We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suites Real 85
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jazz Apartments(Bogota)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
17
34
10
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
34
10
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Good staff. Suite has fridge, stove and basic cooking equipment. No microwave or toaster though. Room Service Breakfast is also included in rate. Newer, quite attractive 5 storey Atrium style Hotel - lots of live plants, even one in the room. Always a security guard on duty. Lovely, large, new grocery store Carulla is 2 safe blocks away. Location is excellent in newer part of city. Taxis are cheap and plentiful.

Room Tip: I had a room on the front which I found interesting. The Hotel is on a very quiet street.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Needing a place to stay for 2 nights before moving on to San Andres Island I thought it would be nice to stay near the Zona Rosa area of Bogota and after reading the reviews on this site this hotel it tick all the boxes, unfortunately from the indifferent reception to the drab rooms the whole experience was deeply disappointing -the rooms are cold,very basic to say the least and the room service breakfast was not satisfactory .
I would advise to avoid this hotel and spend your dollars at a more established hotel .

Stayed: September 2012
2  Thank 119colinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Travel to Bogota every month and usually choose this hotel. Reasons; it is very close to Zona Rosa (great bars and restaurants); it is 1 block from Carulla (big supermarket); It is reasonably prices for the area (I have not been able to find cheaper); the rooms have a small kitchen, the servie is generally good and it includes breakfast.

Negatives – they do not allow a late check out, even for frequent visitors. Some of the lower rooms can let noise in.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bicks_medellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

I was really chuffed to find this place! I walked around Zona Rosa after the last hotel tried to sting me with extra costs. Stranded by the volcanic ash, I needed to find somewhere comfortable and yet affordable. And this place ticked all the boxes. Rooms are actually apartments with lounge and kitchenettes. Bedroom in a separate room and bathroom just off it. The bed was a small double but very comfortable. It was also a short walk to the transmilenio and around the corner was a 24 hour supermarket. In 5-10 minutes, I could walk to the fashionable Zona Rosa district where you have the Centro Andino and Plaza Atlantis. It seemed quite safe too. When I am in Bogota again, I will definitely want to stay here again. Breakfast in the room was great!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattsw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Do I love the Suites Real 85? Oh yeah, I do.
Living room, kitchenette, bedroom and bath, and they bring your breakfast (included!) to your room in the AM.How cool is that? It's clean and quiet. (Not as a tomb, but plenty quiet enough to sleep!
The only negatives are that they don't provide shampoo or a hair drier. I can live with that.
Highly recommended!

Thank Patti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews