We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
154
221
91
26
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
221
91
26
24
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Reasonably priced hotel near to the waterfront in Punta. Continental breakfast was good, although the dinning room was a little small for the amount of persons that were looking to eat. Staff were helpful and English was no problem. Rooms were clean and in good order.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob23rbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARC R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear Robbie,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Milano Hotel.
We are glad you had a good experience and we really apreciate your comment.

We would love to have you here again soon, so contact us if there´s anything we can do for you.
Have a great day.

Regards,

Florencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Positive: Best location, walking distance to beach, restaurants, clubs, market etc.
Staff really nice and helpful. Wi-fi works properly.
Negative: The room is very tight (it has everything needed though). Breakfast could be improved (no eggs and no light option).

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARC R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

Dear Paula R,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Milano Hotel.
We are glad you had a good experience and we really apreciate your comment.

We would love to have you here again soon, so contact us if there´s anything we can do for you.
Have a great day.

Regards,

Lucila.-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

The staff is awesome, the room is clean and cozy, excellent location close to the beach and from other points of interest,tasty breakfast with a variety of breads and drinks, there's a mini market on the other side of the street, the hotel offer bike rental and book a city tour if you want.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Dimitrius M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARC R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2015

Dear Dimitrius,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Milano Hotel.
We are glad you had a good stay, and we are more than happy with your comment.
We are doing our best to provide a good experience at our hotel.

Let us know if there's anything we can do for you.
Have a great day.

Regards,

Lucila.-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

In the last week , my fiancèe and I stayed for 2 nights at the Hotel Milano in Punta del Este.
I would like to greet Ms Lucila and hotel´s staff for all the assistence provided during our stay.
Despite of being a budget hotel, facilites are very clean and the room assigned to us was comfortable and spacious. We had a breakfast was served with a selection of drinks both hot and cold, uruguayan pastries, breads and some cold cuts.
The location is very convenient, standing within a walking distance from the city´s main street - Gorlero and all the landmarks.
I´m fully satisfied with Hotel Milano and I would stay there again whenever I return do Punta del Este

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo_Kuriyama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARC R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Dear Rodrigo,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Milano.
It is very nice to read such a good review from our guests. We try our best to provide a nice stay and we are glad you have enjoyed yours.

We really hope you can visit us again soon, you both are more than welcome to stay with us any time.

Have a great day.
Kind regards,

Lucila.-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015

This hotel was perfect for us! My husband and I needed our 1st little getaway since our baby was born (now 6mths) It's small, quaint, and mellow. This was during the off-season of course, our experience may be different than others. The room was clean, the A/C worked, the flat screen was nice, and there was even a room divider with a small bed for children. We'll keep that in mind for next time. The balcony was relaxing and you could see a small view of the waves crashing in between the other buildings. The water in the shower stayed nice and hot for a long time (my favorite :) It's location is within walking distance of almost anywhere you want to go in the heart of Punta. Our bed was super comfy and the front desk even helped us with a crib setup (since it was a little tricky to maneuver). The continental breakfast was nicely setup and well attended to. We had an excellent time and will stay there again. The value was excellent!

Room Tip: Paying for the room with a balcony was worth it to us and it added more space to move freely.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews