We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$64
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
ibis Styles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$235
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
US$221
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$280
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
7
35
23
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
35
23
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelcheongnyangniacstationconveniencetvtowelssubway
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2012

On the plus side, the location of Flower Hotel is excellent. It's easy to access from Incheon airport by taking limousine bus #6002 to Cheongnyangni Station. The hotel is a short walk from the station. Cheongnyangni station is on subway Line 1, which is convenient for getting around central Seoul. There's a big Lotte shopping complex next to the station, including a super market, restaurants, cinema...

Our room at Flower Hotel was nice and clean, though smaller than it appeared in the pictures online. The hotel staff spoke enough English to communicate.

On the downside, the facilities were not so great. The toilet got clogged twice. Sometimes we could get hot water, and sometimes we couldn't. There was no wi-fi in the room, though LAN access worked without problems. I booked the hotel through Agoda, where it wasn't made clear whether we could get a non-smoking room. Luckily the room didn't smell of smoke, even though there was an ash tray in the room. The hotel is located on a busy street with a lot of traffic throughout the day and night. Our room got impossibly noisy if we kept the window open.

It was an okay stay, but I wouldn't stay there again due to the toilet / shower / noise issues.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kasasagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

For my first visit to Seoul, this hotel is quite reasonable and nice place to travel around easily.

Room Tip: i think all of the rooms are same
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaunggyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

All in all, it's a nice hotel. The rooms are clean, modern, not huge but not cramped (by Korean standards). One issue - cannot dial out with the room telephone to anywhere except landline telephones within Seoul. No long distance, no calls to mobile / cell phones, only local (area 02) calls. "But I have to call my mother in Canada!" "You can use a payphone outside," a 10-second walk away. Second issue - no internet in the room - wireless or otherwise. In this day and age, that's weird. I guess they don't want to bore holes in their beautiful newly renovated walls. Actually, it is quite nice. Best part - very, very helpful staff. Ordered food delivery, called an on-call taxi, got info from Korea Post for me, many things.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank allansplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

I enjoyed our stay in Flower Hotel,though at first glance the view of the hotel from the outside is not so appealing but what makes me like the hotel is its location and considering the price you can have a big comfortable bed,with a big LCD tv and desktop comp in your own room. We stayed there during winter but the heater works so well so it makes us warm even at night. Specially what i love from the hotel is Mr.Kim i think he is the owner and Mr.Kim the son is very accommodating and very helpful to their guests and they could speak English so they can give you directions,help you get a cab and book a tour for you. Maybe what they can improve is their receptionist during mid-shift cant speak or understand English so what we would do is to wait for Mr. Kim to be back at the hotel if we have some request but over all its a good hotel considering its price.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gypsytoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2010

This hotel was not satisfying at all. In winter, heating system is of paramount importance. Unfortunately, its heating system was not warm enough.
Its toilet is wet most of the time, as the air ventilation system doesn't function.
of course, you can't complain if you consider its price.

Unless your budget is really tight, don't stay here. paying a bit more allows you to have better options.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffreycw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews