We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
525
81
29
23
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
81
29
23
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome centerprivate poolbeach villathe mexican restaurantboat transferpineapple beachfrangipani restaurantminimum spendbedroom villadirect beach accessamazing resortluxury resortmain poolkids clubhousekeeping teamspecial thanksreception area
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

it just took me a while to write the review i was at the resort almost 6 months back..
wherever ur from..this place should be on ur bucket.. its a must visit for all resort travellers a V bit expensive but the extra dirhams u spent is totally worth it..
was there 3 nights ..2 on the beach villa and the third nite in a 2 bedroom i recommend the beach villa 2 every1 ..u have a small pool and also direct excess to the beach... the pool in all the other villa is bigger..

my memories from this place is just pleasant!!
from the cleaniness to hospitality to food etc... all top notch... cant think of anytjing to complain abt
will certainly like to visit again...

place 2 go ! amazing job to the team managin and running the place..

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mohsin_AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZayaNurai, General Manager at Zaya Nurai Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you chose to stay at Zaya Nurai Island and it is a pleasure to know that you very much enjoyed your holiday with us! I appreciate you taking the time to share compliments also about our team.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Sincerely,

Adib Moukheiber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

I have visited a lot of resorts. I'm trying to find something special, I can't. We took a two bedroom villa. Nothing special. I expected a lot from what I see in social media. No comparison. I will never recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Bodourkhoory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZayaNurai, General Manager at Zaya Nurai Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Bodourkhoory,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your time at Nurai Island.

Please be assured that we treat all our guest's feedback with the utmost importance and having read your review, we are concerned to read from your comments that your stay was not up to your expectations.

I would personally like to connect with you to see how we can ensure that your next stay with us is a joyous one. I can be reached at gm@nurai.com

I look forward to hearing from you.

Adib Moukheiber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Amazing place to visit, I just got married and decided to go Zaya no any place else, stay was amazing and villas are beautiful, relaxed and joy, service is fast and polite staff and professional.
Special thank to Tariq night manager and super Tatev and Vanessa and thank you to Derrick and Mikhitar, Sikandar, Madan, Emanuel, Vishal, Chiju the one who surprised us with the beautiful honeymoon setup in villa, and Lawrance the king of Welcome Center.
Will definitely come back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Issa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZayaNurai, General Manager at Zaya Nurai Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Issa,

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback, we are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience at Zaya Nurai Island!

We are really pleased to hear that the service provided by our team had a very positive impact during your visit and please be assured that your compliments will be shared with the team!

It is really great that your experience was so enjoyable and I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Zaya Nurai Island in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

Adib Moukheiber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

I've been going to Zaya Nurai since it first opened, and it is just a breathtakingly beautiful island getaway! A definite taste of the Maldives or Seychelles here in the UAE, only a 12 min boat ride from Abu Dhabi. The room decor and property itself is 5 star. Holiday mode is all around you with the serene skies & sunsets, turquoise blue and green waters, and picturesque beach with swaying palms & light breeze. The beach and water villa decor & views are incredible, the spa corner villas are stunning, and the food at the F & B outlets is all amazing. You can indulge in margaritas & filling mexican cuisine at Dusk, freshly grilled seafood at Hooked, shisha at Smokine Pineapple, and all-day dining options at Frangipani with some delicious creations from Chef Marc Abed & lovely style decor from The Native Bohemians. The infinity pool service is always great with a fun selection of beverages.
The only issue with Zaya Nurai is that the service is inconsistent. Experience with many of the staff in Reservations / reception / room service was sub-par and definitely not of 5 star standard, especially for international guests. (A series of small incidents --The Welcome Center pier was being renovated when we arrived. Had someone mentioned this to us on the phone or email when we made the reservation, we would have known what to expect. Instead, we arrived amidst construction noises and lack of welcome water or working washrooms. When we arrived to our villa, there was confusion as it was being shown as the show villa to other guests. Our room key cards almost never worked and we had to keep waiting for someone to come back to let us in. They wanted to send someone to fix the door system but we wanted to sleep and asked them to come after a certain time and they still came and woke us up. The coffee machine didn't work and we had to call for a replacement. The staff were all gracious but when you are there for a weekend & paying luxury prices, you expect more & don't want to be interrupted non-stop as this takes away from the relaxation mode that the island strives to deliver on other fronts. When these details were shared with reception, they didn't seem to be concerned). This can probably all be fixed with greater emphasis on high quality service and attention to detail.
Speaking of excellent hospitality - some people just get it right! I don't think I would be able to highly recommend Zaya Nurai without the care, attention and hospitality of staff member Lindo. She is warm, personable and makes sure guests have the experience they want and need. On each visit, she has taken care of me and my friends or family with professionalism and genuine kindness. Her and other F & B staff members (Pradeep, Abhishek, Elena) and Aachal from Reservations are important good service interactions for guests. They help make up for the other disappointing staff interactions (hence some of the other disappointing reviews).
Overall - this is a divine destination and must-visit escape for its sheer beauty but you should probably manage your service expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank soupiewanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

First impression was the welcome center, no greeting or welcoming, nobody took our luggage from the parking area with poor facilities in the center. Welcome center looks like a room that someone just threw some old furniture here and there. No arrangement at all, couldn't recognize if the guests in the room had done their check or no. Some left over cans of juices and bags of snacks on the floor which was disturbing. After we were done with the check in process they told us we can go to the boat and we sat in the boat for 10 minutes waiting for the luggage to be loaded in the boat and the weather isn't pleasant. Arriving to the island welcoming as with cool towels which was good but still a poor welcoming as of a five star hotel. We booked a beach house which was ready upon our arrival and they took us directly to it. We liked the rooms and the requested things as special birthday arrangements, rose petals, balloons, birthday cake and flower bouquet were our room and perfectly done. The birthday cake was so delicious. After settling in the room we noticed white ants in the wooden side of the room which included the bedhead! The bedroom wall has huge stains. Didn't like the food in the room service at all. The pool water was very cold and we contacted the reception and it was warmed up. We enjoyed the beach in our first day but on the second day lots of people was coming with boats and jet skis and interrupting the peaceful privacy are they weren't hotel guests. They should do something regarding this issue. The island is wonderful and the beach is great but the hotel should renewal some of the rooms and the dirty furniture that is over used. Bathroom needs some bath salts for the bathtub and perfume diffuser. After all we enjoyed our stay for the quality of time as a family but for the price we had to pay should be a better hotel than that. Hope the hotel becoming better and better.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Haya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews