We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveller rating
508
286
51
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
286
51
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rental bikes attending a conference punta shopping breakfast buffet is min walk conrad hotel within walking distance low season pools neighborhood maintenance sauna
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 871 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017

The location is very good, it is within walking distance of the punta shopping
( ~10 min walk) and 30 minutes away from Conrad Hotel. The area is quite and you have the availability to rent a bike. Definetly recommend

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank galendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationService, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Sr. Galendy,

Gracias por su comentario en Trip Advisor.
Tal como Ud. menciona Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa se encuentra ubicado en una zona residencial, a cinco minutos del centro de Punta del Este y a dos cuadras de playa mansa.
Brindamos servicio de alquiler de bicicletas.
Esperamos su regreso.

Quedo a su disposición,

Lic. María Fernanda Pérez
Guest Relation Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Spend four nights attending a conference. Not a lot of visitors in Punta del Este because it is low season. Property surrounded by a park. Breakfast is one of the best I ever enjoyed. Wide variety of choices of splendid quality. However they open the buffet at 8am. If you have an early meeting the staff can organize a continental breakfast.
A shopping Centre is close but with very limited eating possibilities. There are a few restaurants in walking distance that start serving at 8 pm. Highly recommend hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Marny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed her 4 nights because conference hotel was full. Hotel is a bit old, but clean and everything is functioning. It is in a quit neighborhood and a 5 min cab ride away from the Conrad and a 15 -20 min walk to the Punta mall.
Room that I stayed was a bit small and the wardrobe had little surface are to put all my clothes. There is a small refrigerator and a safe in the room. By default there is no iron in the room and also no moisturizing lotion is in the daily package for the bathroom. An ironer can can be provided upon request.
The room had a nice view of the back yard and window door could be opened. The room has no work desk, so it not ideal too work in.
Resort has 2 outdoor pools and 1 indoor. Outdoor pools were too cold for me, indoor pool gives 270 outside view and an aquarium for the rest of the view.
Resort also has sauna and SPA for more relaxing options.
Breakfast buffet is included in room price and it is excellent. My only issue was that breakfast starts at 8:00 am and even at 8:00 not all of the hot items were available.
They also have the option to rent bikes, the rent price I was charged with was usd 5/hr. Biking along the beach road of Punta del Este is a "must do" when you are there. A maintenance system to keep all their rental bikes in A1 condition is lacking or at least not functioning properly.

Restaurant provides lunch, "afternoon English tea" and diner options. Restaurant is expensive, but so are the other restaurants in Punta del Este and in the mall.
Hotel has nice playground and kids room.
Staff service was excellent.
Hotel gives great value for the buck, and is a very good option if you are there to relax.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Henk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

My boyfriend and I traveled to Punta Del Este and stayed at Barradas for 4 nights after spending a week in the bustling city of Buenos Aires. We were really looking forward to relaxing and unwinding and that's exactly what we got to while staying at here. Choosing a hotel in Punta Del Este was not easy, even though we started looking months in advance, many hotels were already booked and the prices were a bit surprising and out of budget. Barradas was not the cheapest but also not the most expensive, and well worth every penny. Great value for what you pay and I would highly recommend it.

ROOMS/HOTEL GROUNDS: I was a bit worried about the rooms after reading reviews, and although they were definitely outdated and needed new carpets, the size was fine and they were clean and the rest of the hotel made up for it. The property was absolutely stunning. There were a few pools but we spent most of our time at the main one. It was quiet and although January is high season in Uruguay and the hotel was busy, it never felt too packed and there was always chairs available. The pool was even more beautiful at night!

BREAKFAST: Buffet breakfast was AMAZING. No matter what time you went there was always plenty of options and everything was fresh and great.

STAFF: The staff were extremely friendly, and although they didn't speak much english, they were very patient with us and tried their best to communicate. There was concierge, I believe Rodrigo was his name, who spoke english very well and helped us with anything we needed. Although this isn't a particularly small hotel and wouldn't be considered boutique, they made it feel that way.

LOCATION: I was a little worried because this hotel wasn't right on the beach. But i loved that it was off the beaten path and tucked away. It's situated right in the middle of a really green and lush area and it was beautiful. Walk to the beach was very minimal - so I wouldn't even consider it a downside.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alessandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationService, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017
Google Translation

Estimada Sra. Alessandra,

Le agradecemos por haberse tomado el tiempo en dejar su comentario en Trip Advisor.
Tal como Ud. menciona Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa es ideal para descansar, relajarse y encontrar paz.
Con respecto a las habitaciones es importante para nosotros su vivencia y valoramos su opinión sobre el buen tamaño de la habitación.
Contamos con tres piletas, dos son climatizadas y una se encuentra a temperatura ambiente.
El desayuno es buffet y cuenta con variedad de panes, tortas, medialunas, bizcochos elaborados por nuestro panadero a primera hora de la mañana, frutas de estación, jugos, aguas saborizadas, café, té, yogur, cereales, queso, fiambres.
Es motivante para nosotros que destaque la amabilidad de nuestro personal, en especial Rodrigo quien los ayudo en todo momento.
El hotel se encuentra ubicado en una zona residencial con muchos espacios verdes, a dos cuadras de playa mansa.
Esperamos su pronto regreso,

Quedo a su disposición,

María Fernanda Pérez
Guest Relation Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We stayed here for our honeymoon for three nights after Xmas this December and had a great stay. I was a bit worried about the rooms after reading reviews, and I will say yes, they are outdated and small and need new carpet. BUT - the property is beautiful, with three pools, generous buffet breakfast and very helpful concierge, Rodrigo. The staff had very limited English so we did have some trouble with my Spanglish, and had some confusions with meals. After driving around Punta and seeing the other hotel options, I felt even more confident that we had made the right choice with our hotel. It's quite peaceful and serene and the pool area is really beautiful. You can bike around town or walk 20-25 minutes to the restaurants at the ports, which we did twice. It was in a really nice neighborhood. I did have a bit of FOMO after seeing Jose Ignacio and wishing we had stayed there, where it's a little more trendy (Barradas seemed full of families, children and older people, but that may have been because of Xmas), or a little closer to Manantiales, where's it's more quant, charming beach town versus touristy part. I would liken Punta to Nice, France - nice, and obviously a hotspot, but the really charming parts of South of France are the neighboring beach towns. The concierge was very helpful with all of our needs, in advance of our trip and during our trip. Would recommend staying here - IF you're certain you want to be in Punta and not in the newer and nicer Jose Ignacio.

Room Tip: Spring for a room upgrade - rooms are super small
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank afroeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationService, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Sr. Afroeb,

Agradecemos su comentario en Trip Advisor.
Queremos felicitarlos por su luna de miel, estamos muy contentos por elegir Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa.
Nuestro desayuno Buffet es elaborado con productos de calidad y frescos.
Nos alegra saber que Rodrigo fue muy gentil con ustedes en todo momento. Día a día nos esforzamos en la atención personalizada.
Esperamos recibirlos muy pronto.

Quedo a su disposición,

María Fernanda Pérez
Guest Relation Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews