We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend 100%”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Estelar Windsor House
Ranked #66 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2012

The hotel is small but very well located for business purposes. Large rooms great for work. Comfortable beds and excellent service

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edwod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 75 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2011

This hotel is located in a quiet street of busy Bogota. Only a couple blocks away from Parque 93, once of best parks sorrounded by restaurants, cafés and pubs. The food is ver good and overall attention is great.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpgonzalez10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, Gerente de E-Commerce at Hotel Estelar Windsor House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Estelar Windsor House. We keep on working hard to provide our guests an excellent experience during their stay. Hoteles Estelar is very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
We would like to invite you to visit other destinations where we can provide you the same excellent service.

Best regards,

Jose A. Urdinola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Friendly staff, near to park 93 but a little bit to far from rest of Zona Rosa, drinks are a bit pricey!

We were here on honeymoon but had no special treatment!! Otherwise reception staff were very friendly and helpful, good english. Breakfast was superb!! Very tasty!!

Weirdly though there are no environmental controls in rooms, one minute it was too hot and then too cold. Also reception bar in evening time was far too cold so we brought our drinks up to room!

Mainly a business clientele we appeared to be the only tourists!

Beautiful building and rooms!!

Door staff could be a little more welcoming!

All in all a great stay

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamasog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, Gerente de E- Commerce at Hotel Estelar Windsor House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to give your feedback. Your comments are most important to us since they allow us to improve the services and products we offer.
We have been very pleased to read that your expectations have been exceeded and we would like to thank you for the good ratings you gave us in the various categories.

However we are sorry to read that you didn´t feel comfortable because of the temperature in your room and in the bar. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences caused. This point has been taken up in our team in order to change this point for the better.
We´ll also improve our service at the entrance.

Thank you again for your comments on this website. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Windsor House or to any of our properties.

Best regards,

Jose A. Urdinola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Very Nice Hotel. Reminded me of a Embassy Suites with the living room when you enter (no TV), then bathroom, a closet across with the bar and fridge, then bedroom (with TV). Excellent wi-fi. Staff spoke perfect English and very helpful. Walking distance to Parque 93.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mr-Acapulco-Gold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, Gerente de E- Commerce at Hotel Estelar Windsor House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Estelar Windsor House.
We are very pleased to read your review and learn that you enjoyed your time with us.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Best regards,

Jose A. Urdinola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

This is a good, clean, quality hotel and a relatively quiet street. The staff is helpful and friendly, and the breakfast is excellent, as well as the restaurant. This is my second stay at this hotel, and I recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrlandoTraveler32814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, E-Commerce at Hotel Estelar Windsor House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2011

Good Afternoon Mr. Orlando,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Hotel Estelar Windsor House. We are very pleased to read your review and learn that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your comments which are very important to us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
GHL Collection 93 Hotel
#86 of 268 in Bogota
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Estelar Calle 100
#113 of 268 in Bogota
103 reviews
Usaquén
Dann Norte Hotel
Dann Norte Hotel
#89 of 268 in Bogota
254 reviews
Hotel Exe Bacata 95
#81 of 268 in Bogota
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Estelar Windsor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Estelar Windsor House

Address: Calle 95 No 9-97, Bogota 110211, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bogota
#41 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#48 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range: €47 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Estelar Windsor House 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Estelar Windsor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ghl Hotel Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing