We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommend 100%” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Estelar Windsor House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Estelar Windsor House
Ranked #68 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
209 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Recommend 100%”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

The hotel is small but very well located for business purposes. Large rooms great for work. Comfortable beds and excellent service

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edwod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    65
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
25
31
16
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medellin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

This hotel is located in a quiet street of busy Bogota. Only a couple blocks away from Parque 93, once of best parks sorrounded by restaurants, cafés and pubs. The food is ver good and overall attention is great.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpgonzalez10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, Gerente de E-Commerce at Hotel Estelar Windsor House, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Estelar Windsor House. We keep on working hard to provide our guests an excellent experience during their stay. Hoteles Estelar is very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
We would like to invite you to visit other destinations where we can provide you the same excellent service.

Best regards,

Jose A. Urdinola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Friendly staff, near to park 93 but a little bit to far from rest of Zona Rosa, drinks are a bit pricey!

We were here on honeymoon but had no special treatment!! Otherwise reception staff were very friendly and helpful, good english. Breakfast was superb!! Very tasty!!

Weirdly though there are no environmental controls in rooms, one minute it was too hot and then too cold. Also reception bar in evening time was far too cold so we brought our drinks up to room!

Mainly a business clientele we appeared to be the only tourists!

Beautiful building and rooms!!

Door staff could be a little more welcoming!

All in all a great stay

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamasog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, Gerente de E- Commerce at Hotel Estelar Windsor House, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to give your feedback. Your comments are most important to us since they allow us to improve the services and products we offer.
We have been very pleased to read that your expectations have been exceeded and we would like to thank you for the good ratings you gave us in the various categories.

However we are sorry to read that you didn´t feel comfortable because of the temperature in your room and in the bar. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences caused. This point has been taken up in our team in order to change this point for the better.
We´ll also improve our service at the entrance.

Thank you again for your comments on this website. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Windsor House or to any of our properties.

Best regards,

Jose A. Urdinola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acapulco, Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Very Nice Hotel. Reminded me of a Embassy Suites with the living room when you enter (no TV), then bathroom, a closet across with the bar and fridge, then bedroom (with TV). Excellent wi-fi. Staff spoke perfect English and very helpful. Walking distance to Parque 93.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr-Acapulco-Gold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, Gerente de E- Commerce at Hotel Estelar Windsor House, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Estelar Windsor House.
We are very pleased to read your review and learn that you enjoyed your time with us.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Best regards,

Jose A. Urdinola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

This is a good, clean, quality hotel and a relatively quiet street. The staff is helpful and friendly, and the breakfast is excellent, as well as the restaurant. This is my second stay at this hotel, and I recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrlandoTraveler32814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, E-Commerce at Hotel Estelar Windsor House, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Good Afternoon Mr. Orlando,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Hotel Estelar Windsor House. We are very pleased to read your review and learn that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your comments which are very important to us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Ramada Bogota Parque 93
#76 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Chapinero
Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93
Hotel GHL 93
#85 of 268 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atton Bogota 93
#10 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Estelar Windsor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Estelar Windsor House

Property: Hotel Estelar Windsor House
Address: Calle 95 No 9-97, Bogota 110211, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Bogota
#36 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#48 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Estelar Windsor House 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Estelar Windsor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ghl Hotel Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing