We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
17
34
10
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
34
10
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We stayed here for a week in early August and really enjoyed our stay. The best thing about this place is its location. You are really close to lots of restaurants, bars and shopping. It's also a very safe area day and night. The room itself was comfor table and spacious. I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Aidan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014

I stayed at the Real Suites 85 from 27-29 September 2014. The hotel is located in a quiet part of the city. There are lots of places to eat and shop near by. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The staff are bilingual. Breakfast is included in the price and is brought to your room. Rooms are like a small apartment, so that was nice. Eggs, toast, fruit, juice and cafe con leche were delicious. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I was in room 207 and it was quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Real Suites 85 was comfortable. More like apartment than hotel. Breakfast was included in the morning and fairly descent. Best part was the location, close to one of the best part of Bogota to hang around. Away from old hustling bustling city center, this is located more like in very expensive upscale area of Bogota. Lots of happening scene and beer at Bogota Beer Company was pretty good. If I visit Bogota again, this will be the place I will look for. Happy traveling.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ParameshAdhikari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The checkin is simple but the person at it professional and quick .
The lobby even not so vast is bright and well decorated with many plants and open space.
The room 508 was nice and comfortable. The facilities in the room in the sitting room with sofas and table is spacious and has enough space for a 3rd person.
The kitchenette is very practical to boil water for a tea or make some quick meal. Dishes , cups and cuttlery are enough available.
It is also centrally located and close to supermaket Carulla.
all in all a very good choice and great stay. Will come back

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norbu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Firstly: this is not a 5 star hotel. I'll give it 3 stars, a little aged but well kept. The rooms are clean, staff is friendly. What I liked about this place is the kitchenette, which allows you to make some tea, the fridge in which you can keep something cold. You could cook a whole meal but we just made some sandwiches when we had had enough of restaurant food. Close to the Zona Rosa and close to the transmilenio (metrobus). Also close to a supermarket. In general I felt safe, except for one dark street getting from the transmilenio to the hotel (until I saw an old lady walking her dog, haha). Also on the transmilenio: too crowded. If you don't need luxury, this is a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th or higher so the road noise won't bother you
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnfun4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews