We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
76
11
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
11
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool gorgeous resort beach villa free shuttle serving delicious vegetarian risotto coconut fish perfect backdrop luxury escapes deal outdoor chapel small pieces beautiful white sand beach poulet my wife and i have just restaurant food is longer stay a wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

A beautiful place to stay in Efate despite the gloomy weather we had. We spent 6 days here and loved it. The little villas were fanatastic. They were clean and featured beautiful artwork on the walls. The food was amazing, we would say the best on the island. But what really made Tamanu was the staff. They were friendly, smiley and always willing to help. We were especially impressed with Jane’s friendlines and knowledge, and Dennis’ enthusiasm and friendliness (He took time every day to personally great us). If we had one critique it would be that breakfast needs to be earlier to accommodate for when guests have early tours. We unfortunately missed breakfast occasionally for activities that start early.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RosalieSorcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamanuVanuatu, Guest Relations at Tamanu on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear RosalieSorcha

thank you for the lovely review.

We are very proud of our restaurant and ever changing blackboard menu as well

Ill pass onto the kitchen about opening a little earlier in the morning, thats a nice suggestion

I hope to see you back again soon

Tropical regards

Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We got married at Tamanu and it was incredible.
Raewyn (their wedding specialist) was such a pleasure to deal with and made planning our wedding so easy and enjoyable.
The whole team were fantastic and really helpful during our entire stay at Tamanu and went out of their way to make our special day all that more magical.
If you are planning a wedding in Vanuatu, I highly recommend Tamanu.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kirstynsimonsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamanuVanuatu, Guest Relations at Tamanu on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Kirstyn

so lovely to hear from you and thank you for the amazing review.

Ive printed it out for the team in our team room and there are a lot of smiles. It was such an amazing day and we are so glad you chose to have your wedding at Tamanu.

We hope to see you back for your anniversary

Happy Long Life to you

Sophie



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay here several years ago and were really sad to hear of the devastation in 2015.
We read the resort had been repaired to a superior standard so booked a short break.
We couldn’t have been more disappointed. We arrived in our hire car around lunchtime, disturbing a front desk girl during her siesta. She was far from welcoming.
We were told our room would not be ready for an hour so had some lunch. Two hours later we were still waiting and when we asked - oh - room has been ready for over an hour.
We were taken to our room and it was not the two bedroomed plunge pool villa we had ordered. When queried told Roxy was away and will be sorted on her return. We never did get our ordered room....
The resort appeared decrepit considering in was supposedly newly refreshed.
Food and service was disappointing. Lamb chops were huge and fatty and smelt very very strong. Certainly not lamb meat and inedible.
Some staff tried really hard, others not at all interested.
We wouldn’t return.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GoodFrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamanuVanuatu, Guest Relations at Tamanu on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

HI There,

we note your review and wanted to email you to apologise and check on a few things but had no record of your stay with us. Please drop us an email anytime. To be honest based upon your menu items ( we have never served lamb chops) and we also dont have a front reception girl, we do not think you are talking about Tamanu? Hope to hear from your soon as Im posting this as you have not response to your trip advisor messages we have sent

Tropical regards

Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

I got married on this beach and it was amazing, we will be back to visit it in the future, the people were so lovely and helpful, and the food was so yummy, can't wait to go back next year for my husbands 60th will be amazing.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Ruby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamanuVanuatu, Guest Relations at Tamanu on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Ruby

thank for the wonderful review. Im glad you enjoyed the day and the meal. See you back next year for a bottle of champagne to celebrate the 60th

Tropical regards

Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Beautiful stay at Tamanu on the Beach.
Accommodation in a Beach front Villa was divine.
Food was the best we tasted in Port Villa.
Staff were friendly and welcoming.
Resort clean, luxurious and spa just gorgeous.
Would happily return for a longer stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews