We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, Fast, on time, reliable, goes everywhere and cheap”
Review of Seoul Metro

Seoul Metro
Book In Advance
More Info
US$340.01*
and up
Busan Overnight KORAIL Tour from Seoul
Ranked #1 of 811 things to do in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

the MEtro is amazing. It's
Convenient, Fast, on time, reliable, goes everywhere and cheap. All stations are marked in English and within the trains each station is announced in English so its truly easy to find your way. WIthin the stations you can find small shops for food and other small items.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank DrGalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11,595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"t money card"
in 543 reviews
"rush hour"
in 87 reviews
"station names"
in 63 reviews
"public transportation"
in 118 reviews
"convenience store"
in 107 reviews
"english signs"
in 63 reviews
"always on time"
in 83 reviews
"incheon airport"
in 66 reviews
"south korea"
in 69 reviews
"maps"
in 449 reviews
"announcement"
in 376 reviews
"network"
in 221 reviews
"exits"
in 255 reviews
"systems"
in 191 reviews
"download"
in 318 reviews
"app"
in 335 reviews
"deposit"
in 198 reviews
Filter

636 - 640 of 11,597 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

the Seoul metro is organized and great, but many parts will demand you walk a LOT. Some exits don't have escalators so you'll have to walk up 4 flights of stairs to get to ground exit.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank daborj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

At least I need to said for my five days in Seoul,
Metro is a good friend for me.
Only ₩1250 can take my to any where.
if can let English bigger in map and let me quick understand which station should we transfer is more wonderful.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank jeffreyliao120177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

You need a subway map. I got confused a lot . There are so many lines and a lot of stations have similar names. At least there are names in English letters.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Once you get a T card from a convenience store, it is easy to navigate and cheap. The trains are frequent and clean.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Anneliesemathieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seoul Metro also viewed

 

Been to Seoul Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing