We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indian delight!”
Review of Punjab Grill

Punjab Grill
Ranked #4 of 2,339 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$55
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 June 2018

A beautifully appointed restaurant serving a tasty array of Indian cuisine. The staff are friendly and attentive and the food beautifully presented. Well worth a visit!

Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunjabGrillAbuDhabi, Public Relations Manager at Punjab Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hello Ian J,

Thank you for your valuable feedback,and are happy that you enjoyed dining with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon..
Punjab Grill Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 54 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2018

For the last night of Ramadan we took our young children and some friends to Punjab Grill as it had been recommended to us. Obviously the venetian village is a beautiful location for dinner tucked between the waterfront and the grand mosque.
The restaurant itself is decorated beautifully within and creates a lovely ambiance.
The staff are very friendly and they were very helpful with selecting dishes that would suit our children’s palette.

We had the Iftar set menu which on paper didn’t look like much but boy were we mistaken. The courses just kept coming and in the end we had to ask to take some home with us. The food itself was just absolutely delicious and we will undoubtably return for the food and the faultless service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank flirtinflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunjabGrillAbuDhabi, Public Relations Manager at Punjab Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hello Flirtinflight,

Thank you for your valuable feedback,and are happy that you enjoyed dining with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon..
Punjab Grill Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We visited Punjab Grill on my wife birthday. Table was predecorated with a greeting for my wife. At the end of dinner they offered a complementary cake. Ambience was quite and beautiful. Attendants were polite cooperative. Foods are of average quality, nothing special which are similar to any good casual dining restaurant. Price is in par with other fine donning chain. You need to pay 5% VAT. 10% service charge, 4% municipality tax and 6% tourism fee on listed price.

Thank TKG1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunjabGrillAbuDhabi, Public Relations Manager at Punjab Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear TKG1973,

Thank you for you Valuable feedback, and for choosing Punjab Grill for your wife Birthday. we look forward to enhance your food experience with us next time. As for the Taxes, we are expecting changes new policies soon to remove some of them, it will be announced accordingly.

Regards,
Punjab Grill Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We always stay at the Ritz Carlton and had for some reason never been to the Punjab Grill. Well we shouldn’t have waited so long. The food, service and atmosphere was great. During Ramadan atmosphere can be lacking however not here. The restaurant was busy and rightly so. Authentic flavours and we will be back!

Thank Mr_Mrs_Baxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunjabGrillAbuDhabi, Public Relations Manager at Punjab Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Mr_Mrs_Baxter,

Thank you for your feedback, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed dining with us. we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,
Punjab Grill Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Their food is really good if you want Indian food, it is very tasty and delicious, however the only concern is that it is a bit pricy, other than that it is fine.

Thank Mohamed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Punjab Grill also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Punjab Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing