We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had an incredibly relaxing stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Port Vila House Location pool view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Port Vila House Location
pool view
pool
bedroom 2
bathroom
kitchen
ensuite
interior
dining
landscaped walkway
BBQ
pool
lounge
view
grounds
pool
pool
house
view
view
master bedroom
studio bathroom
studio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Port Vila, Efate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gretchen...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We had an incredibly relaxing stay.”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The house was very easy to locate. The property was immaculately clean, comfortable and had every kitchen and grilling connivence we desired. Property staff was very friendly and easy to get ahold of. We had minor issues but they were handled quickly by the staff and owner. Our older kids lived in the pool which was exactly what we rented this property for. We loved our stay in this home, and thoroughly enjoyed the outdoor patio and pool.

My only caution would be to families with toddlers. This home has many many sets of stairs one of which you can clearly see in the photos as having no wall on one side. Don't use this property if this worries you. We had to watch our 2 year old like a hawk while staying in this property. However, I would highly recommend this lovely home to any with older children. It was a fantastic stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor dining and pool
Liked least: stairs
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha W
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Too close was a comfort”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A fantastic location in terms of proximity to restuarants, activities and Au Bon Marche (super market). The configuration was ideal for family with teenage kids - lots of spaces to spread out. Great view across the harbour too.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen F
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This my fourth trip to Vanuatu and second house rental. As you can see in the photographs what you see is what you get. Large house and pool with fabulous views overlooking Iriiriki and Vila. This is the hottest part of the year so the house was quite warm even with all the windows and doors open although the airconditioning in the bedrooms was most welcomed. We were met by Alan in downtown Vila, took us to the house and spent a good time showing us the light switches, doors, oops etc and was on call at anytime. Even bringing us an iron early one morning. The cleaning staff are very friendly and hospitable, even bringing in our washing when it rained while we were away. The owner of the property is very good to deal with and very prompt in replying to emails etc. highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access if required (Access at both front and rear of property) and views and pool lol
Liked least: Downstairs air conditioner did not work
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2015
Thank you very much Jane and Owen we appreciate the positive feedback and delighted you enjoyed your stay. We have always tried to over-deliver so all guests feel they have exceptional value for money when staying at the house. Hope to hear from you again on your next trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelejj
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Brilliant house, sparkling pool, magic views, all just a walk from town”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were picked up from the airport by the caretaker's father and driven to a gorgeous house overlooking Port Vila harbour. The house was much larger than we were expecting, over 3 levels, so a lot of stairs. The 2 main bedrooms were spacious, one with an ensuite. The third bedroom was a small twin, but big enough for 2. Large kitchen and living area which opened up to the inground pool area. The walk to town was only about 25 minutes, but buses and taxis went by regularly if we didn't feel like a walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool overlooking the harbour
Liked least: scummy shower in one bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing