We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
93
36
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
36
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbedroom and bathroomsitting roomzona glong staythe penthouselots of restaurantssmall kitchenboutique hotellate checkrooms are bigbusiness districthome away from homebreakfast was includedrooms are cleanfour seasonsexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2017

its perfect! the room, big and with a little kitchen. the staff is very helpful. everything works great! very good wifi and breakfast.
fitness center fully equiped. Near the G zone full of restaurants. 2 malls near the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ReyRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauri S, Director of Sales at Lugano Imperial Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Leonardo D

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us at Suite Lugano Imperial. Your constructive comments are very important to us.

It's truly wonderful to know that our Team and our facilities met your expectations and because of them you continue to return. Your feedback is quite rewarding for us.

We look forward to create more wonderful memories for you the next time you decide to visit.

Best regards,

Suites Lugano Imperial Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

I've never been in this hotel before, and they upgraded to the Penthouse ! Which is ridiculously big for one single traveller. But superb penthouse, with a nice view on the mountains and the city. It is clean, well equipped, and functional.
Wifi is fast and stable. The breakfast is not huge, but fresh, and the personnel is very kind and pleasant.
One thing that should be improved ; the size of the gym room. Not enough machines : if you want to run and there is already a runner, you'll have to wait.
Room service is fast and the food is good.
And compared to a lot of cities around the world, it is cheap !

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Groovemasterjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauri S, Director of Sales at Lugano Imperial Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Leonardo D

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us at Suite Lugano Imperial. Your constructive comments are very important to us.

It's truly wonderful to know that our Team and our facilities met your expectations and because of them you continue to return. Your feedback is quite rewarding for us.

We look forward to create more wonderful memories for you the next time you decide to visit.

Best regards,

Suites Lugano Imperial Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I recently spent five days in Bogota for a wedding. I had a great stay at this hotel. It is across the street from the Four Seasons but is much cheaper. We had a grande suite which was basically a good sized one bedroom apartment complete with a large outdoor patio and kitchen.

The staff was so sweet and eager to help. Most speak very limited English (I'm not faulting the hotel for this as we encountered very few people anywhere in Bogota that spoke English), but we were always able to get what we needed.

There is a very good breakfast every morning form 6am-10am. We got room service from the restaurant once, and the food was excellent! 20 - 30 USD got us an absolute feast for two delivered to our room!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauri S, Director of Sales at Lugano Imperial Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Leonardo D

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us at Suite Lugano Imperial. Your constructive comments are very important to us.

It's truly wonderful to know that our Team and our facilities met your expectations and because of them you continue to return. Your feedback is quite rewarding for us.

We look forward to create more wonderful memories for you the next time you decide to visit.

Best regards,

Suites Lugano Imperial Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

This is a great hotel in Bogotá. Very near to a series of good restaurants (down the same road; and also across the "Carrera 7ta" avenue) within walking distance. The staff was extremely friendly at all times and went out of their way to make you feel at home. All of them were able to greet me in the morning by name!
The breakfast is plain but tasty and the coffee is very good. I didn't taste the food in the restaurant below, but the pastries, fruit salads and juices we had during the workshop we had in the conference room were excellent!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side of the hotel are quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DilloValdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauri S, Director of Sales at Lugano Imperial Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Dillo Valdes,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us at Suite Lugano Imperial. Your constructive comments are very important to us.

It's truly wonderful to know that our Team and our facilities met your expectations and because of them you continue to return. Your feedback is quite rewarding for us.

We look forward to create more wonderful memories for you the next time you decide to visit.

Best regards,

Suites Lugano Imperial Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

First time in this hotel in Bogota. It is near a shopping mall, and walking a little bit further you will find many more shops, supermarkets, etc.
Staff is very friendly and helpful, always attentive to your needs. Rooms are big, but lighting is a serious issue, in particular in the bathroom, that is very dark in spite of three led bulbs.
Breakfast is quite good, with different options.
I did my reservation through a website, but when arriving the fare for the room was slightly higher to the price previously informed, because of some local insurance. Be aware of it.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RoMiHevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews