We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
598
52
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
52
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon villa plunge pool local village picnic lunch daily activities nearby islands dirt road outdoor shower village tour private island fire dancers daily shuttle paddle boards fish relaxing holiday beach hut meal times
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018

I had a few days in Port Vila so I decided to stay at a few different places, Eratap is simply stunning and beautiful, the Villas are very private and welcoming, The whole experience was excellent and the staff are very welcoming

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martinaboboko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPVan, Owner at Eratap Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Martinaboboko,

Thanks for choosing to come and spend a few days with us at Eratap and thanks also for getting online and posting this review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and felt welcomed by the staff, that is something we place enormous importance on.

Please do come back and see us again when you are next in Port Vila, we love to have you.

Kind regards
Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

If you like bare foot chic. If you like beautiful private villas. If you like to be made really welcome by everyone you meet. Just come here. You will love it.
We came for 10 days. Every one of them was wonderful. So much so that I have chosen this over Qualia (Australians will know what I am talking about) for my significant birthday next year.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPVan, Owner at Eratap Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Linda M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this kind review and also for coming to stay with us for 10 days. Bare foot chic sums us up beautifully, we are so glad that is the type of resort you were looking for.

We'll very much look forward to having you back again next year for your significant birthday, there are so many Resorts to choose from in this world, we are glad you have decided on us.

Kind regards
Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Loved this resort...the rooms were so spacious , a bath looking out at the ocean, outdoor shower, peaceful, relaxing atmosphere, delicious meals and cocktails, exceptional service. Just wish we’d had better weather but will definitely go back in warmer climate next time

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPVan, Owner at Eratap Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Megan W,

Thank you for taking the time to post this kind review, we are so glad you enjoyed everything on offer at Eratap. I'm sorry the weather didn't behave itself during your stay, hopefully the next time you visit us it will be in a better mood.

Thank you for choosing to come and stay at Eratap, we really appreciate your business.

Kind regards
Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Fantastic destination, accommodation and food. Will definitely return. Snorkelling is a must.

Stayed in a deluxe cabin with its own pool which is great to finish the day in.

Restaurant was first class with great variety.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Ross G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPVan, Owner at Eratap Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Ross G,

Thanks very much for posting your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your holiday at Eratap.

It is great to have excellent snorkeling so close to the shore and glad you enjoyed the extensive restaurant menu.

Guests have really being enjoying the new deluxe villas, nothing like having your own pool right on the beach.

We hope you are able to come back again one day and thank you very much for choosing to have your holiday at Eratap.

Kind regards
Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We wanted to go to Vanuatu for a relaxing break and chose Eratap Beach Resort. We could not have chosen better. From the welcoming arrival to the unfailingly friendly and professional service, we were made to feel at home. Our bungalow, right on the beach, was large, well-appointed and spotless, set in a lovely garden. Snorkeling off the beach was possible but we went to three different locations with the resort’s complementary boat and driver and saw a myriad of colourful fish and starfish. The restaurant, sitting right on the beach, was excellent, with impeccable friendly service and a good chef.
We spent 5 nights at Eratap. We would have liked to stay on.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RVMSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPVan, Manager at Eratap Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear RVMSydney,

Thank you very much for posting this kind review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that Eratap met your expectations. I'm glad you used the complimentary boats to explore all the reefs, there is nothing like getting out on the water and choosing your spot to dive overboard and snorkel.

So pleased you enjoyed the dining experience, it is lovely being right on the beach and watching the waves roll in.

We hope you manage to find your way back to Vanuatu and Eratap again one day. We'd love to have you.

Kind regards
Pascalle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews