We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Returning to Erakor after a year was everything we hoped for and more. From the moment we were greeted at the jetty by Peter, till we sadly left the Island and all the wonderful Staff, we were treated to a holiday that exceeded our expectations in every way. To all who worked tirelessly in the days leading up to our arrival to finish the renovations to our Dugong bungalow we give a hugh thanks. The refurbishment that is underway on Erakor will put paid to previous comments that the resort is "tired". So much has been done in the past 12 months - all without changing the essential character that is Erakor.
Sitting in our verandah spa, sipping champagne whilst watching the sun set is just magical, as is the walk through the immaculately maintained gardens to enjoy dinner over the water at Aqua. Newcomer Tyrone is a great addition to Aqua and we especially appreciated the special seafood dishes he and his chefs arranged for us. Aqua staff are attentative withour being overbearing and a special thanks to you all especially Annie who made sure we had a delicious breakfast each day.
The versatile "boys" who care for and entertain Erakor guests are everpleasing, nothing is a trouble. They know who they are...Thanks guys. You make sure everyone gets exactly what they want when they want it. What more can we say. And Lydia....we not only enjoyed your food but also the fun you added to the band later in the evenings.
Esther has magic hands, nothing beats a beach massage, a great innovation since last year.
And of course Lita, Rina and Blandine, you make everything run so smoothly from booking, to welcomes and departures. To those I have forgotten to mention by name we appreciate you just as much.
If you want an unbeatable location, a beautiful lagoon for swimming and snorkelling, great rooms, amenities, and food; and to be made really feel special then go to Erakor.
To Chris, George and Lyndon, keep on doing what you are doing. You have our vote as the Number 1 resort close to Pt Vila. Tankyu Tumas to everyone, we miss you all and will see you next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished spa room when booking (worth the extra $$$) and specify if you want East or We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brunglite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

602 - 606 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

If you are after some peace and quiet it is the perfect location. The staff are extremely friendly. The food is fantastic. The bungalow are just average but clean, they have no aircon so it can get very warm.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chatbotte15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

what a top spot, from the time we boarded the ferry to Erakor Island to the time we left the ferry two weeks later, it was perfect, the staff were excellant, when I say staff, that is everyone right down to the cleaners, always smiling and happy, it was sad to say goodby when we left, I cannot thank them enough for their freindly and welcoming time, the island is nice and quiet, you get you own water front villa, I loved the idea of no tv or phones!!!! mind you white man has taken over the resort now and I did see tv's being installed in the renovated villa's, the one we had was an original spa villa, in theme with the Island life, the food was exellant, dinner on the veranda watching the sunset over the water, what more could you want, hello to my good freinds on the island, miss you all.

Room Tip: we had room 16 no tv or phones the newly renovated rooms that I saw were 6 - 7 with TV!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ISLANDchampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

If you are looking for a five star luxury resort, you won't find it on Erakor Island. If however you are looking for a family holiday destination that is naturally beautiful, tranquil (most of the time) and wonderfully friendly then look no further.

All the hotel staff are fantastic, rooms are basic but clean and well laid out, the water-sports facilities are excellent and the restaurant has a world class outlook but is pricey with a limited menu for regular dinning.

If you have kids and love to see them running free, exploring and making new friends then spend a week on Erakor Island.

Tankyu tumas to all the staff for your hospitality and kindness.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank domwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I was really impressed when I arrived and expected a relaxing break but a lot of small issues added up to an average experience.

We stayed in an overwater bungalow facing the main island which is tired and old. The shower barely works and the fittings within the room are basic.

Unfortunately there was a function on the beach that night and we were kept up by the noise until the early hours. The activity on the island is loud and being so close travels across the water for an early wake up call.

Woke up for a relaxing day on the beach but they were shortly overrun by the day trippers. There are two beach areas, surely one could be set aside for guests and one for visitors. The noise and activity makes what should be a relaxing day on the beach, impossible.

The food and drink is reasonable and good quality, staff are excellent and they try hard.

If you are staying with a young family then it's perfect for you. As a relaxing couples trip, then look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Stay as far away for the reception/restaurant area as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MBarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
0.7 km away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#11 of 47 in Port Vila
1,565 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#14 of 47 in Port Vila
713 reviews
23.2 km away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 47 in Port Vila
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
CoCo Beach Resort
CoCo Beach Resort
#21 of 47 in Port Vila
222 reviews
3.3 km away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
1 km away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#6 of 47 in Port Vila
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erakor Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erakor Island Resort & Spa

Address: P.O. Box 24, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
#3 Spa Hotel in Port Vila
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#4 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#6 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#14 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range: €121 - €239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Erakor Island Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erakor Island Resort is a beautiful unspoiled island paradise, situated in crystal clear waters on its own private 16 acre island surrounded by white sandy beaches. All bungalows are waterfront with the lagoon just steps away from your private veranda. Enjoy the beauty of staying on a quiet tropical island with easy access to everything off the island, Erakor offers all the facilities of a major resort, but in a relaxed and secluded atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Erakor Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erakor Island Resort And Spa
Erakor Island Hotel Port Vila
Erakor Island Resort & Spa Vanuatu/Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing