We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid convenient performance”
Review of Oryx Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oryx Hotel
Ranked #82 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Not on a main course, but quite convenient to Corniche and a great selections of small restaurants. Rooms were clean (although infrequently serviced without reminder calls to front desk). Showers a bit wonky in design, but very refreshing - just keep an extra towel on the floor as these afterthought installations have a tendency to leak a bit. Room service fare was quite good and always arrived quickly. Nice bar/restaurant/pool area on top floor. Breakfast buffet served its purpose, but was a bit lacking in inspiration and flavour. Staff throughout very attentive, friendly and accommodating. Would stay again, if not only for the convenience.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to avoid street noise - and facing away from buildings and constructions
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlDiarOryxHotel, General Manager at Oryx Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Oryx Hotel and your kind feedback. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and found our services up to the mark. A review of our amenities and services helps us in identifying areas of advancement and helps us to enhance our offerings.

We thank you for your custom and look forward to serving you again.

Regards,
Management
Oryx Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Oryx Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2012

Very affordable, very comfortable, a short walk to the Corniche and eating establishments.. Unfortunately, there is construction surrounding the site. valet parking is all that is offered and street parking is at a priemum. The room was clean and spacious.

Room Tip: We were able to book on short notice and avail of good room rates. we were on an upper floor and it...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trojanguy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlDiarOryxHotel, General Manager at Oryx Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Oryx Hotel and your kind feedback. We are delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay with us. Your kind comments about our amenities and the team inspire us to raise the bar of hospitality further.

We once again express our gratitude for your review and look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Management
Oryx Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Big rooms, comfortable and a nice lounge bar upstairs! Downside is that theres no wireless internet, but its quite easy to call reception and they will give you a password to connect. Food to the room is quite nice, although only had burgers and stuff. Can also order drinks to the room. White Russians are not bad!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mawilson8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlDiarOryxHotel, General Manager at Oryx Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Oryx Hotel and your feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Centrally located, we endeavor to offer our guests a perfect stay experience every time they check in with us. Guest feedback constantly aid in identifying areas of correction and upgrading our services.

We once again thank you for your custom and look forward to welcoming you again at Oryx Hotel.

Regards,
Management
Oryx Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I arrived in Abu Dhabi, on the evening of November 4, 2011. My Husband thought it would be a great idea to stay 3 days 2 nights at the above hotel. It turned out to be a fabulous idea. Our room was large/king size bed with beautiful rich colors palettes (maroons, dark pinks golds). We had a nice view of the city. For Dinner we at upstairs/HORIZON Restaurant. The food was delicious and fresh. The staff were sincerely nice to us. Around the corner to the left is a grocery, pharmacy store, plenty of fast food places and La Brioche restaurant which I love. The exercise room was small, and because it was not a suite there was not a microwave in the room, but those were my only concern.
We will visit again, in the spring of 2012

Room Tip: If you want a microwave get a suite or ask for an upgrade/ Sml gym:There were 3 treadmills, free wei...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alainjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlDiarOryxHotel, General Manager at Oryx Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Oryx Hotel and your feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Centrally located, we endeavor to offer our guests a perfect stay experience every time they check in with us. The concerns highlighted by you will be addressed effectively as guest feedback constantly helps us to upgrade our services.

We once again thank you for your custom and look forward to welcoming you again at Oryx Hotel.

Regards,
Management
Oryx Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

It is the third time I stay. Rooms are very spacious, so is the tha bathroom with separate tub and shower. Plenty of space for lugage and clothes, desk, mini bar, boiler for coffee and free coffee, safe etc.Nothing missing and very clean. Good variety for breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PavlosGRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlDiarOryxHotel, General Manager at Oryx Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Oryx Hotel and your warm feedback. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and found our services up to the mark. A feedback like yours is inspiring for the entire team and motivates us to strengthen our services further.

We once again thank you for your custom and look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Management
Oryx Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.1 km away
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
#85 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
358 reviews
1.1 km away
Abu Dhabi Plaza Hotel Apartments
3.0 km away
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
#73 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#12 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,554 reviews
11.5 km away
Capital Centre Arjaan by Rotana
2.7 km away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oryx Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oryx Hotel

Address: Zayed the First Street, Khalidiya Area, Abu Dhabi 54845, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: €53 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oryx Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oryx Hotel is located in the up-market district of Abu Dhabi. The hotel is in close proximity to the city's key business and leisure attractions as well as Corniche (the local beach) where you can immerse yourself in the tranquility of the softly lapping waters of the Arabian Sea. Each room is fully equipped with all modern-day amenities including high-speed Wi-Fi internet access and is ideal for holiday-makers and executive travelers alike. There are plenty of ways to relax and stay in shape at the Oryx Hotel. The Curve, the hotel's Health Club comprises of a contemporary gymnasium, roof-top swimming pool and an outdoor Jacuzzi. In terms of cuisine and entertainment, there are plenty of options to choose from such as the Horizon Restaurant which offers an a-la-carte and buffet menu and stunning panoramic view; the Blue Line restaurant where you can indulge in classy cocktails and live music; and Horizon Terrace, ideal for laid-back chit-chat with friends and colleagues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oryx Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing