We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place and people.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful place and people.”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed for 8 nights in September 2011 and my original review was removed when Breakas went from Ramada management back to the owners a few weeks later.

The staff were wonderful, always helpful and positive though as others have said very shy. Manager and assistant manager were great organising some extra stuff for me which I needed for medical reasons. Met George the owner and he was quite the character, very pleasant company over a few drinks.

The rooms, garden fare for us, were tops and adequately described elsewhere, the pool and beach were great though the pool can get crowded quickly :-)

The restaurant and food were again first class, Roy the F&B Manager is doing a great job there. The Seafood and Melanesian nights great and the a la carte excellent. Like many we baulked at high prices but after eating at a number of places in town found the place top value for money and top class in absolute terms.

We also baulked at the bar prices, though we spent a lot of time there, and went to Au Bon Marche for beer, water, and all sorts of food which we stored in the fridge which made grazing lots more fun.

The "no kids under any circumstances" is a great policy, hard at times to enforce but worthy of doing for the atmosphere that Breakas has.

Overall a top spot, great people, fantastic tropical experience. If you are wavering, just do it!

Room Tip: Garden fares don't have people wandering around them all hours of the day and night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wabster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    271
    81
    25
    18
See reviews for
77
678
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed at Breakas for a week in January this year with our 3 sons (aged between 18 and 21) and 2 of their girlfriends. Everyone absolutely loved it. The fares are great, the staff are undoubtedly the most patient, friendly and helpful group of people and everywhere you go you walk in beautiful white sand. The breakfasts were full of fruit that will blow your tastebuds off, you can snorkel straight off the beach to a fringing reef about 100m out (the lagoon only got too low to swim in once while we were there and that was at night), the pool is great, it never felt crowded, and the food was good. It was only a 10 min ride into town with buses going past the front gate all the time, and one of the staff (Alfred) takes groups of guests every couple of days on a walking tour of his local village down the road so you get a sense of how the locals live (well worth it). We really couldn't fault it in any way and we were 7 people who all agreed!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in fare 39 and although it was labelled as a garden fare, it was about 30m to the beachfro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suzy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Oaks, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

My family and I stayed at Breakas for ten nights and could not have been happier with our choice. The views from the villa were breathtaking, snorkelling was magnificent and the staff always there to help you with anything you needed.The villa had it's own private pool and the pool and villa were kept to the highest standard the entire time we were there. Breakas is only a short bus or taxi ride to Port Vila but you don't have to leave the resort if you don't want too as it has everything there, great food, entertainment or relaxing by the pool or beach. I would definitely recommend Breakas resort to anyone seeking a fantastic relaxing holiday.....5 stars

Room Tip: Choose a villa for the best views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shane128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baradine, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We honeymooned at this resort in September 2011 and it was FANTASTIC!!! Friendly staff, awesome food and fabulous room! We staye in the Beachside Villa with a private pool, it was immaculate when we arrived and the staff kept the high standard of cleanliness right throughout the week we were there.

No complaints at all!

We are planning to go back for our 1 year anniversary :)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed in a beachfront bungalow for a week and found the resort to be very clean with friendly staff and in a location that was close to Port Villa with easy local transport to attractions. The al a'carte menu at the resort was excellent and the rooms spacious and very close to the beach. There is no air conditioning in the rooms however we found the fans and ventilation to be adequate during our visit in January.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma0112255408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
1.8 km away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#12 of 47 in Port Vila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,442 reviews
23.2 km away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 47 in Port Vila
5.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#15 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#7 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
1.7 km away
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
#5 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu

Property: Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
Address: Pango Bay Road, Port Vila, Efate 00000, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#7 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#11 Family Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst swaying palms fringed on it's own private beach, Breakas Beach Resort is an intimate 3.5 Star tropical resort in a 5 star location for adults only welcoming guests over the age of 15 years. Enhanced by individual garden & beachfront Fares (Bungalows), Breakas Beach Resort is the ultimate relaxed "feet in the sand" beach holiday. Slip into a world of tranquility. The Resort features a stunning 22 metre infinity pool which falls into the horizon of the Pacific Ocean. The natural beauty of a private cove on the Pango peninsular provides an unrivalled backdrop in Port Vila. Fares (Bungalows) are scattered along the shoreline and throughout manicured tropical gardens ensuring privacy, intimacy and seclusion. With spectacular views to Port Vila's best surfing beach break, the restaurant provides a unique setting for a unique dining experience. The executive chef has created one of the finest menus using fresh, local produce, seafoods and world class Santo beef and we are famous for our beachside dining with stars above and sand underfoot.... It does not get much better than this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu Hotel Port Vila
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing