth. The food at restaurants and room service was very tasty and in good quality. The Location was great with close access to subways, shopping mall and many other restaurant.

Room - deluxe room- was very spacious and I liked the steam shower. The kitchen area was good sized and equipped with dishwasher and good quality cutlery.

Now I will talk about why I am giving 4 stars instead of 5 stars. The room and the furniture is very old. We used a deluxe room and the condition of the room was quite different from the picture which got us disappointed in the beginning. The sofa in the livingroom was very small and uncomfortable. Not sure whether it is due to old carpet or cleaning issue, the room felt dusty and I coughed a lot until I requested through cleaning. The twin bed was very hard.

Overall it was a pleasant stay and would love to go back to Oakwood in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canter0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayOakwood, Sales Coordinatop at Oakwood Premier Coex Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you for your review and great comments about us. We hope that you will continue to enjoy your stay with us and if we can do anything to make it even better, don’t hesitate to personally contact me

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My family stayed at this apartment hotel for 5 weeks. I have to say that staying at Oakwood made our time in Seoul very enjoyable. We stayed in a 3 bedroom/2.5 bath apartment. The apartment was nicely furnished and very big. The hotel has a nice work out facility with a friendly staff who are very helpful. My kids enjoyed having the Coex Mall right below the hotel which included restaurants, great shopping, and a large Mega Box movie theater. The subway is within a short walking distance. There is so much to see and do just in this area of town alone! The ladies who cleaned our apartment daily were sweet and did a great job of cleaning our rooms! My only complaint is that our a/c never really cooled our rooms to the temperature we desired but the staff worked hard to accommodate us. Overall, I would highly recommend Oakwood Premier!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood
2  Thank Pksbena1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Oakwood Premier Coex Center is in a very convenient location with easy access to airport buses, subways and some of the best restaurants and shopping areas in the Kangnam area. I stayed in a two bedroom with my kids and their grandparents. The room was very comfortable and large. The buffet breakfast has excellent Korean and Western fare but the waitresses could be more friendly. We also needed to extend our stay by one night and the hotel manager was able to accommodate us although they were pretty much at full capacity. I'd certainly stay here again my next time in Seoul with a group of people.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CapandKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

If you are planning to stay for a long time in Seoul and you are looking for a serviced appartment then I believe this could be the best choice. It is more expensive than other serviced appartment due to its quality and location. However, the location has a big advantage being next to COEX mall, one of the famous malls in Seoul, and COEX convintion center. On the other hand, the location might not be appropriate for those who work in the north side of seoul near city hall.
I stayed in one bedroom appartment which was spacious and fully equipped with all you need.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bg_ads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Seodaemun
Four Seasons Hotel Seoul
Vista Walkerhill Seoul
#4 of 505 in Seoul
263 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Aloft Seoul Myeongdong
Aloft Seoul Myeongdong
#3 of 505 in Seoul
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Samseongdong / COEX
InterContinental Seoul COEX
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#14 of 505 in Seoul
3,397 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwood Premier Coex Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Premier Coex Center

Address: 46, Teheran-ro 87-gil, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06164, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Samseongdong / COEX
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Seoul
#2 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#6 Business Hotel in Seoul
#13 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: €191 - €294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Oakwood Premier Coex Center 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your home in the Samsung district, Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul. The property is the first luxury serviced apartment that boasts the experience of a 5-star hotel accommodation in Seoul. It is located in the Coex Center, a business, shopping and lifestyle hub, and a short walk to the Samsung train station and the Bong-Eu-Sa Buddhist temple. Offering a blend of extravagance and attention to detail, Oakwood Seoul consists of 280 fully furnished luxury serviced apartments that combine lavish indulgence and the pleasures of home in one exquisite setting. Each apartment is a perfect combination of space, color and rich designs, providing the tranquility of home while presenting a range of splendid indulgences in a safe, exclusive and protected setting. Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul completes the 5-star lifestyle experience with a range of lavish facilities for business and leisure travelers, expatriates and discerning residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oakwood Premier Coex Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Premier Coex Hotel Seoul
Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing