We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel for a very low rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota
Ranked #44 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
New York, NY
1 review
“excellent hotel for a very low rate”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I have to travel extensively around the world for my job and this is one of the hotels where I feel more comfortable and it is just for their hospitality. I think that for what the hotel offers the value you pay is very low. they have several meeting rooms, the restaurant where food is really good and a nice bar. The grounds are immaculate, very clean. i really enjoyed my stay there and I recommend it with confidence.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank javierfh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danncarltonbog, Director Comercial at Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Dear Guest...

Pleased to assist you, the team of the Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota appreciates your comments.
It is an honor for the Hotel have guests as you, because your nice comments are very important to us because these encourages us to continue improving day by day for being excellent.
We hope the Dann Carlton Bogota Hotel continues being your home when you visit the city of Bogota to corresponding your confidence and expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    127
    33
    12
    11
See reviews for
52
76
30
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

The service at this hotel is seriously bad. It seems that the employees have no training in hospitality management. I've been to 32 countries and countless hotels. This is the only hotel that has oppressive restrictions and rules. They do not allow any visitors period in the hotel after 6pm. So, if you're meeting friends, which I was, they cannot be in the hotel after 6pm. Weird policy. Also, if you're staying alone, you get one towel in the bathroom. The rooms are ok. The furniture is dated and needs to be replaced. The bathroom was very clean. Bottom line, it's a cheap, clean (mostly) place to stay, but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MGE5R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danncarltonbog, Community Manager at Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience for the attention of our staff, which already were trained in customer service and attention.

In terms of visits, our politics are very clear, because our priority is the security of our guests. Which does not allow the entry of visitors from 7:00 pm to 7:00 am in the rooms, but guests have the option of meeting in our Business Center and Lobby Bar.

Regarding the rooms we are improving furniture, which will make your stay a pleasant place.

We hope that what happened does not affect the image that you keep and give us the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Overall it is a good hotel, but if you look in detail you can notice some spots that need maintenance. And also, the breakfast is really basic for this kind of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deda78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danncarltonbog, Community Manager at Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
Dear Guest,
Good afternoon, On behalf of all the team of the Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota.
We welcome your comments and expect to serve once again to ensure quality service and continuous product renewal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Stayed here 3 nights during a 2 day training. It isn't a bad hotel of which I would say "do not stay here", it's just that bit below average to say "you can probably do better". It is more a conference facility with hotelrooms, than hotel with conference facilities, I you catch my drift..

Reception staff were very process oriented, did not make you feel welcome
Waiter at loungebar took forever to bring 2 beers (but could serve the locals at quicker pace)
Rooms are spacious but no bedlamp and difficult to acces light switch. Beds quite hard. Wifi asked password everytime you hook up to internet, annoying.
Restaurant focussed on large (conference) groups but touch & feel of the place is not very attractive.

Gym is good with 4 treadmills and loads of weights. Spa looks good (but did not use it)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djcbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danncarltonbog, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Best regards and thanks for your valuable comments, which will be considered for our continuous improvement. We will continue to work on your next visit to the hotel and our services consistent to your expectations ....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Despite some of the previous reviews a colleague and I stayed for one night at the Dann Carlton, Bogotá. There was some confusion at check-in which was entirely our fault and the desk staff was courteous and professional making the changes required. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. We did not eat in the hotel or use the bar. Overall, the hotel was a comfortable reasonable business hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coughton54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danncarltonbog, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Good afternoon, On behalf of all the team of the Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota.
We welcome your comments and expect to serve once again to ensure quality service and continuous product renewal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Morrison 114 Hotel
#5 of 267 in Bogota
704 reviews
Usaquén
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
#21 of 267 in Bogota
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Usaquén
Sonesta Hotel Bogota
Sonesta Hotel Bogota
#25 of 267 in Bogota
918 reviews
Usaquén
Dann Norte Hotel
Dann Norte Hotel
#92 of 267 in Bogota
216 reviews
Atton Bogota 100
#19 of 267 in Bogota
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota

Property: Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota
Address: Cr 15 No 103- 60, Bogota 110111, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#44 Family Hotel in Bogota
#47 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is 16 kilometers away from the El Dorado International Airport, and 15 minutes from shopping centers like Unicentro and Hacienda Santa Barbara. Also you will have easy access to the financial and entertainment district. The hotel is closed to TELEPORT, 93rd St Park and the finest restaurants and bars, one of the best in the north of the city. The hotel is the perfect combination between a classic, modern and elegant style. It has 7th floors with 139 refurbished rooms and 11 meeting rooms with capacity up to 1250 people, the best option with distinction, tradition, confidence and quality for accommodation and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dann Carlton Bogota Hotel Bogota
Dann Carlton Hotel Bogota
Bogota Dann Carlton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing