We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Angelfish Cove Villas(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Benjor Beach Club(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Terraces Boutique Apartments(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Pango Motel(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Traveller's Budget Motel(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
508
197
46
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
197
46
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewserakor islandfamily loftaqua restaurantblue beachchef's dinnerwedding plannermelanesian feastblue housemovie nightspa roompizza nightday tripfishmelanesian nighta short ferry ridefire dancersferry service
Filter
Updating list...
653 - 658 of 770 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

If you are after some peace and quiet it is the perfect location. The staff are extremely friendly. The food is fantastic. The bungalow are just average but clean, they have no aircon so it can get very warm.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chatbotte15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

what a top spot, from the time we boarded the ferry to Erakor Island to the time we left the ferry two weeks later, it was perfect, the staff were excellant, when I say staff, that is everyone right down to the cleaners, always smiling and happy, it was sad to say goodby when we left, I cannot thank them enough for their freindly and welcoming time, the island is nice and quiet, you get you own water front villa, I loved the idea of no tv or phones!!!! mind you white man has taken over the resort now and I did see tv's being installed in the renovated villa's, the one we had was an original spa villa, in theme with the Island life, the food was exellant, dinner on the veranda watching the sunset over the water, what more could you want, hello to my good freinds on the island, miss you all.

Room Tip: we had room 16 no tv or phones the newly renovated rooms that I saw were 6 - 7 with TV!!!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ISLANDchampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

If you are looking for a five star luxury resort, you won't find it on Erakor Island. If however you are looking for a family holiday destination that is naturally beautiful, tranquil (most of the time) and wonderfully friendly then look no further.

All the hotel staff are fantastic, rooms are basic but clean and well laid out, the water-sports facilities are excellent and the restaurant has a world class outlook but is pricey with a limited menu for regular dinning.

If you have kids and love to see them running free, exploring and making new friends then spend a week on Erakor Island.

Tankyu tumas to all the staff for your hospitality and kindness.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank domwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I was really impressed when I arrived and expected a relaxing break but a lot of small issues added up to an average experience.

We stayed in an overwater bungalow facing the main island which is tired and old. The shower barely works and the fittings within the room are basic.

Unfortunately there was a function on the beach that night and we were kept up by the noise until the early hours. The activity on the island is loud and being so close travels across the water for an early wake up call.

Woke up for a relaxing day on the beach but they were shortly overrun by the day trippers. There are two beach areas, surely one could be set aside for guests and one for visitors. The noise and activity makes what should be a relaxing day on the beach, impossible.

The food and drink is reasonable and good quality, staff are excellent and they try hard.

If you are staying with a young family then it's perfect for you. As a relaxing couples trip, then look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Stay as far away for the reception/restaurant area as possible
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MBarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

The resort is pretty much as beautiful as the photos, but it is older style, there is no tv phones or air conditioning. You can buy wireless Internet time. The staff are friendly and swimming in the lagoon off the beach is wonderful. Plenty of starfish to look at. My room was clean and well screened with good airflow, but basic
Best feature is the beach

Room Tip: Rooms looking back at le lagoon resort may be quieter than the other side where villagers seem to stay up all night carousing and the sound carries over the water
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews