We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
598
52
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
52
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon villa plunge pool local village picnic lunch daily activities nearby islands dirt road outdoor shower village tour private island fire dancers daily shuttle paddle boards fish relaxing holiday beach hut meal times
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016

If you are looking to escape the crowd in a magical setting then look no further. My husband and kids (12 and 9) visited in July during the family weeks. I loved how peaceful the resort was with no need to rush to get a table or a seat by the pool. The kids loved the unique daily activities at no extra charge, like weapon making, cooking local sweets, kids kayaking and village soccer. Daily activities for adults were also fun. We really like the visit to the village and were very moved by the stories of hardship but also strength of spirit after cyclone Pam.
There is lots on offer to guests, paddle boarding, kayaking, bicycles, snorkeling gear, fishing rods, surfboards, wine tasting night, cultural singers and fire show. It is possible to snorkel off the beach and at Castaway island (accessible to resort guests) but need to be confident due to ocean wave action.
The food is quite good. It would have been nice to have a night of informal dining like a BBQ. The kids meals were quite good and was pleased to see they did not all involve chips. The kitchen was happy to accommodate for allergies and other special requests.
The staff were always friendly and helpful. The kids especially liked activities with Ray. He was very generous with them.
The 2 bedroom villa we stayed in was well proportioned, modern and clean. The bedrooms were separated and each had their own bathroom . Especially liked the king bed which was very comfortable. Each villa has its own backyard and beach hut. Watching the sun set from here is lovely.
There are so many pretty spots in the resort you can't help but feel relaxed and uplifted.
Long bumpy road to get to the resort is a bit off putting for day trips, but the pleasures to be found at Eratap make up for it. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Room tip: All villas are quiet and have lovely views
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Louise88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Eratap Resort is a beautiful resort tucked away in a very private and quiet area of Vanuatu.
The service is excellent, the restaurant offers a lot of choice and the wine list is excellent.

The beach villas are very private and spacious.
Plenty of private areas to relax, including private seating areas in front of your villa.

What stands out about this resort is how intimate it is.
How the staff go above and beyond their call of duty.
Everyone is really happy here.
Nothing was too much trouble.
You were made to feel special and welcomed.

Plenty of nice walks around the beach areas and resort as well.

Also lots of activities organised on a daily basis, if you choose to be involved, all free.

Also no need to book for dinner or grab a lounge around the pool with a towel before you need it.
A pool lounge was always available, and we always had a table for two overlooking the water for dinner.

A good day was spent hiring a car and driving around the island.
Very easy and well worth it.
The resort packed us a picnic which we had on a beautiful beach north of the island.

Room tip: All the beach villas are beautiful, They are all on the beach facing the same direction.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sehwag2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We are a family of five, with three teenage/adult children, ages between 15 and 22. Needless to say there was as much, or as little, for us all to do despite our various ages. Eratap is a little oasis away from the world. Perfect if you are looking for a break, or much needed down time. Town is a 15 minute drive away, with a daily free shuttle, driven by the gentlemanly Robert. We went to town twice for a few supplies and to look around, but everything you need is at Eratap. Take note, it is tidal, rock shoes are essential, and the kayaking and paddle boarding is dictated by the tides. However the pool area is great and somewhere that we spent many a pleasant hour or few. The rooms were spacious, clean, great decor and stunning views, especially for sunsets over the water. The food was excellent, and the staff were delightful. We would definitely go again, and we don't say that often.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jungones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

This was a first time overseas for six family members. Trip Advisor reviews helped with our choice of destination Eratap Beach Resort. Right from the get go the staff were helpful and went out of their way to accomodate our change of required accomodation due to a problem with our flights. The resort truly is a magical place. We do not get to holiday very often but the resort exceeded our expectations in every way. The young grandchildren were part of a big family of islanders from the start and just loved the chance to learn new skills and have new adventures. The swimming pool, beach, islands and surrounds were stunning. We thank everyone associated with Eratap Beach Resort for their kindness and service. Meals are way too big but cocktails are great. We would recommend this holiday destination to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

This was our second visit to Eratap. We love the location - right on the ocean (fall asleep listening to the waves on the shore). It's a really high quality resort in terms of presentation (grounds are emaculate); accommodation and food.
The best features from our perspective:
Genuine two bedroom family villa with patents bedroom and bathroom well sepearated from the lounge, kids bedroom and bathroom.
Interesting activities every morning (at 10am) ranging from walks, villeage visits, snorkelling etc
A spectacular fire show Monday night performed by locals
Opportunity to access a boat to go snorkelling on demand (within reason)
Lovely staff

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank JodieTravel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews