We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$281
Hotels.comUS$281
TravelocityUS$281
PricelineUS$281
Trip.comUS$281
TripadvisorUS$281
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,408)
Filter reviews
1,408 results
Traveller rating
1,225
92
38
32
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,225
92
38
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews andes view corner suite great hotel excellent spa luxurious hotel beautiful property sushi restaurant floor to ceiling windows the club lounge spa area close to the airport fantastic stay top floor great amenities great room safe neighborhood living room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,408 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2022 via mobile

We had a great experience! The staff was amazing,
the room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was incredible (with a HUGE selection of food) and the amenities were amazing! I hope I can come back in the future. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laura Davila, Propietario at Grand Hyatt Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our spaces, restaurants specially our breakfast, location and the service of our team.

We hope to see you soon again!

Sincerely,
Philippe Frey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2022

The Grand Hyatt is a beautiful hotel with an exceptional staff. Floor to ceiling windows in the rooms and lounge give awesome views. The chef in the club makes outstanding mushroom dishes and the best ceviche I think I have ever had. Christian (concierge/lounge staff) was charming, professional and helpful. The Grand Hyatt is in the Teusaquillo neighborhood which is safe and near the beautiful SImon Bolivar Park, but I prefer the location of the JW Marriott (Chapinero I think) where I stayed on my previous visit. Still, taxis are inexpensive and buses are nearby - plus I like to walk. The club experience also makes life better. My only minor negative was the Japanese restaurant Ushin which was a lovely setting and fresh sushi but cold (although professional, except for the useless hostess) staff. When we go back to Bogota, the Grand Hyatt will be our first choice. Oh - my wife uses memory foam pillows at home and did not particularly like the pillows at the Hyatt, but no place is perfect... :-) Unless you have a particular reason to be in another neighborhood, The Grand Hyatt Bogota should be your first choice.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laura Davila, Propietario at Grand Hyatt Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your opinion, we are delighted to hear that our staff was exceptional with you and your wife during your stay. our priority is to give the best service always.
Your comments help us to improve every day and be better for your next stay.
Best regards,

Philippe Frey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2022 via mobile

The only reason I am not giving 5 stars is because of the food which is mediocre.
Otherwise , modern hotel , big comfortable rooms. Excellent and friendly service. Located close to the airport. After having stayed at the Sofitel , Four Seasons , W and JW Marriott in Bogota , this would be my preferred new place to stay.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank danielrachmanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 9 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us!
We are constantly looking for ways to improve our service and your opinon helps us to understand what we could improve.
It is very important to us to know that you enjoyed your stay and will be a real pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Philippe Frey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2022

Such friendly and accommodating staff !! Can’t say enough about this, such relaxing ambiance. The breakfast staff under guidance of Paula was the best start of our days. Spa menu is great and the treatments were much enjoyed. Amenities were delicious. Great property location, quiet, safe and spectacular views from the rooms.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank debby297
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 6 May 2022

Dear Guest,
We feel very honored reading your words, it is very important to us to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our location, facilities and services were convenient for you during your visit.
The team will be waiting for you next time you visit the wonderful city of Bogotá.
Sincerely,
Philippe Frey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2022

loved the personnel Williar at the restaurant and the girl at reception
rooms are compfy breakfast is extensive and delicious spaces are clean and comfy location is great
beds could be a little larger rest is wonderful

Date of stay: April 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Annaguide55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 20 April 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the time you took to share your opinion and to recommend us here on Tripadvisor.
William and the whole team are very excited reading your comment and will be waiting for you next time you decide to visit us in the future.
Sincerely,
Philippe Frey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews