We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
70
72
35
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
72
35
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold club bowling alley thursday night multiple restaurants courtesy van rooms are clean wide choice overnight visit vision city swimming pool is papua new guinea feel secure safe place to stay longer stay holiday inn coffee shop great facilities
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

It was a nice hotel, but Friday and Saturday quite noisy because of the club. Overall it was nice and good except the noise.

The palazzo restaurant is serving a very nice breakfast. The price is worthy to what you get.

It is secured and safe, most facilities are inside, salon, atm, resto, bar and shuttle service to and from the airport.

The club is the place to party They called it Gold club.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank kllamera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

The food is amazing the chef's curries are some of the best I have ever had. We were staying there for work and the noise from the club on Friday and Saturday night was pretty loud. So if you're looking for a party it's amazing. However if you're going for a relaxing holiday this is not the place for you.
All the staff were really welcoming and polite. They were happy to help you with anything from tours of the hotel right through to setting up your mobile/cell with a local sim.
PS WiFi is terrible. Just get a local data sim it's cheap, but intermitant.

Room Tip: Away from reception and the club
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LamanaH, Director of Sales at Lamana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Dear Al,

Thank you very much for choosing Lamana Hotel for your stay and for taking time to post a review.

We are excited to announce that we are expanding our facilities and services to include a hair salon, spa, convenience shop, travel agent, Italian restaurant, Indian restaurant, Brazilian restaurant, more bars and conference rooms.

With this in mind, we look forward to your next visit and would be happy to give you a tour of these new services.

Kind regards,

Samantha Kassman
Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

The Lamana is okay as a hotel in PNG goes, but beware: Friday and Saturday nights are party night. If you plan to get any sleep during the night, then don't come here. The music blares out non-stop until 4am. I recorded 70dB in my room at 2am. The staff seemed quite proud of the fact.

Apparently rooms at the back are quieter but no way am I coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HJO_syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LamanaH, Director of Sales at Lamana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Lamana Hotel.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay but are grateful that you took the time to post a review which will help us find solutions to better our services.

We are excited to announce that we are expanding our facilities and services to include a hair salon, spa, convenience shop, travel agent, Italian restaurant, Indian restaurant, Brazilian restaurant, more bars and conference rooms.

With this in mind, we look forward to your next visit and would be happy to give you a tour of these new services and to offer you a complimentary dinner.

Kind regards,

Samantha Kassman
Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

I got a room upgrade because they had no record of my reservation when I checked in and this was the only room available. The room was surprisingly luxurious. The Lamana Hotel includes POM's premier nightclub Gold within the premises. Noise did not seem to be a problem while I was there. Hotel price was absurdly high, even though I was paying the non-upgraded room rate. This is something I will never get used to in PNG.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LamanaH, Director of Sales at Lamana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2015

Dear Matt,

Thank you very much for choosing Lamana Hotel for your stay and for taking time to post a review.

We are excited to announce that we are expanding our facilities and services to include a hair salon, spa, convenience shop, travel agent, Italian restaurant, Indian restaurant, Brazilian restaurant, more bars and conference rooms.

With this in mind, we look forward to your next visit and would be happy to give you a tour of these new services.

Kind regards,

Samantha Kassman
Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Shared a room with a work mate and the room was spacious. Housekeepers were very spot on and prompt to any room request. Overall, service was great and staff very friendly. Friendly and welcoming atmosphere in the Restaurant.

Stayed: September 2014
Thank 854vee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LamanaH, Director of Sales at Lamana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2015

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Lamana Hotel for your stay and for taking time to post a review.

We are excited to announce that we are expanding our facilities and services to include a hair salon, spa, convenience shop, travel agent, Italian restaurant, Indian restaurant, Brazilian restaurant, more bars and conference rooms.

With this in mind, we look forward to your next visit and would be happy to give you a tour of these new services.

Kind regards,

Samantha Kassman
Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews