We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$92
View deal
Booking.com
US$93
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$77
View deal
Hotels.comUS$92
TravelocityUS$92
HurbUS$102
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
217
14
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
217
14
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arrange transportation colombian experience every morning egg dishes visiting bogota fresh fruit arepas night stay the entire staff water pressure federico hosts fireplace traffic comfort gracias museum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2019 via mobile

My wife and I met the owners at a friwnds birthday BBQ party in La Colina Cottage, they were really nice and we talked a lot. Until that day I didn't knew a place like it existed.

So we decided to try and stay at the hotel the next weekend.

That was the best decision we ever made.

The rooms are very comfortable and stylish,
and Fede and Rochi really went out of their way to make us feel at home.

They asked us if we wanted to have dinner at the hotel. We said yes and that we wanted Rochi to surprise us. And surprised we were, WOW, it was really good and plentiful.

We had a great night and we really rested.

The rooms are great designed by the owners. A huge cosy bed surrounded with art pieces makes the occasion very unique.

And then the best part of the stay came...
it surely is the best hotel breakfast in Bogota, and probably the best in America.

To summarize, I REALLY recommend that you stay in La Colina.

Great rooms, great food and the best hosts!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 301juand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1989Jenn, Propietario at La Colina Hotel Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Dear Juan,

We are more than proud to read this wonderful review about your experience.
We thank you for talking breakfast and the bedrooms. We strive to gives the best possible service. We work so that our guests can enjoy unique experiences. My wife Rochi will be happy to read your review.

I hope to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
Federico Ruiz






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2019

The amazing artwork and the remarkable design, combined with the close attention provided by the owners makes for a wonderful and relaxing experience! Thanks so much Federico, your lovely wife and hard-working staff, for making our way-too-short stay so comfortable and enjoyable! We hope to be back to Colombia again soon and I can't imagine staying anywhere else while in Bogota.

Room tip: I don't think you can go wrong - I believe that there are only five rooms.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rellenbecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FEDERICO_RUIZ, Propietario at La Colina Hotel Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2019

Hi rellenbecker,

It is nice to see you review!
Each artwork is built by artists of our family. The idea is that each part of the hotel will tell you a story.

See you soon!

Best Regards,

Federico Ruiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019

The hotel is a small quaint hotel that has fantastic service and food. The rooms were spotless and well furnished. The food was 5 star rating and the owner and staff went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and comfortable. We will definitely be staying here again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank kellben2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FEDERICO_RUIZ, Propietario at La Colina Hotel Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2019

Dear Ben,

It is a pleasure to know that your stay was pleasant, our team also greatly appreciate your words. We work every day to make you feel at home.

You are welcome when in your next visit.

Best Regard,

Federico Ruiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2019

We stayed twice at the Colina Cottage which is more of a guest house than a regular hotel. The food was excellent, the overall atmosphere was very friendly and relaxing, and our host Federico was always keen to provide all kinds of useful tips to make our stay in Bogotà enjoyable. The house itself is located in a quiet neighborhood and it is very silent at night after air traffic stops. While some yellow cab drivers may have dfficulty finding the place, best advice is to look up “La Colina Cottage” in Waze or Google Maps. Travellers should also be advised that houses are not heated in Bogotà and nights can get very chilly there (around 7 degres Celsius when we were there in July…).

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisCannam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1989Jenn, Propietario at La Colina Hotel Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Dear Chris,

First, thank you very much for coming twice; We feel pleasantly praised when you continue to visit us.
Without hesitation, your advise are vital for our future visitors and we will consider to inform our guests by the confirmation letters and into our site.

Feel more than welcome, in your next trip to Bogotá

Best Regards.

Federico Ruiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019

I loved my stay at this boutique family-run hotel. The space is beautifully decorated with unique sculptures and paintings in each and every room, including the shower! I thoroughly enjoyed eating the delicious homemade Colombian breakfasts on the lush and serene outdoor terrace, while listening to perfectly curated Latin tunes. The cozy fireplace made for a great spot to unwind with a coffee, a book or interesting conversation after returning from a fulfilling day of touring. But our stay would not have been the same without the special attention that Federico, the owner, paid to ensuring that our every need was properly addressed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who appreciates culture, art, great hospitality and relaxation. Hope to return again someday,

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bogotatravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FEDERICO_RUIZ, Propietario at La Colina Hotel Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2019

Dear Bogota Travel 2

I very much appreciate your congratulations, I am really fortunate to have our team who makes possible unforgettable experiences as you mention it.

We will be happy to have you again as a guest.

Best Regards,

Federico Ruiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews