We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing!”

Jenny Tours - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$107.61*
and up
ATV Quad and Zipline Tour from Paramaribo
Ranked #1 of 20 Tours in Paramaribo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jenny Tours, we provide tours to the whole interior of Suriname, also city-tours and other nice events. Just visit our website, we try to give you an A++ exeperience.
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I didn't go on a tour with Jenny tours - but I had already booked one. I had a very peculiar tour request. I had several tour operators who offered the tour but Jan from Jenny Tours answered quickly and confidently, so I decided to book with him. Two days before I left for South America, I emailed him again to confirm the tour. There was no answer. It took me several mails before I got one - saying that he didn't know how to do the tour because there was a problem concerning transport. That was the day I left for my holidays. I made several suggestions what to do because I trusted in this tour operator and the tour was really important to me. After that he stopped contact altogether. I never heard from him again.
I really don't mind if a tour operator is not able or does not want to provide a tour for whatever reasons. But to agree to a tour without knowing anything about transport, etc., and withdrawing only some hours before I arrive is just very weak and unreliable. It was a disappointing experience.

18  Thank Dan831984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TouristTours, Owner at Jenny Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2015

Dear misses,

First of all, sorry for the miscommunication and sorry to hear you are disappointed with us.
I already explained this in the e-mail but again:

You didn't book a tour with us, you didn't do a downpayment or any other payment. We've just had email contact, your question was quite strange: "you wanted to travel from border to border and just visit the borders of Suriname". This is not an everyday request we receive. So we've asked you the purpose of the bordervisit and in one of your first email you gave the following reason: to include this tour in your tourpackage down in Germany. Still we found this quite strange because that is not a real tour and it is not something that you want to include in a tourpackage.

A few weeks later we asked you again for the purpose of your trip, but at that point you gave another explanation: you told us you did a studie back in Germany over the borderrivers while you where on school and it always was a big dream to visit both rivers.

At that point we broke contact, the request was just to too strange, and the purpose of your travel didn't match up. To travel only to borders and come back the same day just rises questions? I explained to you that I don't want to endanger my drivers and guides.

You probably had a good and legal reason to visit both borders, but I won't take any change change with the people that work for me. Sorry again.

Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"jan"
in 5 reviews
"winston"
in 2 reviews
"swamp"
in 2 reviews
"pan"
in 2 reviews
"adventure"
in 2 reviews
"wishes"
in 2 reviews
"boat"
in 3 reviews
"nature"
in 2 reviews
"suriname"
in 11 reviews
Filter

23 - 27 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

Went on the dolphin and kayman tour. Unfortunately we had some very bad weather and the dolphins weren't eager to show themselves. We saw some in the distance but no tricks or dolphins swimming close to us. Continued the trip in a little village called Johannah where we had a nice Suriname dinner at a family house. Then went into little boats, quite unstable at first, but this makes the experience even better. Was really dark and only had light from the boatsman, but he guided the boat well in the right direction through the swamps. Found 2 little kayman crododiles and could even hold them and take pictures of it and with it.
This was as a really nice experience! Expect to get wet and bring extra clothes (in plastic bags so they stay dry) and make sure to bring your whole batch of mosquito repellent with you! Best to wear closed shoes and trousers at night.
A unique experience!

4  Thank NataschaDerese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jenny Tours - Day Tours also viewed

Paramaribo, Paramaribo District
Paramaribo, Paramaribo District
 
Paramaribo, Paramaribo District
Paramaribo, Paramaribo District
 

Been to Jenny Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing