We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
56
65
22
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
65
22
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall liftstate universityroom serviceclean roomsnice balconybuffet breakfastold townhotel locatedfamily roombudget hotelminute walkother hotelsfreedom squarevery nice hotellaricitysofa
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This hotel is a good option for business or tourist visits. It is however a good 30 minute walk from the old part of the city but it's centred in a working part with a lot of shops, restaurants around. Also directly opposite the main state university.
Friendly personnel, only 39 rooms and is not like the ubiquitous chain hotels. Downstairs in the public areas it is very orange in colour, the bedrooms are very brown. This means that even when the sun is shining it can appear and feel a bit depressing. The rooms, however, are well equipped and beds are comfortable although pillows are hard.
Breakfast is OK, perhaps a few more local dishes would be a pleasant addition.
Only one small lift, can be annoying at busy times.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank BritneyNorthGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Stayed there for 5 days during last week of Dec'2017 (including new-year). Cleanliness is good. Room size is also good. Our room was having one sitting and considerably spacious bed room also, which included 4 beds (as we were 4 people). Main problem we noticed that even though we were 4, they provide only one or two small bottle of water for a day. Most of the days we had to argue with them for getting more water, as if they don't care how many are staying in the room even though we are paying for 4 beds. Selection of food was limited only and the quality of food was good. Buffet breakfast is not so great, limited items only and most of the items repeated daily. The real problem we faced on 31st Dec evening (around 8 PM). They were not accepting room service orders on new-year eve as they have arranged [PAID] new-year party and all of them were behind that, they were not bothered about their guests. We wanted to order food for our children, but they were not willing to supply anything, rather they asked us to go out and get the food from outside! I really felt ridiculous as they were indirectly forcing us to be part of their PAID NEW-YEAR EVE PARTY, which was quite expensive too.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rajesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

It looks bit small from outside and reception. But you will be surprised when reach the room. Clean and Spacious . Big restaurant and bar . Nice views. English speaking waiters . International menu for the added breakfast, which is good and tasty

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 675manoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Good place to stay with family. Its small but enough to stay on a tour when u have to go out on tours. Average English speaking and have food even late night specially after long tours. Exterior not so impressive and the lifts too small but overhaul an place.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Central location close to the old town and metro station, Europe square and major hotels and attractions close in walking distance. Comfortable rooms with good service, enjoy the bar and kitchen for 24 hours in the lobby. Value for money and really good experience

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Youssef E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews