We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
Nearby Hotels
Pacific Lagoon Apartments(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Erakor Island Resort & Spa(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$256
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Terraces Boutique Apartments(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cocomo Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paray Lodge(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poppy's on the Lagoon(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$341
US$316
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Traveller's Budget Motel(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,067)
Filter reviews
1,067 results
Traveller rating
625
302
93
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
302
93
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden fareoutdoor showerbeach frontbeachfront farereef shoesseafood platterentertainment every nighttour deskvillage walkmelanesian nightinfinity poolthemed nightsmosquito netrelaxing holidaypango villagehappy hourour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
992 - 997 of 1,067 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2012

My family and I stayed at Breakas for ten nights and could not have been happier with our choice. The views from the villa were breathtaking, snorkelling was magnificent and the staff always there to help you with anything you needed.The villa had it's own private pool and the pool and villa were kept to the highest standard the entire time we were there. Breakas is only a short bus or taxi ride to Port Vila but you don't have to leave the resort if you don't want too as it has everything there, great food, entertainment or relaxing by the pool or beach. I would definitely recommend Breakas resort to anyone seeking a fantastic relaxing holiday.....5 stars

Room Tip: Choose a villa for the best views of the ocean.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shane128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We honeymooned at this resort in September 2011 and it was FANTASTIC!!! Friendly staff, awesome food and fabulous room! We staye in the Beachside Villa with a private pool, it was immaculate when we arrived and the staff kept the high standard of cleanliness right throughout the week we were there.

No complaints at all!

We are planning to go back for our 1 year anniversary :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed in a beachfront bungalow for a week and found the resort to be very clean with friendly staff and in a location that was close to Port Villa with easy local transport to attractions. The al a'carte menu at the resort was excellent and the rooms spacious and very close to the beach. There is no air conditioning in the rooms however we found the fans and ventilation to be adequate during our visit in January.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma0112255408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We spent a week here from Jan 1 to 8 and loved it.
The beachfront fare was clean and comfortable and we love the fact there was no tv or radio, as we could spend the time getting to know each other again.The fares don't have windows, but the louvre shutters can be closed for privacy.
Yes there was noise from the local village, but that was part of the appeal, as we almost felt like part of the local community. Hotel staff were excellent, once we had adjusted to "island time", meaning nothing happens quickly, but it happens eventually.
Food and drinks were great, didnt have a bad meal. Breakfast was pretty basic, but the fruit was always fresh, and there was plenty of it to load up, ready for a day of doing very little or a lot.

Special mention to Alfred the concierge, knew his stuff well and always ready to go the extr amile, i look forward to shouting him another Cava on our next visit

Room Tip: Go the beachfront Fare, as long as you can sleep with the sound of the ocean
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnandMichelleV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We stayed at breakas resort for a week over Xmas and new years 2011.
Service was absolutely wonderful, and all the staff went out of their way to make your stay here happy and comfortable. Rooms were cleaned daily and you were always greeted with smiling faces.
Traveling into town was very easy as buses are always available, I wouldnt recommend taking a taxi as they rip you off. When booking tours always book through the resort as the buses and taxis will tell you they are giving you cheap prices when there actually not.
In the room you definately have to sleep with the mosquito net over you as there are lots of bugs during the night.
Theres no air conditioner but you definately don't need it as the ocean breeze is enough.
Overall we had a wonderful trip especially because I got proposed to over there :) but I think a week there is enough as after you hav swam everyday and done all the tours there's not much left....
Perfect for couples who enjoy each others company and are wanting to just relax and unwind, there's no tv, phones or wi-fi in the rooms so if you don't get along you will drive each other insane!!! Lol

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Greeklish2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews