We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
52
23
6
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
23
6
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Alejandra and Rodrigo are the real deal. Cozy b&b. Cool and chill family house. Prices are more than reasonable. You can ask for a bike, few blocks of brava beach.
Walking distance to gourmet street. Very quiet neighborhood.

Room tip: rooms outside are the cutest
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mary550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

The place is nice and Rodrigo looks very friendly, but for the price we paid it was too expensive: we stayed for the new year's eve and we paid 70€ each for night. Crazy for what they offer. Ok the place is nice and cozy, breakfast is good, but the bathroom wasn't good, worst than an hostel. The shower didn't work well and the wifi too.

For the new year's eve we decided to have a dinner in the B&B and it was ok: good food, good people and fair price: only 15$

Then it was the time to go to the party, and we needed a taxi. Rodrigo told us he booked a taxi for us the day before. I don't know what was wrong, but this taxi never arrived, so we had to walk to the taxi station that is 15 - 20 minutes by walking and wait for the few free taxis. It was a mess, we arrived very late to the party, around 3:00 am.

So, our staying wasn't bad, but not even great. They have a good potential, they could do more for their guests.

Room tip: the rooms near the living room are better because the wifi works bettere in this part of the house
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Enrico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015

If you want a cosy, friendly family run hostel who will treat you like family this is the place! The owners gave us lots of tips for exploring the local area and for our onward journey, they also helped to organise a hire car for us, and we rented bikes from them to explore Punta del Este. One night they cooked asado (bbq) with cheeses, salads etc and we contributed towards the cost,m and shared it in the living area. In very safe area, walking distance into supermarket, shopping mall, beach etc.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Nice house, classy neighbourhood, great bbq and clean and tidy rooms (our's a double on the yard) at a reasonable price. Very quiet, excellent rest. Owners are very nice and friendly, providing tips on trips, lot of information and offering to share "asado". We rented a car so no problem, but it seemed a bit far from downtown if you're walking. Would repeat with no hesitation. Thanks for a great stay.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoeShip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2015

This was definitely a B&B with the set up. Rooms were clean with a fan included but were quite small and cramped. It was really nice to be able to rent bikes from rodrigo and Alejandra for ten dollars a day or you even have the option to rent a car (which you would never need to because it's all easy to bike but a good option of those who can't bike). Breakfast was a nice spread of coffee, tea, fruit, yogurt, cereal, and a hot ham and cheese.

The cons:
I did not find rodrigo or Alejandra to be very friendly. They spoke to us in a very condescending manner if we had a question and didn't seem to be very organized. When I went to pay the bill they tried charging us for two days on the bike when we only had them for one day and only charged us for one night stay (which I hadn't noticed until she came to our room saying we owed more than I had paid, I paid exactly what she told me the bill was). Lastly, The Internet didn't work more often than it did work.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews