We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
179
80
14
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
80
14
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen living room separate kitchen smaller hotels the penthouse amazing room hotel restaurant is restaurants and bars late check top floor would definitely stay here again breakfast included rooms are large the hotel staff central location comfortable beds apartment
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The view from the balcony was stunning, down the valley and up the mountain. La Paz is a bit unreal and from the balcony we could see big parts of the city. The hotel had big rooms and comfy beds. The breakfast was ok and we really liked to stay at this hotel. Clean and nice.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank pjoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMINO REAL C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Camino Real Aparthotel, La Paz Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pjoman,
Thanks for your comments, we are glad that you've enjoyed your stay with us. we hope to have back at the hotel.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Had an excellent stay at the hotel. The front desk staff were exceptionally helpful. The rooms are spacious and the location excellent, The breakfast had a large choice. The rooms were clean and always well done. wouldn't hesitate to go back to this hotel!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ssojwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMINO REAL C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Camino Real Aparthotel, La Paz Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mr Ssojwal,
We are glad to know that you had an exceptional stay. We look foward to have you back again at the hotel and continue to serve you with all the highest standars.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

We were greeted by friendly staff. They got us set up into our rooms, helped carry our bags up. Every time I saw staff member, anyone from housekeeping, bellhop, front desk reception, waiters, Etc all greated us with a smile and a hello. The rooms were amazing. You can't even call them rooms they were full size apartments. Very neat very clean. The large kitchen had everything you could possibly need. There was no microwave however I'm not sure if Bolivians use microwaves. This is not an issue for us. I went to the spa which was very reasonably priced. The lady who did my treatments was absolutely lovely. The breakfast which was included in our room rate, what's good. The dinner , we were too tired to go to the restaurant for, so we ordered into the room and there were no restrictions for room service, had access to the full menu that the restaurant has. The food was pretty good at the restaurant. Overall, thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexia091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMINO REAL C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Camino Real Aparthotel, La Paz Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hello Alexia, we are glad to read you had a good time during your stay; we do use microwaves, the apartments do not have one in place but they are available on request. We do appreciate you time sending a detailed feedback . Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Camino Real Aparthotel is in a good location, away from the hustle and bustle of La Paz city centre. The staff headed by Gabby are exceptional and very accommodating. The room is spacious and clean, more so on the bed linens. Thumbs up for Camino Real Aparthotel!

Room Tip: Request a high rise floor with a good view of La Paz.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Escape539684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMINO REAL C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Camino Real Aparthotel, La Paz Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you so much for such kind words, we are happy you could experience a nice and warm welcome to our property, we will sre let Gabby know about your compliments. All the best in your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

We had stayed here in 2016 and again in June of 2018. If anything, the hotel has improved in the intervening two years. The rooms are clean, spacious, nicely furnished and quiet. The staff is pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. I think this is a great hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stanley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camino R, Guest Relations Manager at Camino Real Aparthotel, La Paz Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Hello Stanley B.

It is such a pleasure to hear about you, we are glad to read that you enjoyed yourselves while in La Paz. We all wish you and yor wife had a nice trip back home as well as all the best in your day to day.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews