We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
7
36
25
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
36
25
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed nights min walk subway station cheongnyangni ac convenience towels
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2015

This is my first time to visit Korea, am surprised to find very good information (booklet) ffrom tourism office in Sydney. This hotel chain is listed and we thought we give it a try.
Well, we are very pleased to find out, that the hotel is very good and staff are very friendly. The bonus is the hotel manager named Mr Kim speak so fluent English and is most helpful to accommodate every question we have.

Room Tip: We have room 211, its compact but quiet and bright, value for money
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Hotel is a simple business style hotel.
Small rooms with air conditioner
Alot of hotels have central AC but here you can set your own room temperature

Stayed here for 4 days
Has a Kalbi place around the corner
Right across the street has a Pork BBQ , all you can eat W7900 , $8 or so
If you walk down to Hoegi Station 15min there are 20 small Bar/Restaurants

2 small 7/11 convenience stores down the road both right and left to buy juice , beer or bread

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank robertv485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

First stay in this hotel in 2009 & then had been staying in this hotel each time we return to Seoul every year. Rooms are decent & clean as we only go back for bed & shower & out most of the day. Laundry Service is fast, sent in the morning & return in the evening, less to pack in your luggage & more for shopping. Location to Departmental store (Lotte) with decent food court that connect to the Cheongnyangni subway station that is only 10 mins walk from the hotel that can access to everywhere you wish to go through Seoul massive subway system, also have the Cheongnyangni Korail Train System which caters to destination to the Southeast of Korea . A decent pharmacy located next to the hotel just in case you require some medication & toiletries. Bakeries that cater to you caffeine booster. The 10 mins walk to subway sees major sport shops on the high street e.g. North Face, Adidias

Room Tip: In you travel with family, the Suite Rooms which they have 2 is great for family of 4
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerrytan8063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

The staffs are so nice and polite.Also their English are quite fluent.If you asked ,they will suggest some locations for visit.
There is wifi at lobby but no wifi at room,I think that is not convenient.
For the hotel's location ,it is quite near the station.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ivrxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Great little inn-hostel just a 10 minute walk from the Cheongnyangni metro station which will get you just about everywhere you need to go. This hotel is also about an 8000-1400 won taxi trip depending on traffic and if you take the more expensive black cab from Myeongdong shopping district and Changdeokgung Palace and where a lot of activities occur over Cheusok. We are a family of 4 with two kids, ages 7 and 10. The rooms are very clean with robes/slippers/fridge and complimentary water. There are some little bags of instant tea/coffee. The room we booked had 1 full bed and two twins. We didn't really use the front desk for any concierge service as we were able to look up most everything we needed online using the desktop that was in the room. The only downside to our room was that the bathroom has a bathtub with a handheld shower feature but no shower curtain which made showering a bit of a pain. For breakfast, we just took a walk down the street to Tous Les Jours bakery which had terrific lattes at 2800 won (the cheapest price in the city) and a great selection of baked goods mostly around 1000 won. The manager there speaks English and is very gracious about explaining what was inside many of the baked goods...some a fusion of Korean/French. You really can't beat this location (lots of great, inexpensive food nearby) and price unless you are able to find a vacation home rental.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garmadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews