We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room is spacious. Neat and clean. Love the pillows!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Benikea Hotel Flower
Ranked #226 of 505 Hotels in Seoul
Reviewed 21 October 2016

You may surprised that I am delighted with the pillows! That's because most Korean hotels provide small pillows and small bath towel. But not this hotel. They gave very comfortable pillows. We had stay for 3 nights in the double bed room and its is spacious for 4 persons and our luggages.

Although Benikea is not right in the center of Seoul, it is near to Cheongnayanni subway and KoRail station. If you need to take the KoRail to Chuncheon, this is a right location. And next to subway is Lotte Mall and Plaza. Across the mall are MacDonald and all the korea food. We also love having breakfast at the Selecto Coffee outlet near the subway. All we also ate at all-you-can-eat BBQ opposite the hotel.

I was also able to get some work done using the PC in the lobby. And the front desk were very helpful. Although they could not speak English, they will put you in touch with the tourist information center. And they prepare a lot of information on where to eat, bank, etc ... very nice service oriented people.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BB_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank Yoyo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 December 2015

I stayed in Benikea flower hotel for 14 nights in Nov 2015. My experience with it was more than good and I would definitely go there again.

Location:
Very good location on a main street, bus stop across the road , train station (cheongyangni) 8 minutes walk , this station is about 4-7 stations away from all the main stations in seoul , so with the great subway network in Seoul , you will be anywhere you want from the hotel in 40 mins maximum.

Rooms and Service :
rooms are very clean and beds are comfy , the size of the rooms is a bit small but not too small. if you can get one of the suites on the ground level there size is enormous like REALLY big. The reception is very helpful and willing to do anything to make your trip easier , they speak little English but communication can be done. you can change currency from the reception and remember to ask for an Umbrella if its rainy.The free wifi in all rooms is a very good thing too.

Around the hotel :
The best thing about Benikea is the surroundings, down the street (5 mins walk towards the train station ) North face , Adidas and Reebok stores plus tens of different clothes shop and at the train station one of the biggest department stores chains in Korea (LOTTE).
Unlimited food and coffee options around the hotel , best Korean BBQ ever is straight across the hotel ($9 all you can eat with great quality), 2 very god japanese food places beside the korean BBQ and a very good bakery for breakfast and snacks (but awful coffee)
on the same side of the hotel 2 mins walk towards the subway station is a a nice french bakery and coffee-shop (very Parisian design) you have to try this place , it has the best coffe ever , great bakeries , awesome dessert and great service , its definetly one of the best coffee-shops I have been to during my time in Seoul.
Across the road , 1 min walk walking the opposiyte way from the subway is a very nice pub called (SOERA) very friendly staff , great snacks, munchies and draft beer.

Room Tip: suite on the ground floor very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ehab G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

This is my first time to visit Korea, am surprised to find very good information (booklet) ffrom tourism office in Sydney. This hotel chain is listed and we thought we give it a try.
Well, we are very pleased to find out, that the hotel is very good and staff are very friendly. The bonus is the hotel manager named Mr Kim speak so fluent English and is most helpful to accommodate every question we have.

Room Tip: We have room 211, its compact but quiet and bright, value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Hotel is a simple business style hotel.
Small rooms with air conditioner
Alot of hotels have central AC but here you can set your own room temperature

Stayed here for 4 days
Has a Kalbi place around the corner
Right across the street has a Pork BBQ , all you can eat W7900 , $8 or so
If you walk down to Hoegi Station 15min there are 20 small Bar/Restaurants

2 small 7/11 convenience stores down the road both right and left to buy juice , beer or bread

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Benikea Seoul Hotel
#266 of 505 in Seoul
19 reviews
Sinchon / Ewha
WS Hotel
WS Hotel
#419 of 505 in Seoul
130 reviews
Hotel Unique by Foret
#369 of 505 in Seoul
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Boolim Tourist Hotel
#205 of 505 in Seoul
149 reviews
Benikea Hotel KP
#170 of 505 in Seoul
105 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Benikea Noble Hotel
Benikea Noble Hotel
#142 of 505 in Seoul
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benikea Hotel Flower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benikea Hotel Flower

Address: 269, Wangsan-ro, Dongdaemun-gu, Seoul 02488, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 505 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: €25 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Benikea Hotel Flower 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Dongdaemun-gu, the heart of Seoul, the BENIKEA Hotel Flower offers great advantages for shopping and business. Public transportation takes you to Dongdaemun and Myeongdong shopping centers in just 20-30 minutes; and Lotte Department Store, Lotte Mart, Seoul Yangnyeong Market and Kyungdong Market are all located within a 10-minute walking distance. It is also close to the Cheongryangri Station which provides easy access to nearby provinces. We will work hard to offer local and overseas guests with a heartwarming, satisfactory service delivered by friendly staff members who are fluent in foreign languages, along with comfortable and pleasant facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Benikea Hotel Flower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing