We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
36
57
13
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
57
13
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent food restaurant offers restaurant food is loved this hotel other hotels business hotel perfect stay a bit pricey stayed for nights small gym breakfast buffet wifi drc
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This is my second visit....Loved the hotel ... loved the food ... the waiters where very friendly .. the receptionist was very warm and kind .. i would recommend this hotel to anyone. Amazing rooms and room service ..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank EddyA232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Manager at Hotel Royal Kinshasa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Eddy,
We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We look forward to see you again and serving you even better than the last time.
Safe journey
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Organized a workshop at Hotel Royal last April. The manager was very accommodating, meeting room is considered good for this part of the world. Bed room is comfortable. The food is pretty nice too! The only small problem is they had a road construction during our workshop. It made it difficult for us to go in and out of the hotel. Other than that, highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ansley Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Manager at Hotel Royal Kinshasa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Mr Ansley,
We are thankful for your review and your encouraging comments. We assure you now that the road has finally being fixed by the City and you have now no more issues coming in and out of our street.
Hoping to see you soon.
Best regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

The hotel is nothing really special if you compare it to hotels in Europe, but as a hotel in Kinshasa it is pretty darned good. The restaurant is pretty decent, with a nice variety. They have a selection of (overpriced) French and South African wines which are very welcome.

Staff are friendly but not very efficient, and mistakes on bills are common, so check everything before you sign it.

The hotel is reasonable value for money for Kinshasa, and it is located just off the main road through the city, so it is not in a bad location. It is quiet, clean, and safe.

They have a gym upstairs that is free to use, but it's nothing fancy... just a few machines and weights. There's no swimming pool.

WiFi was slow, but reliable. They accept credit cards for payment but there are often problems with the online payment machine.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AfricanZombieHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, General Manager at Hotel Royal Kinshasa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear valued Guest,
We thank you for your review and especially for pointing out the challenges you faced during your stay. I assure you we will look into it immediately in order to give you better satisfaction on your next trip . Safe travels!!
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The hotel was well located just next to the main road of Kinshasa. The service was amazing, The breakfast had a variety of foods and you get an option while booking if you want with or without breakfast. All hotels have the same option. The staff were friendly and helpful too. We also met one of the Senior management person who was very helpful and shared some good tips. Wifi connectivity was good also. Overall our stay was perfect. A Recommendable hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Prashant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Manager at Hotel Royal Kinshasa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Mr Prashant,
Thank you for staying with us and for your great review. We look forward to see again very soon and make your stay even more enjoyable.
Have a safe journey,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

I was highly surprised by the quality of the Hotel amenities and services.
I have got my favourite hotel in Kinshasa.
The breakfast is great and th restaurant offers many options and varieties.
A small gym room but always empty:)
Staff very nice.
Just an advice don't give a tip via your bill, better give a cash to the personal who is serving you!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank boysokone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Manager at Hotel Royal Kinshasa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,
We really appreciate and thank you for your review and please to know that you chose us as your favorite hotel for your stay and future trips.
Have a safe trip back home.
Au revoir!!
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews