We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/08/22
Booking.comUS$56
TravelocityUS$58
travelup.comUS$70
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
297
89
18
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
297
89
18
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2020

We had to stay longer in Bogota due to medical reasons and had to switch hotels...so happy that we choose BioHotel...It is a hidden gem...the hotel is from walking distance to all nice restaurants of Usuquen but do not forget to eat in the nice green restaurant from the hotel.The hotel is beautiful decorated and even the tables in the restaurant are from recycled material. Breakfast is just great! with all small finishing touches and a staff that is always smiling! The hotel is doing really a lot for the environment and the fresh air system is great. The rooms are really quiet and beautiful as is the bathroom! we have stayed for 5 nights but we will be back for sure!

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank aua95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BIOHOTEL ORGANIC SUITES, Director General at BioHotel Organic Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear guest accept our cordial greetings

You gave us the opportunity to help you while you were receiving your medical treatment, and it was a pleausure have you as our guest.

Remember that this is your home and we look forward to have you as our guest

Cordially,

Julietta Forero
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Great location that makes you feel like you're in the heart of everything, but is a quiet, calm, chic, tranquil spot in the middle of the city. I wish we had more time to duck into all the neighborhood alleys for the cute shops and art spots. The sustainability factor is a huge plus in my books also, though they are learning how to do even more (different lights, bath products, etc. will go even further). The decor of the whole place feels fresh and inviting. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Well appointed gym, huge rooftop jacuzzi with sauna and steam room, free welcome massage - what's not to love?!

Room tip: Top floors have beautiful views.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newtoreviews3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BIOHOTEL ORGANIC SUITES, Director General at BioHotel Organic Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear guest accept our cordial greetings

It is very kind of you to receive your valuable and positive comments about the hotel facilities and our service.

We will gladly comunicate your generous words from the staff.

We hope you continue being our guest

Cordially,

Julietta Forero
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020

I would normally recommend the hotel but for the fact that I had to listen to blaring music until 2am. I don't know if it was an event or a regular occurrence but I value sleep way too much to ever stay here or recommend the place to anyone.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 111sb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BIOHOTEL O, Gerente at BioHotel Organic Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Dear guest accept our cordial greetings

We apologize for the inconveniences during your stay caused by the noise. We understand your discomfort and sincerely apologize. We hope you give us the opportunity to attend you again.

Cordially,

Julietta Forero
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2019

The hotel uses words like "bio" and "organic" to attract customers, but it does not follow any more sustainability practices than any other hotel. On the other hand, it is a nice place to stay in a good location for Usequen and at the the right price. Showers are excellent and the beds are very comfortable. It also very clean. It does need some decoration in the rooms.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 957carolync
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BIOHOTEL O, Gerente at BioHotel Organic Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2019

Dear guest accept our cordial greetings

We thank you for sharing the comments of your last stay. We will also take into account the suggestions you make, since our goal is to take care of the environment.

We hope you visit us again.

Cordially,

Julietta Forero
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019

My mom and I were visiting Colombian family and this hotel just gave us headache after headache. We had to switch from our first room because it had an odor from the piping when we first arrived. Then, the room we settled in just smelled worse each day. And by mid-week the sink was overflowing and it became unbearable. We were moved to a floor that supposedly didn't having plumbing issues only to find out that the sink was leaking there too. Not to mention, that the hotel staff roomed us on the 7th floor knowing that there was a plumbing issue with leaks and smells. Also, the mini bar fridge didn't work in our original room. Many times I had to call the front desk to request a coffee mug or glass because cleaning didn't replace them and it would take forever and multiple calls to get it actually brought up. Room cleaning did not leave new toilet paper and we waited over 40 minutes for it to be brought to us and we were waiting to go to bed. Still, the staff is perfectly nice even in their inefficiency. It's worth mentioning the restaurant staff is the exception--their quick, responsive, incredibly nice and service oriented.

Our pillows were rock hard and while the bed is comfortable it was preferable to sleep without pillows because they were so uncomfortable. We would not return to this hotel. I don't even blame the staff, I think management has not trained them well so most of the time they're like deer sin the headlights and don't know how to provide proper customer service. As far as sustainability, I think they make efforts and are trying to use solar energy but they still use air room fresheners which are toxic and don't have a water refilling station to reduce plastic. Also, if you're traveling for business (I need to work daily) the internet is spotty and does not work well. It worked OK on the 7th floor, but on the 4th it was really hard to email even.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Antonella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BIOHOTEL O, Gerente at BioHotel Organic Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Dear guest accept our cordial greetings

We thank you for telling us your experience during your stay

We apologize for the damage to the sink, the smell and the pillows. Your comments are important and are for us an opportunity for improvement.

We hope you give us the opportunity to help you again

Cordially,

Julietta Forero
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews