We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
7
36
23
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
36
23
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed nightsmin walksubway stationcheongnyangniacconveniencetowels
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed 5 nights in the family suite. The room is spacious and clean but quite noisy as it is located in front of a busy main road. There are restaurants, shops, banks, starbuvks and night clubs, so there were noise, traffic congestion and cold weather at night. But it is walking distance to Cheongnangyi station and Lotte Mart/ Department Store.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank sain a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The room was nice. Bed and pillows were comfortable. The restroom was clean and spacious. The service was also great and all the information that tourists need were there like brochures about Seoul destinations, bus schedules for airport etc. Receptionist was also accommodating. They clean the room and change the towels every day so it was great. The hotel was about 10 minutes walk from nearest subway station (Cheongnyangni). So if you don't like walking, especially if you are already tired from touring, I suggest you take a bus ride from Cheongnyangni station to the hotel. It's only cheap and just like 1 or 2 stops from there to the hotel. One thing also, the restroom glass door is not completely covered though. There are parts were it is completely transparent i guess coz of the design.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jiggspagunuran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

You may surprised that I am delighted with the pillows! That's because most Korean hotels provide small pillows and small bath towel. But not this hotel. They gave very comfortable pillows. We had stay for 3 nights in the double bed room and its is spacious for 4 persons and our luggages.

Although Benikea is not right in the center of Seoul, it is near to Cheongnayanni subway and KoRail station. If you need to take the KoRail to Chuncheon, this is a right location. And next to subway is Lotte Mall and Plaza. Across the mall are MacDonald and all the korea food. We also love having breakfast at the Selecto Coffee outlet near the subway. All we also ate at all-you-can-eat BBQ opposite the hotel.

I was also able to get some work done using the PC in the lobby. And the front desk were very helpful. Although they could not speak English, they will put you in touch with the tourist information center. And they prepare a lot of information on where to eat, bank, etc ... very nice service oriented people.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BB_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 December 2015

I stayed in Benikea flower hotel for 14 nights in Nov 2015. My experience with it was more than good and I would definitely go there again.

Location:
Very good location on a main street, bus stop across the road , train station (cheongyangni) 8 minutes walk , this station is about 4-7 stations away from all the main stations in seoul , so with the great subway network in Seoul , you will be anywhere you want from the hotel in 40 mins maximum.

Rooms and Service :
rooms are very clean and beds are comfy , the size of the rooms is a bit small but not too small. if you can get one of the suites on the ground level there size is enormous like REALLY big. The reception is very helpful and willing to do anything to make your trip easier , they speak little English but communication can be done. you can change currency from the reception and remember to ask for an Umbrella if its rainy.The free wifi in all rooms is a very good thing too.

Around the hotel :
The best thing about Benikea is the surroundings, down the street (5 mins walk towards the train station ) North face , Adidas and Reebok stores plus tens of different clothes shop and at the train station one of the biggest department stores chains in Korea (LOTTE).
Unlimited food and coffee options around the hotel , best Korean BBQ ever is straight across the hotel ($9 all you can eat with great quality), 2 very god japanese food places beside the korean BBQ and a very good bakery for breakfast and snacks (but awful coffee)
on the same side of the hotel 2 mins walk towards the subway station is a a nice french bakery and coffee-shop (very Parisian design) you have to try this place , it has the best coffe ever , great bakeries , awesome dessert and great service , its definetly one of the best coffee-shops I have been to during my time in Seoul.
Across the road , 1 min walk walking the opposiyte way from the subway is a very nice pub called (SOERA) very friendly staff , great snacks, munchies and draft beer.

Room Tip: suite on the ground floor very spacious.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ehab G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews