We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,790)
Filter reviews
2,790 results
Traveller rating
2,117
442
145
43
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,117
442
145
43
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horizon club grand mosque vietnamese restaurant sofra bld bord eau chi spa pearls caviar infinity pool premier room chocolate fountain jet ski nearby souk sheikh zayed mosque beautiful hotel the main hotel main pool every member of staff
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,790 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing stay. Everything was so good. The staff is very friendly and polite. We stayed here for four nights. Relaxed using a je beach and swimming pool. Didn’t even need to go anywhere. The breakfast is sumptuous. It caters to all tastebuds. We enjoyed the Chinese festivities that were going on in the hotel. We even got to learn how to make dimsum with the chef. The staff pays attention to every little detail. We are definitely going back to Shangrila for our next getaway.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sadafkarim2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlfBremer1, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sadafkarim2013,

Thank you for sharing this gracious piece of feedback on Shangri-La Abu Dhabi. I am delighted that you had a fantastic experience on your recent stay with us, and I will most certainly pass on the kind feedback to all our staff members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another memorable stay.

Yours sincerely,

Ulf Bremer
General Manager
Shangri-la Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great 5 star hotel with stunning view over to the Abu Dhabi Mosque. Unbelievable breakfast with chocolate fountain included !!!! 20 minute taxi to the corniche in Abu Dhabi.
fantastic ameneties in room

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlfBremer1, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Andy G,

Thank you for your kind words, we are overjoyed that you have been satisfied with our service, and it is truly an encouragement for us to go the extra mile in ensuring a great experience to each of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Yours sincerely,

Ulf Bremer
General Manager
Shangri-La Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this Hotel is clearly one of the best in Abu Dhabi. it is situated right opposite Sheik Zayed Mosque. the architecture and decor are simply superb the restaurants are excellent the service beyond reproach the rooms and facilities are perfect to make your stay a very nice one. i can't see any fault here this is the rare places that deserves all the accolades thank you and keep up the good work

Room Tip: best with a sea view and Sheik Zayed Mosque
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mmasmoudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlfBremer1, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mmasmoudi,

Thank you for your wonderful review, it makes us very proud of our hotel and services! We truly do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Ulf Bremer
General Manager
Shangri-La Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night in SLAD, we had a wonderful experience. The staff is dedicated and very friendly. Special mention for Polina (gro), Khalifa (sofra), Malik (housekeeping), the concierge team for their advice, as well as the staff at the swimming pool. Shukran! Thanks for all team

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank محمد ج
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlfBremer1, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mohamed G,

Thank you for your wonderful praise, we are delighted to understand that you had a great experience with us during your stay. We are additionally pleased to learn that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. We hope to welcome you back soon to Shangri-La in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Ulf Bremer
General Manager
Shangri-La Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This remains a top end 5 star hotel. It is situated in central Abu Dhabi so only a short taxi ride to the Corniche or the main city areas. It has a superlative view to the fantastic Zayed Mosque. Service is impeccable with good food and comfortable rooms. Half board here is often a good option.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 4th Fllor with a view of the mosque
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank wardbattersea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlfBremer1, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear wardbattersea,

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am very pleased that you had a fantastic experience on your recent stay with us. I will pass on the kind feedback to all our staff members. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Ulf Bremer
General Manager
Shangri-La Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews