We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for the price conveniently located”
Review of Ibis Bogota Museo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Bogota Museo
Ranked #52 of 266 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 9 September 2017

The is a good hotel with reasonably priced rooms and good views of the city. The rooms are fairly basic and small, but matches the reasonable price. Breakfast can be had for $6 in the restaurant that covers about half the modern lobby. The service was excellent and the mattress and pillows were good. There was a smallish TV with cable and the wi-fi was fine.

Room Tip: get a room on one of the top floors for good views of the city and to get away from the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthro101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1,466 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

I found this hotel for a very good price. I wasn't expecting a lot, but they did exceed my expectations. The room was small, but clean. There was a safe in the room, which was nice. Not high end towels, sheets, or toiletries, but they were nice enough for the room. Bed was decently comfortable (pillows weren't quite to my liking, but I didn't try to get other ones).

Staff spoke excellent English, which was good, because my Spanish was a bit rusty. Area is safe enough to walk around in at night if you're careful. Lots of shops nearby and the national museum is right next door (and free on Sundays). They also have luggage storage and a cafe/restaurant in the lobby, which I didn't get to try. Close enough to walk to La Candelaria during the day.

I was lucky to have a view facing Monserrate, which was a great way to wake up in the morning.

Overall I would definitely consider staying here again if I go back to Bogota.

Room Tip: higher floor on the west side to get a view of Monserrate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank isycl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

ibis hotel bogota is what you expect from this accor hotlel chain
excellente location (near metrobus transmilenio station museo national)
room and bathroom clean (small as usual)
good breakfast
price very interesting!
good wiew (high floor)
wifi excellent
price excellent

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank paolotessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We were very happy with our stay. The staff was welcoming and helpful, and the room was very comfortable. The hotel is also in a great location, close to restaurants, and sites, and central. Overall, very conveniente and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank 575mjb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan M G, General Manager at Ibis Bogota Museo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear guest. Thanks for your comments. We are sure that we will continue working to improve.

Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

First of all, the bathroom had blood stains around the sink which was unacceptable. Second, the customer service is HORRENDOUS. Even spoke with the 'supervisor' and he was absolutely NO HELP! they had made a mistake regarding breakfast being included which we ended up being charged for and they pretty much said sorry we can't do anything about it even though it was their mistake! Honestly, WORST experience I've ever had and I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone! Might as well would have stayed in a hostel and probably been happier!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Valentina U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan M G, General Manager at Ibis Bogota Museo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Valentina. We are very sorry that your experience was not the best. Apologies for your inconvenience. I hope in the future to be able to offer you the service ibis offers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Usaquén
Hotel Bogota 100
Hotel Bogota 100
#25 of 266 in Bogota
767 reviews
Hotel Centro Internacional
#148 of 266 in Bogota
111 reviews
NH Bogota Urban 26 Royal
#95 of 266 in Bogota
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapinero
Hotel Vilar America
Hotel Vilar America
#34 of 266 in Bogota
490 reviews
La Candelaria
Hotel Augusta
Hotel Augusta
#89 of 266 in Bogota
352 reviews
Hotel MS Oceania Confort
#169 of 266 in Bogota
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bogota Museo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bogota Museo

Address: Transversal 6 27 - 85 | Centro Internacional, Bogota 110321, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bogota
#11 Best Value Hotel in Bogota
#47 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#68 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range: €28 - €56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bogota Museo 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bogotá Museo is located in Centro Internacional, the largest business district in Bogotá, to one side of the Museo Nacional, 15 minutes from the historic center of "La Candelaria" and 45 minutes from the airport. The rooms are equipped with bathroom, TV, soundproofed windows, safe and central air conditioning. The "Comes & Bebes" restaurant and bar has a 24-hour fast food service. We also have free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel and covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Bogota Museo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bogota Museo Hotel Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing