We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience Benikea!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Benikea Hotel Flower
Ranked #226 of 506 Hotels in Seoul
Reviewed 13 October 2017

This hotel is part of the Benikea (short for Best Night in Korea) chain hotels. I've always wanted to try one of the Benikea hotels, so I chose this for my first stay in Seoul. Quite a walk from the Cheongnyangni station, about 15 minutes while dragging a large suitcase. You can take a bus, but it will stop accross the street, another bit of hassle in my opinion. It's located very close to Seoul Sungsim General Hospital, so you'd never miss it. There's a convenience store and a few small diners a block behind the hospital.

Considering it's a hotel in Seoul, I'd say the room is very spacious. We can open two luggages at the same time. AC is cool, tv is big, and there's an electric kettle if you want to make hot drinks (or ramyeon). The bed is quite hard for some people who are used to soft bedding. I'd say that's the only downside if you want to count it.

Bathroom is also relatively spacious, although the door is transparent. Water pressure is good, and they provide shower gel, shampoo, and lotion in mini bottles. Toothbrushes and pastes can be bought at the receptionist desk. Towels are changed daily along with room cleaning. Didn't interact much with reception staff, but it was ok.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sisca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed 5 nights in the family suite. The room is spacious and clean but quite noisy as it is located in front of a busy main road. There are restaurants, shops, banks, starbuvks and night clubs, so there were noise, traffic congestion and cold weather at night. But it is walking distance to Cheongnangyi station and Lotte Mart/ Department Store.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank sain a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The room was nice. Bed and pillows were comfortable. The restroom was clean and spacious. The service was also great and all the information that tourists need were there like brochures about Seoul destinations, bus schedules for airport etc. Receptionist was also accommodating. They clean the room and change the towels every day so it was great. The hotel was about 10 minutes walk from nearest subway station (Cheongnyangni). So if you don't like walking, especially if you are already tired from touring, I suggest you take a bus ride from Cheongnyangni station to the hotel. It's only cheap and just like 1 or 2 stops from there to the hotel. One thing also, the restroom glass door is not completely covered though. There are parts were it is completely transparent i guess coz of the design.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jiggspagunuran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

You may surprised that I am delighted with the pillows! That's because most Korean hotels provide small pillows and small bath towel. But not this hotel. They gave very comfortable pillows. We had stay for 3 nights in the double bed room and its is spacious for 4 persons and our luggages.

Although Benikea is not right in the center of Seoul, it is near to Cheongnayanni subway and KoRail station. If you need to take the KoRail to Chuncheon, this is a right location. And next to subway is Lotte Mall and Plaza. Across the mall are MacDonald and all the korea food. We also love having breakfast at the Selecto Coffee outlet near the subway. All we also ate at all-you-can-eat BBQ opposite the hotel.

I was also able to get some work done using the PC in the lobby. And the front desk were very helpful. Although they could not speak English, they will put you in touch with the tourist information center. And they prepare a lot of information on where to eat, bank, etc ... very nice service oriented people.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BB_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank Yoyo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Benikea Seoul Hotel
#268 of 506 in Seoul
19 reviews
Sinchon / Ewha
WS Hotel
WS Hotel
#419 of 506 in Seoul
130 reviews
Hotel Unique by Foret
#369 of 506 in Seoul
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Boolim Tourist Hotel
#204 of 506 in Seoul
149 reviews
Benikea Hotel KP
#167 of 506 in Seoul
105 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Benikea Noble Hotel
Benikea Noble Hotel
#141 of 506 in Seoul
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benikea Hotel Flower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benikea Hotel Flower

Address: 269, Wangsan-ro, Dongdaemun-gu, Seoul 02488, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 506 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: €25 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Benikea Hotel Flower 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Dongdaemun-gu, the heart of Seoul, the BENIKEA Hotel Flower offers great advantages for shopping and business. Public transportation takes you to Dongdaemun and Myeongdong shopping centers in just 20-30 minutes; and Lotte Department Store, Lotte Mart, Seoul Yangnyeong Market and Kyungdong Market are all located within a 10-minute walking distance. It is also close to the Cheongryangri Station which provides easy access to nearby provinces. We will work hard to offer local and overseas guests with a heartwarming, satisfactory service delivered by friendly staff members who are fluent in foreign languages, along with comfortable and pleasant facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Benikea Hotel Flower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing