We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,535)
Filter reviews
1,537 results
Traveller rating
497
686
246
64
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
686
246
64
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national museum front desk rooms are small la candelaria room service minute walk walking distance plaza bolivar transmilenio station cable tv the financial district taxi service yogurt excellent location great option carrera macarena
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,537 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

I found this hotel for a very good price. I wasn't expecting a lot, but they did exceed my expectations. The room was small, but clean. There was a safe in the room, which was nice. Not high end towels, sheets, or toiletries, but they were nice enough for the room. Bed was decently comfortable (pillows weren't quite to my liking, but I didn't try to get other ones).

Staff spoke excellent English, which was good, because my Spanish was a bit rusty. Area is safe enough to walk around in at night if you're careful. Lots of shops nearby and the national museum is right next door (and free on Sundays). They also have luggage storage and a cafe/restaurant in the lobby, which I didn't get to try. Close enough to walk to La Candelaria during the day.

I was lucky to have a view facing Monserrate, which was a great way to wake up in the morning.

Overall I would definitely consider staying here again if I go back to Bogota.

Room Tip: higher floor on the west side to get a view of Monserrate
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank isycl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

ibis hotel bogota is what you expect from this accor hotlel chain
excellente location (near metrobus transmilenio station museo national)
room and bathroom clean (small as usual)
good breakfast
price very interesting!
good wiew (high floor)
wifi excellent
price excellent

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank paolotessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We were very happy with our stay. The staff was welcoming and helpful, and the room was very comfortable. The hotel is also in a great location, close to restaurants, and sites, and central. Overall, very conveniente and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank 575mjb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan M G, General Manager at Ibis Bogota Museo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear guest. Thanks for your comments. We are sure that we will continue working to improve.

Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

First of all, the bathroom had blood stains around the sink which was unacceptable. Second, the customer service is HORRENDOUS. Even spoke with the 'supervisor' and he was absolutely NO HELP! they had made a mistake regarding breakfast being included which we ended up being charged for and they pretty much said sorry we can't do anything about it even though it was their mistake! Honestly, WORST experience I've ever had and I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone! Might as well would have stayed in a hostel and probably been happier!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Valentina U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan M G, General Manager at Ibis Bogota Museo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Valentina. We are very sorry that your experience was not the best. Apologies for your inconvenience. I hope in the future to be able to offer you the service ibis offers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

The hotel is located right next to the National Museum and one of Bogotá's best restaurants: Leo. It is close to the center and other famous museums (Gold, Botero, etc.) but not close to other nice parts of Bogotá (like Parque de la 93 and environs). While functional (good wifi, OK bed, TV, simple but functional furniture, nice hot shower) this is what I don't like: curtains are only blackout, so, the only way to have some sunlight means you will also be seen by the people in the buildings across; TV offers a large number of channels but only a few work; it took 3 different blowdryers to get one that worked; soap dispensers don't work properly, so getting soap out is a chore; rooms are cold and there's no heating. Breakfast is not good for the price paid. They do have fresh fruit, some cereals and yoghurt but runny buffet style scrambled eggs and a tray of traditional foods that look like McNuggets in various shapes (not appetizing), some cold cuts and some cheese.

Room Tip: The rooms ending in 6, 8,10 face some restaurants, one of which plays very loud music in the evenings (at least from Thu to Sat.)
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frontera60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews