We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel with no facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Benikea Hotel Flower
Ranked #209 of 552 Hotels in Seoul
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Stayed in this hotel during my trip in May, price wise was average given that the location was not central and walking from Cheongnyangni station took close to 10min . From there, taking the metro to Dongdaemun or Myeongdong is around 4-5 stops away. The entrance of the hotel is facing the main street so it will not be easy to miss it. To get to Cheongnyangni station from Incheon Airport, just take the Airport bus 6002 and alight at the last terminal. Note: it will take more than 2hour with heavy traffic. Likewise, take the same bus from Cheongnyangni station back to Incheon airport. In the early morning when traffic is light, it only takes 1hour.

There are alot of convenient stores, local eateries, cafe nearby. The best was the Korean BBQ restaurant just opposite the hotel, 9000won for all you can eat. Most store owner do not speak English so you can just point at the food menu. And after you exit from the Cheongnyangni station, you can find Lotteria, McDonalds restaurant and Lotte Departmental store.

We booked a twin room, size was normal and around 23sqm. Toilet was clean n huge with bathtub. Room was cleaned n bottled drinks topped up daily. There isn't much facilities in this hotel other than the free wifi access. But do note that there when the limit has reached, you might not be able to access the wifi.

The counter staffs were friendly but few of them speaks fluent English. This is more of a business hotel catered to the locals and koreans on tour in Seoul. Throughout my stay, I only encountered a few foreign tourists staying in this hotel and around the vicinity.

Do not stay here if you are looking at a more convenient location for shopping, choose Myeongdong or Dongdaemun instead. The street is quiet at night with most of the shops closed but you are still able to find a few office worker high on alcohol walking along the street and singing loudly. It's quite hilarious.

Room Tip: The hotel is facing the main street and when there is traffic, it might get abit noisy. So you can r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fusionz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2012

On the plus side, the location of Flower Hotel is excellent. It's easy to access from Incheon airport by taking limousine bus #6002 to Cheongnyangni Station. The hotel is a short walk from the station. Cheongnyangni station is on subway Line 1, which is convenient for getting around central Seoul. There's a big Lotte shopping complex next to the station, including a super market, restaurants, cinema...

Our room at Flower Hotel was nice and clean, though smaller than it appeared in the pictures online. The hotel staff spoke enough English to communicate.

On the downside, the facilities were not so great. The toilet got clogged twice. Sometimes we could get hot water, and sometimes we couldn't. There was no wi-fi in the room, though LAN access worked without problems. I booked the hotel through Agoda, where it wasn't made clear whether we could get a non-smoking room. Luckily the room didn't smell of smoke, even though there was an ash tray in the room. The hotel is located on a busy street with a lot of traffic throughout the day and night. Our room got impossibly noisy if we kept the window open.

It was an okay stay, but I wouldn't stay there again due to the toilet / shower / noise issues.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kasasagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

For my first visit to Seoul, this hotel is quite reasonable and nice place to travel around easily.

Room Tip: i think all of the rooms are same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaunggyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

All in all, it's a nice hotel. The rooms are clean, modern, not huge but not cramped (by Korean standards). One issue - cannot dial out with the room telephone to anywhere except landline telephones within Seoul. No long distance, no calls to mobile / cell phones, only local (area 02) calls. "But I have to call my mother in Canada!" "You can use a payphone outside," a 10-second walk away. Second issue - no internet in the room - wireless or otherwise. In this day and age, that's weird. I guess they don't want to bore holes in their beautiful newly renovated walls. Actually, it is quite nice. Best part - very, very helpful staff. Ordered food delivery, called an on-call taxi, got info from Korea Post for me, many things.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank allansplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

I enjoyed our stay in Flower Hotel,though at first glance the view of the hotel from the outside is not so appealing but what makes me like the hotel is its location and considering the price you can have a big comfortable bed,with a big LCD tv and desktop comp in your own room. We stayed there during winter but the heater works so well so it makes us warm even at night. Specially what i love from the hotel is Mr.Kim i think he is the owner and Mr.Kim the son is very accommodating and very helpful to their guests and they could speak English so they can give you directions,help you get a cab and book a tour for you. Maybe what they can improve is their receptionist during mid-shift cant speak or understand English so what we would do is to wait for Mr. Kim to be back at the hotel if we have some request but over all its a good hotel considering its price.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gypsytoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Hotel Unique by Foret
#322 of 552 in Seoul
10 reviews
Sinchon / Ewha
WS Hotel
WS Hotel
#423 of 552 in Seoul
130 reviews
Benikea Seoul Hotel
#272 of 552 in Seoul
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Boolim Tourist Hotel
#180 of 552 in Seoul
156 reviews
Benikea Hotel KP
#173 of 552 in Seoul
106 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Hotel Biz Jongno Insadong
Hotel Biz Jongno Insadong
#205 of 552 in Seoul
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benikea Hotel Flower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benikea Hotel Flower

Address: 269, Wangsan-ro, Dongdaemun-gu, Seoul 02488, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 552 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: €25 - €53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Benikea Hotel Flower 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Dongdaemun-gu, the heart of Seoul, the BENIKEA Hotel Flower offers great advantages for shopping and business. Public transportation takes you to Dongdaemun and Myeongdong shopping centers in just 20-30 minutes; and Lotte Department Store, Lotte Mart, Seoul Yangnyeong Market and Kyungdong Market are all located within a 10-minute walking distance. It is also close to the Cheongryangri Station which provides easy access to nearby provinces. We will work hard to offer local and overseas guests with a heartwarming, satisfactory service delivered by friendly staff members who are fluent in foreign languages, along with comfortable and pleasant facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Benikea Hotel Flower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing