We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
7
27
50
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
27
50
14
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018

I recently stayed at the Hotel Yangon in early July 2018 and was disappointed with the hotel. The staff were nice and helpful but the hotel itself was very ordinary.
My room on the 9th floor smelled very musty and damp and my bathroom was mouldy but the actual state of the hotel leaves a lot top be desired.
The owners should be ashamed of the state it is in. In a lot of areas it is filthy particularly the main elevator shaft which runs up and down behind the Coca Cola sign. and all the balconies need a massive clean. They are all covered in pigeon excrement. It's disgusting and i think a potential health hazard. I wouldn't blame the staff i blame the owners. The place needs a massive clean, everywhere, everyday.
Additionally the wifi is pretty bad on the upper floors. it's good in the lobby but that's it.
On a positive it is close to the airport.

Room tip: Close to airport but i'd look elsewhere next time. Higher floors have poor wifi. All the balconies are covered in bird poo.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveNagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for two days with my businees case. You dont need to worry for services. So i will tell about the bad things. Facalities look old and some are really old. Wifi is still at the ice age.

But out of everythings, you will feel really satisfied just because of the smile and responbilities of the staffs. And the prices are really fair. As it situated almost at the center of Yangon, you can get to everywhere in short period of time.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank phyothuraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Good for stay and they have sea food and chinese restaurant as well. Place is clean and hygienic. Staff is customer friendly. Close to 8mile business center and Junction 8 wherr you have exposure to shopping and dining.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank RamanKhowal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Since the time i visited Yangon was during the Thingyan festival and it is advisable not to stay in city centre, So in the end we booked this hotel since it is nearby to the airport. During Thingyan festival, every where is closed so most of our time is spend inside the hotel. The hotel is old and needed a fresh coat of paint, the room inside is very spacious and simple, although the place is old but hot shower is working, wifi is provided but slow, aircon is good and cold however it will need to take roughly 5 mins for it to start up. The bed is a bit hard but not affecting our sleep, there is a restaurant in 12th floor and the ground floor. Hotel breakfast is provided, wide varieties of choices and I love the Congee especially, no salty at all. Bacon and fried chicken is good as well, highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jacky84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Well out the central city (8 miles) but not too far to the airport. Impressive foyer. Woefully slow wifi. Room looked good except for curtains. Very hot water in the shower. Lots of road noise being on a main road but not too bad overnight. Electric jug provided but no tea or coffee. Our group was leaving very early to catch a plane and breakfast was ready early for us – but it was already cold.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank lird5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews