We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pacific Casino Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$188
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$178
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$83
Travelocity
View Deal
Honiara Hotel(Honiara)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sanalae Apartments(Honiara)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Raiders Hotel & Dive(Tulagi Island)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Ofis(Honiara)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
2
9
23
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
9
23
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaff are extremely friendlyrestaurant foodwithin walking distancesolomon islandshot waterother hotelspizzadrinkerscomfort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2012

There aren't a lot of places to stay in Honiara and this about middle of the road.

A/C worked, bathroom needed a good clean, staff were friendly and very helpful when asked. The dining room needs to be seen to be believed as it is decorated with large abstract tropical murals on all walls as well as a huge Grecian themed frieze.

We spent one night there on our way elsewhere and for that it was fine. If I was staying longer, I'd want something more comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Friendly staff, clean rooms, budget comfort but good value for money long term. Ask for rooms along water which are newer and are fully tiled, have separate lounge rooms, and overlook ocean. Restaurant has great meals at cost.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Robyn-and-Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We were put up in this hotel for one night after a travel issue. Room was clean, cool and spacious (twin room). A/C worked well and much appreciated in the Honiara humidity! Pool was very clean as was the deck/dining area around it. Reception staff are wonderful and there is a cheap internet room. Restaurant food was great. Wouldn't want to spend more than a few days here, but was more than suitable for our needs.

Room Tip: If you don't like VERY long dark hallways, ask for a room closer to the middle of the hotel!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cazoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We landed in Honiara and we supposed to fly to Seghe, but our plane was delayed until the next day so Fly Solomons put us up here for the night.

Room was quiet large with air conditioning in both the lounge and bedroom area but had to borrow a remote from another room as the batteries in our remote were flat.

Encountered the "shower of a thousand needles" in the bathroom - hard water had blocked a number of the holes in the shower head so the resultant streams from the shower head were kind of painful.

Generous menu selection and good service from the Asian restaurant. Drinks were cold and readily available.

Decent night of sleep on clean and comfortable bed.

Lots of cats around - one group were looked after by a lady at the hotel - skinny little island cats - just laying around kind of adds to the atmosphere.

Didn't get breakfast the next day as we had to leave at 6.30am - nothing was organised for this but we had to get the plane at that time.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geminikitty66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

So this was the third hotel I stayed at and finally feel comfortable. The Iron Bottom Sound was a little expensive for having lots of little problems and the west wing of the Honiara Hotel was jus disgusting. Sure I could spend four times more for the Heritage park but I am on business not a honeymoon. Not much to look at from the outside, rooms are basic but clean, I didn't notice any lingering smoke but did notice that many of the people who stay here do smoke. Food is decent, try the cheese sticks. Large pool patio area with bar open till 10, upstairs Captains bar open until 1A. It is a little out of of the town central and takes about 5-10 minutes for a cab ride (20SI$, about $3 U.S). Fast laundry service, nice staff and overall good stay.

Room Tip: Bottom floor cheaper but closed windows and no patio. The book up so plan ahead. Discounts for NGO's.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bearabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews