We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$198
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Booking.com
US$198
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$198
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
TravelocityUS$198
Trip.comUS$247
PricelineUS$198
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,421)
Filter reviews
1,421 results
Traveller rating
1,236
93
38
33
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,236
93
38
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews andes view corner suite great hotel excellent spa luxurious hotel beautiful property sushi restaurant floor to ceiling windows the club lounge spa area close to the airport fantastic stay top floor great amenities shopping mall great room safe neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,421 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2022 via mobile

Really nice hotel. Seemed still new. Friendly staff. Not in city center but was very convenient for my meetings. Enjoyed the spa and pool. Selection of fresh fruit at breakfast was great and the Grand Club was excellent. Suite was very comfortable and spacious. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank DracarysGOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laura Davila, Propietario at Grand Hyatt Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2022

Dear DracarysGOT

Thank you for your opinion, we are delighted to hear that our staff was exceptional with you.

Best regards,

Philippe Frey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2022

It's a beautiful property, had a great stay. The staff was courteous, the food at the restaurant was good.

Why am I giving it 1 star? Because of the staff's inability to respond to customer requests after the customer has left the hotel. Grand Hyatt Bogota did not process my bill properly, as a result I didn't get my Hyatt elite nights or points. I have been emailing them for the last two weeks to get a copy of the invoice, so that I can get my points - but they are not replying. Did not expect this after such a great stay at the hotel.

The hotel and its GM Mr Phillip Frey is absolutely apathetic to customer care. They have failed to respond to my emails over the last two months, and all I am asking is a corrected bill in my name so that I can get my elite nights and points. If the hotel reads this review, please respond to my emails. I beg you.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajarshi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laura Davila, Propietario at Grand Hyatt Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Guest

Thank you for your opinion and information, we will get in contact with you directly.

Best regards,
Philippe Frey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2022

Staff, Cleanliness, Accommodations, Service were top notch. The staff goes out of their way to help and provide anything you need. I would recommend this to everyone that it travelling to Bogota. I had nothing but a fantastic experience when i stayed for my week. Thanks so much

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank pbelanger1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laura Davila, Propietario at Grand Hyatt Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your opinion, we are delighted to hear that our staff was exceptional with you during your stay.

Having a fantastic experience is a great reward for us, we hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,

Philippe Frey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022

One of the nicest hotels I've stayed at. Tremendous service, beautiful accommodations, wonderful restaurants and the nicest pool. It was also a truly amazing value. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank webermike2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laura Davila, Propietario at Grand Hyatt Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Guest,

We love to hear that you enjoyed your visit and the time you spend in our pool and restaurants. We are always working to provide you the best service.

Thank you so much for choosing us!

It will be a pleasure for us to have you again as our guest.

Sincerely,

Philippe Frey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2022 via mobile

We had a great experience! The staff was amazing,
the room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was incredible (with a HUGE selection of food) and the amenities were amazing! I hope I can come back in the future. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laura Davila, Propietario at Grand Hyatt Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our spaces, restaurants specially our breakfast, location and the service of our team.

We hope to see you soon again!

Sincerely,
Philippe Frey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews