We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
525
204
47
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
204
47
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews erakor island aqua restaurant family loft blue beach chef's dinner wedding planner melanesian feast blue house pizza night movie night ferry ride romance package star fish day trip melanesian night crystal clear water free ferry
Filter
Updating list...
756 - 761 of 797 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2011

We have just spent 4 days on Erakor Island with our daughter planning her wedding which will be held on the Island in August.

We have to say we felt so relaxed the whole time we were there even though we were busy meeting people and making wedding plans.

The staff are terrific "Let us know what you want and we can do it" ... and they can. We watched them do two weddings in 2 days and both were very different but terrific.

We visited a number of other resorts but none compared with Erakor. Yes the others may be better for young families because of the swimming pools and entertainment. They were certainly more "up market" if that is your thing.

However we were happy to return to Erakor which is peaceful, relaxing, the villas are georgous and the staff ... well what can we say. Can't wait to get back in August and hold the Erakor Olympics with Kevin 07 and the friendly, smiling staff.

Thank you Natalie, Lita, Abi, Linton, JD, Kevin 07, Nixon, Sam, Annie, Sheila (with the beautiful voice) and all the other happy staff on Erakor.

We live in paradise at Tea Gardens but Erakor Island is just perfect for a complete getaway.

We can't wait until August for the wedding and to party with you guys and our families and friends.

Room tip: Chill out and don't sweat the small stuff.
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clubinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

This island resort should definately be on the top of everyones lists to stay. I wish we could have stayed longer!
The lagoon was beautiful and safe (reef shoes should be worn as coral can be sharp). I have never seen so many starfish in my life!
The whole island is set out is perfect with paths everywhere and alot of greenery and history to be explored. The day spa is so relaxing and calming, i recommend the hot stone massage!
The staff are so helpful and friendly! Some names I wish to mention are: Blanca, Blandine, Lita, Linton, Annie, Nixon and many many more. Always asking if we were okay and if they could do anything for us and just having a chat in general. Everyone was so friendly always saying "hello, good morning, good evening and goodnight"
The food was awesome! The 1st night we were there I had the entree Calamari as a main meal and I have never EVER tasted calamari as good as theres! Sooo good I had it another night aswell!
Some Tours I suggest are: Big Blue Scuba Dive, Hideaway Scuba Dive or Snorkel, Buggy Fun Tour, Cascade Waterfalls and The Village Cultural/History Feast.
Thank-you to all the staff at Erakor Island Resort, Vanuatu for your help, friendliness and making our time there PERFECT! Special mention to Blanca, Thank You (hope your feeling better) Don't forget to add us to Facebook :)
Chantal xxx

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chantal90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

After conulting Trip Advisor we chose Erakor for an 8 night vacation on our first trip to Vanuatu. It exceeded our expectations with the clear calm lagoon water straight off our balcony for snorkelling. No need to take anything other than essential personal effects, leisure gear including reef shoes and beach towels are all available, free for guests. Vu boards are great for the non snorkellers like my partner to see the amazing underwater life. more soft live coral than I have seen elsewhere. Plenty of beach lounges for those who wish to socialise on the beach near the restaurant however we rarely felt the need to leave our private balcony and hammock for relaxation.
It would be unfair to single out any of the staff by name as all were very attentive as required. Newish young manager Lyndon is doing a great job in running the resort. Nothing seems too hard and all appears to run smoothly. Transport into Vila is easy to access with the help of the jetty staff and inexpensive.
We ate at Aqua every night and were never disappointed. Despite the number of recommended restaurants in town we did not feel the need to go anywhere else. Returning to the Island after a trip to town always made us feel special and just a little smug that we were amongst the ones who did not have to leave after a day trip to swim or dinner at the restaurant. We look forward to a return visit next year feeling sure that we will be received as old friends.

Room tip: No 6, with the opening door in the shower!
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brungleite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

The service and friendliness of the staff throughout the resort could not be faulted. Nothing was too much trouble.

The room was basic but very comfortable in its furnishings though the in-room spa tub had a fantastic private view over the lagoon. The rooms are serviced daily and are very clean.

The location of the resort on this small island is idyllic. There is a 24 hour,oncall, free taxi boat to the island. The food at the water's edge restaurant was delicious or you can have room service if you wish. The grounds and sandy beaches are extremely well maintained by a team of friendly, hard working gardeners.
The guests have free access to all non-motorised water activities and the coral reefs, starfish and fish which are just off the beach are easily accessible for snorkelling.

We have nothing but praise for the resort and are planning a return within the next year. Karen and Graham

Room tip: Only 21 units on the island. Every room has views
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 255068Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

From the moment the ferry took us across to erakor island we were in paradise. Our bungalow was private and comfortable with a day bed on the verandah to sit on and watch the sunset over the water.The restaurant was fabulous and the day spa excellent. All the staff were so friendly and helpful we really didnt want to leave. It was an easy 10 minute commute into vila when we felt the urge to do something otherwise the island is so peaceful and relaxing. We will definately return to Vanuatu and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thorus7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews