We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Charmed Holiday at Breakas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed at Breakas for a week in January this year with our 3 sons (aged between 18 and 21) and 2 of their girlfriends. Everyone absolutely loved it. The fares are great, the staff are undoubtedly the most patient, friendly and helpful group of people and everywhere you go you walk in beautiful white sand. The breakfasts were full of fruit that will blow your tastebuds off, you can snorkel straight off the beach to a fringing reef about 100m out (the lagoon only got too low to swim in once while we were there and that was at night), the pool is great, it never felt crowded, and the food was good. It was only a 10 min ride into town with buses going past the front gate all the time, and one of the staff (Alfred) takes groups of guests every couple of days on a walking tour of his local village down the road so you get a sense of how the locals live (well worth it). We really couldn't fault it in any way and we were 7 people who all agreed!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in fare 39 and although it was labelled as a garden fare, it was about 30m to the beachfro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suzy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

947 - 951 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2012

My family and I stayed at Breakas for ten nights and could not have been happier with our choice. The views from the villa were breathtaking, snorkelling was magnificent and the staff always there to help you with anything you needed.The villa had it's own private pool and the pool and villa were kept to the highest standard the entire time we were there. Breakas is only a short bus or taxi ride to Port Vila but you don't have to leave the resort if you don't want too as it has everything there, great food, entertainment or relaxing by the pool or beach. I would definitely recommend Breakas resort to anyone seeking a fantastic relaxing holiday.....5 stars

Room Tip: Choose a villa for the best views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shane128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We honeymooned at this resort in September 2011 and it was FANTASTIC!!! Friendly staff, awesome food and fabulous room! We staye in the Beachside Villa with a private pool, it was immaculate when we arrived and the staff kept the high standard of cleanliness right throughout the week we were there.

No complaints at all!

We are planning to go back for our 1 year anniversary :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed in a beachfront bungalow for a week and found the resort to be very clean with friendly staff and in a location that was close to Port Villa with easy local transport to attractions. The al a'carte menu at the resort was excellent and the rooms spacious and very close to the beach. There is no air conditioning in the rooms however we found the fans and ventilation to be adequate during our visit in January.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma0112255408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We spent a week here from Jan 1 to 8 and loved it.
The beachfront fare was clean and comfortable and we love the fact there was no tv or radio, as we could spend the time getting to know each other again.The fares don't have windows, but the louvre shutters can be closed for privacy.
Yes there was noise from the local village, but that was part of the appeal, as we almost felt like part of the local community. Hotel staff were excellent, once we had adjusted to "island time", meaning nothing happens quickly, but it happens eventually.
Food and drinks were great, didnt have a bad meal. Breakfast was pretty basic, but the fruit was always fresh, and there was plenty of it to load up, ready for a day of doing very little or a lot.

Special mention to Alfred the concierge, knew his stuff well and always ready to go the extr amile, i look forward to shouting him another Cava on our next visit

Room Tip: Go the beachfront Fare, as long as you can sleep with the sound of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnandMichelleV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
1.8 km away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#12 of 47 in Port Vila
1,532 reviews
23.2 km away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 47 in Port Vila
573 reviews
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#13 of 47 in Port Vila
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Grand Hotel And Casino
Grand Hotel And Casino
#19 of 47 in Port Vila
542 reviews
4.0 km away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#6 of 47 in Port Vila
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu

Address: Pango Bay Road, Port Vila, Efate 00000, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
#6 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#7 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#11 Family Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range: €88 - €178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst swaying palms fringed on it's own private beach, Breakas Beach Resort is an intimate 3.5 Star tropical resort in a 5 star location for adults only welcoming guests over the age of 15 years. Enhanced by individual garden & beachfront Fares (Bungalows), Breakas Beach Resort is the ultimate relaxed "feet in the sand" beach holiday. Slip into a world of tranquility. The Resort features a stunning 22 metre infinity pool which falls into the horizon of the Pacific Ocean. The natural beauty of a private cove on the Pango peninsular provides an unrivalled backdrop in Port Vila. Fares (Bungalows) are scattered along the shoreline and throughout manicured tropical gardens ensuring privacy, intimacy and seclusion. With spectacular views to Port Vila's best surfing beach break, the restaurant provides a unique setting for a unique dining experience. The executive chef has created one of the finest menus using fresh, local produce, seafoods and world class Santo beef and we are famous for our beachside dining with stars above and sand underfoot.... It does not get much better than this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu Hotel Port Vila
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing