We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
10
16
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
16
8
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

I was there 2 nights during my business trips. Majority of ‘business’ people at the airport took Pullmann or Kempinski but I took a cheaper Beatrice Hotel (average price per night 150-180 USD). And I don’t regret. Airport transfer cost 50 USD and it is approx. 30-45 min drive. Rooms are spacious and clean, restaurant is good, when there is a power shortage they have own power aggregates. It is located to a very nice lively place (sometimes I just was looking at it through the window – there were always many people and something was happening) and close to a railway station (there are only 2 local trains there – 1 in the morning and 1 in the evening). If you want late check-out or very late check-out then you can negotiate the price (reception just needs to get approval for duty supervisor). Overall it was a good experience and it is a good hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eryk932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofien A, Directeur général at Beatrice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this outstanding review on your recent stay at BEATRICE HOTEL.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The recognition of our guests is the best reward we could get. I will share your praises with the entire team who will be thrilled to hear your kind words!

We are looking forward to welcome you back in The
BEATRICE HOTEL,

Sincerely yours,

Sofien AYARI
GENERAL Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

The Beatrice Hotel is set at the top of Kinshasa's largest avenue, the Avenue du 30 Juin, close to all the amenities the Congolese capital has to offer and a stone throw away from the Central railway station.
The establishment doesn't look like much from the outside, while the inside doesn't look like much either...Rather pompous and burlesque decor and in some places, like the waiting room close to the reception, outright ludicrous..
I can't say much about the rooms, rather friendly, spacious and clean, but otherwise the hotel seems to've been built in haste or designed by a drunken architect. No toilets in the lobby, none in the vast restaurant-cum function room. In emergency, you need to go outside, round the swimming pool or skew around tables close to reception, open a somewhat hidden door and climb a flight of stairs to a set of bathrooms on the first floor giving onto another massive function room.
I have had antipodal experiences with service: I had to wait almost two hours once for lunch to be served and it finally arrived half burned and crisp.! On the other hand, some members of the staff leave no stone unturned to satisfy your every whim and the food on average is exceptionally good, despite a bit on the pricey side, but then again, we're talking about Kinshasa where everything is blown out of proportions.
Shame though about the tables set up as you end up eating in some sort of corridor between the hotel lobby and the restaurant per se when the latter is being used for functions, which is often the case.
The hotel's strength is its general manager, a relatively young guy with infinite resources. He is truly amazing, a real bionic man, almost everywhere at the same time, like a guy moving about in a fast forward movie. Before you even think of uttering a complaint, he's miraculously by side, finding a solution, suggesting an alternative and easing away any grief you may have.
I am of the opinion that this manager and some members of his staff have pulled this rather nonentity resort up to a much higher level of hotel hospitality.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toutou54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofien A, Directeur général at Beatrice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Dear TOUTOU,

Let us take the opportunity to thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor.
We really appreciate your feedback and we will take every single word in consideration.
All the staff are working for the confort of our guests.
Hope we will welcome you back in the nearest future with several changes.

Thank you again for your confidence and the lovely compliment.

Best Regards!

Sofien AYARI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I attended a graduation party on the patio around the pool. Lovely location. Servers came around with drinks and appetizers, which were really tasty. Nice location for parties and events. It's true that there seemed to be a lack of parking, however, the parking lot is very small.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank TroisChatsLies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofien A, Directeur général at Beatrice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your Visit and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Sofien AYARI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

This is a nice, quite, clean hotel. The location was perfect in my case as it was it in very close proximity to where I had to go.
Aside from breakfast, which was generally fine and had all the essentials (probably with the exception of good coffee). I had few meals there and both the menu option as well as the food quality has some room for improvement.
But truely, the best thing about this hotel by far is its staff. They're very friendly and attentive and that was the case with all the staff members I have come across during my two and a half weeks stay. Thank you folks very much for making my stay very pleasant.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank MohamedR1459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofien A, Directeur général at Beatrice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Dear Mohamed,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review!
We cannot tell you how much we appreciate these kind words ,and how much we are delighted to konw that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel!
Please consider BEATRICE HÖTEL your second home;it is an honor having guests like yourself.
Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Best Regards!
Sofien Ayari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Food especially the fish was great. Disappointed that there was no gym. There is a small room with a few equipment. They mentioned that they were going to do a gym later. Anyway for the price i would have expected better

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andynji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofien A, Directeur général at Beatrice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear Andy,
Thank you for taking the time to file on Trip Advisor your positive feedback on the performance and quality of our food. We will not fail to convey your appreciation to hotel staff for the effort and quality of their work. Our renovated gym room will be ready very soon.
We hope to count you among our faithful customers.

Best Regards
Sofien Ayari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews