We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Hotels.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
TravelocityUS$79
travelup.comUS$113
PricelineUS$81
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
408
278
85
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
408
278
85
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews candelaria district small pool three nights fresh fruit comfortable rooms spa mirador neighborhood atrium
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2022

Great location, with access to several restaurants and shops around quiet rooms and comfortable beds for my taste.

The breakfast was very good and the stay overall was good for the price I paid.

The staff were helpful too.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rban123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LINA CARO, Otros at Hotel de la Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2022

Dear Helsinki, Thanks for share your experience, we are very glad to know that you enjoyed!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2022

Hotel is in a very good location; lots of restaurants, shopping, and historical sites nearby. A good breakfast is included in rate (fresh fruit, eggs cooked to order, breads, cheese, meats, juice, cereals, etc.; yogurts would have been a nice addition), served by wonderful staff. Good wifi, comfortable rooms, with typical amenities. There are two restaurants in the hotel, both very good, and a spa, where I received a very good massage from Luisa. Their staff are very pleasant and helpful, I'm just sorry I didn't get all of their names (the names I did get, Juan, Luis Carlos, Hector, Edgar; but there were so many more, and everyone was great). For our visit, this turned out to be a much needed service. The day before our flight out to Chile, they made arrangements for their driver to drive us to a clinic to get our PCR tests. The next day, while waiting in the lobby after checking out, and Hector printing out all the documents we needed to travel, we received the results that my husband tested positive. So they helped us move to a much larger, more comfortable room, where we stayed for 5 day isolation. There is a good market nearby, which came in handy for me to stock up on bottled water, snacks, wine/beer. Thank goodness for the two good restaurants in the hotel, which we used for our nightly room service. But the most important thing we can say, is how WONDERFUL all the staff were throughout all of this. I was down in reception every day, for one reason or another, and always received courteous, helpful service. One day I needed to exchange money, I didn't want to walk the many blocks to the nearest exchange place, so one of the staff in the lobby offered to go for me. The day before our flight back to the US, the gentlemen in reception made arrangements for a clinic to come to the hotel to take our Antigen tests, for a reasonable fee of $219,000 pesos (about $55 US) for both of us. We decided not to travel to Chile, as Chile requires a 14 day wait from date of 1st positive test, to enter the country, which would push us back too many days on itinerary. Again, much appreciation to the WONDERFUL staff, all of who went over and beyond to accommodate us. We highly recommend this hotel when staying in Bogota.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LINA CARO, Otros at Hotel de la Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2022

Dear Donna
We are happy to receive your comments, thank you for describing us so well and appreciating the service of our staff who are very proud to hear their names, we know it is difficult for you to remember them all, we hope you visit us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2022

We had a lovely dinner at Mirador Boveda while staying at the Hotel de la Opera. Eduardo was our server and he was professional and such a pleasure. He made us feel welcome and took care of all our needs. The dining experience was just what we needed ahead of a late night flight. - Thank you!

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InuitPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MAGDA SANTANA, Otros at Hotel de la Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2022

Dear Inuit Princess

Thanks for share your experience in our restaurant, we are glad to ear you enjoyed your visit, we hope to welcome you again!
Sincerely;
Lina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2022

I just came back from three nights at Hotel de la Opera. We didn't have hot water for 2 nights and management acted like they didn't understand. Towel rack fell on my husbands foot, did not receive any apology and it was not fixed. The night manager finally moved us to a room in the next building that had hot water. Bed was terribly uncomfortable. Main restaurant was not open and all restaurants in the area close at 7 pm. We were not told, so we took a taxi each time to a different neighborhood to find a restaurant. One of the plastic keys we had was lost and upon our checking out the management insisted on charging us for it. The people that manage the front desk are miserable sour faced people. Don't stay in this neighborhood La Candelaria as it has nothing to offer anyone except a day tour.Also, after traveling thru Columbia for several weeks and eating the most delicious fruits and breakfasts - this hotel actually served stale and unripe fruit, and toast that had been lingering there for days. Better to go out for breakfast. They had the cheapest most awful food possible.

Room tip: Don't book anything in La Candelaria
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Susie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 January 2022

Nice and clean hotel. We got 2 rooms at the same price, but our room was twice less than our friends. Good breakfast and presentation, but again not 5*. The mattress was very firm and looks very old, definitely not a 5*. Overall not recommended. If you want a real 5* hotel you can do much better in Bogota.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews