We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
46
6
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
6
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews special thanks poolside bar pool area is rooms are clean pang aviary apec transfer port wifi pom
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Chose this hotel due to its balconies, we like to sit out not in room. Unfortunately you were not allowed to use them. Otherwise lovely setting, lots of greenery and outdoor seating areas, but we prefer to sit on balconies with room, not public areas. The staff were great, very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

From polite, helpful staff that couldn't do enough to help, to a welcoming nod from the owner as we arrived, to all the little touches other reviews mention that make this place so special. Staying here was an absolute delight, and very good value for money. It's also only 7-10 mins. drive away from the excellent Port Moresby Nature Park.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Stephann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

This was a real experience unlike some of the big name hotels in the country that I have had accommodations in my past years. It was pretty admirable with its scenery settings from bed room arrangement to land scaping. The bird watching was so impressive and with a mini thick jungle in the heart of a city. Variety and colourful species of fish in your hallowed pool design to ponder of guests mind to a lives of the marine. Fast flow creeks created to feel the environment of the untapped setting that makes up the whole of what it is call the land of the “expect the unexpected, PNG”. I forgot that there was a world outside than that.. It made me so welcomed and made me fall in love and did not realised that the time was ticking away just until the fall of night...

The room was magnificent and design as queen bed room, spacious bed with comforting pillows and mattress to get the real sleep of your life. Show room was so decorative flushed with both cold and hot water shower.. The whole room was a whole house of its own..

Breakfast was so delicious with complementary of which comprises variety mostly featuring PNG local food stuff. I could not let a bite drop off the knife and fork. Chef were so friendly and were always there to assist. The girls were even more caring and did almost everything that you could not expect them to do for you.

Amazing and awesome place to be with your love ones for a real exposure to experience the real composition of PNG in it if your entire life was for designed for the city lights.. Here you will appreciate real PNG featuring the contents.

Massage was one place that you will really appreciate for a miraculous performance on your body by the helping girls who have a magnificent hands to bring a body composure that your were after. They drive you to sleep by the gently touches with a cool and calm hands as they massage your whole body at your description. So cool and the hands were the medicine to some of the body composition requirement over time without unconditioning your body..you out come fresh and cool looking person..

Magnificent building accommodation featuring the popular NHC hostel at Waigani, the place to look out for if you want a home away from you...I have no regret for my decision to stay at Sanctuary Hotel and SPA for accommodation... Heaven on earth,.

Only my thought from my experience... What about yours, if you have not, I will advise you to try it out now...


Regards,

JWalne

Room Tip: All rooms are queen rooms and very quiet. You will fall in love just at first sight.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jwalne2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

If you are traveling to Port Moresby, you MUST stay at the Sanctuary! From the airport pickup to every moment of every day the staff were pleasant, professional and accommodating. The pool (and food at the pool/bar) was wonderful and as an added bonus the hotel has its own aviary - and you are able to feed the bird-of-paradise! I can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel. The feel of the hotel is that of a sanctuary - with tropical plants everywhere. Rooms have a safe and fridge in case you need them.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyingnorthdotnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The staff are very energetic and cooperative. The beddings are fabulous, very comfy and I slept like a baby it was so comfortable. The rooms are very spacious with King Size Beds. The TV cable was good was able to wacth movie online. Best for couples and family.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Bermance A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews